Enjoy your morning coffee or a glass of wine with one of the best backdrops on the Isle of Wight.
Elegant living-room with amazing panoramic sea views.
Lovely light and spacious living-room with plenty of comfortable seating to relax in.
The charming well-equipped kitchen with seating for four.
The master bedroom has a super-king bed. Sit up with your morning coffee and admire the views.
Just a short walk down the road for your morning dip in the sea.
Imagine yourself waking up to this view.
The snug with doors out to the balcony.
The en suite shower-room to the master bedroom.
Large twin bedroom with 3ft single beds ideal for adults or children.
Modern family bathroom to enjoy a soak after your days' adventures.
This is a wonderful view at any time of the year.
Madeira Road is perfectly placed between Ventnor Town and Bonchurch.
6 St Josephs has an elevated position to make the most of the views.
Lie in on your Island holiday in a wonderful setting.
The perfect view point to watch the round the island yacht race.
Amazing!
The viewing platform on the seafront with 360 degree views.
Savour the locally caught fresh fish, even better a fish and chip kiosk!
The Bistro is a small family-friendly restaurant with a relaxed, contemporary atmosphere and fantastic food.
Ventnor seafront with the family-friendly Spyglass Inn at the end with fabulous patio seating.
The Royal Hotel. This grand hotel with formal gardens is close to the seafront.
Ventnor is at the southernmost tip of the Island and therefore experiences the highest number of hours of sunshine!
Ventnor Town is just down the road as is Bonchurch Village with the renowned Bonchurch Inn.

6 St Josephs

3846

Ventnor / Sleeps 4 + 2 cots*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £360

September 2020

Lovely comfortable apartment with amazing views. It was immaculately clean too.


August 2020

Really lovely apartment, very spacious and the views are just amazing! We watched dolphins swim by from the balcony twice. A perfect family holiday.


July 2020

It was quite one of the best properties we have stayed in.


October 2019

Very spacious with an amazing view!


September 2019

Beautiful Views, Top Floor Flat, 15 stairs inside entrance could be difficult, if disabled, not mentioned, cases to lift up. Allocated Parking close to entrance. Community and neighbours friendly, chatty, Ventnor 5 minutes drive away. Lots of things in Coastal location for Families, couples, good pubs Smugglers Inn, Fresh Fish restaurant, 12-9pm daily on a first come first Serve basis. Amazon Zoo, enjoyable visit, shop & Cafe.. Beautiful Coastline toward west wonderful drive. Freshwater very pretty bay.. kiosk shop. Old Shanklin pretty, tea shops, Sandown crazy golf & restaurants. Newport great for shops, Friday Farmers Market, by the church, great Fish 'n'Chips at "Oggies" open daily 11am. reasonable prices.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for reviewing 6 St Josephs - it's great to hear you had a wonderful holiday overall. The apartment is located on the top floor in order to make the most of those stunning panoramic sea views which we do hope you enjoyed. We've noted your comments regarding the stairs in the entrance and highlighted this a little further within the description for the benefit of future visitors. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2019

This property is great. There is everything you need to enjoy your stay. The rooms are big, bright and comfortable with fantastic views over the sea. There is plenty of storage for all your clothes and things and the en-suite in the master bedroom is perfect. If you dont fancy going out there is plenty to entertain you, films on dvd, a range of books, board games and a not bad wifi connection. None of them can beat relaxing out on the balcony enjoying the peace and quiet, with that fantastic view.


June 2019

Beautiful spacious apartment, very impressed, would definitely recommend staying in this property.


March 2019

A delightful, beautifully designed, spacious flat with a lovely view of the sea from the main bedroom, sitting room, balcony and snug. You could hear the waves. Loved walking to nearby Bonchurch to feed the ducks in the pond and visit the old church. Visiting the donkey sanctuary was also a very special experience to be recommended. Would definitely stay again!


December 2018

Spacious, warm and comfortable with amazing sea views.


November 2018

We were very comfortable there and the heating was excellent


September 2018

We would recommend this property to friends and relations..


August 2018

The flat has amazing views and is so spacious and has catered well for all your needs. A great place to absorb the island and relax.


August 2018

Flat is in a good location for accessing both Ventnor and Bonchurch. The property has everything one can expect, and the balcony and sea views are memorable.


July 2018

A beautiful apartment with stunning sea views set in a great location for Ventnor beach and town centre. We really could have stayed longer than the week!


June 2018

We had the most wonderful week at this beautiful apartment I can’t reccomend it enough. It is the perfect location to leave you’re stresses at the door and chill out in the peace and serenity of the sea view


May 2018

Great location and views, plenty of space for family.


March 2018

Excellent location and good value


February 2018

The photos attracted us to this property, but even so they really don't do it justice. Far more spacious than imagined! Lovely flat and well placed.


December 2017

We had an excellent stay at St Josephs the property was comfortable and well equipped with a lovely welcome pack! Views were spectacular would definitely recommend to family and friends


October 2017

We felt relaxed and at home as soon as we walked in and had our first cup of tea.


September 2017

A super apartment, very comfortable with lovely views. It was excellent value and exceeded our expectations.


September 2017

Fabulous, spacious appartment. Beautifully furnished. Well cared for with a lovely balcony to enjoy the great sea views. The pictures really do, do it credit!


August 2017

It is a very pretty and clean flat. The location of the flat is excellent. It is a nice a quiet place and the view from the balcony and living room to the sea is just fantastic. My family and me enjoyed our vacation on the Isle of Wight very much there.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.