Welcome to Underwood Cabin.
The kitchen/diner is a super sociable space.
This gorgeous retreat has an open plan living area.
Bedroom 1 has a comfy king-size bed.
Underwood Cabin is surrounded by beautiful countryside.
Underwood Cabin can be found in the beautiful grounds of St Hubert's Lodge.
Plenty of room for boots, coats and dog leads here.
The cosy sitting-room with warming wood-burner is the perfect place to relax at anytime of year.
Gather everyone around the dining-table for a holiday meal to remember.
You will find all the equipment you need here to cook a holiday meal, including the all important dishwasher.
Relax in bedroom 1.
This gorgeous cabin sits in tranquil seclusion surrounded by woodland and pastures.
Bedroom 2 has a double bed and lovely outlook over the surrounding countryside.
A handy desk if work is calling.
The shower-room.
The sleek shower-room for a refreshing shower after a busy day.
The children in the party will love the bunk-beds.
The storage space in bedroom 3.
The gorgeous outside space where you can enjoy al fresco dining from dawn until dusk.
Holiday treats!
Step outside to dine in warmer weather or indoors in cooler months.
Watch the sun set behind the oak trees.
The private lane leads to St Hubert's Lodge and Underwood Cabin.
Newtown Nature Reserve is close by and a haven for wildlife.
Freshwater Bay in West Wight is renowned for clear waters and stunning scenery.
Gurnard is a short distance away and a lovely place for a waterside stroll.
Visit The Needles and take the chairlift to the beach below.
Yarmouth has some great places to eat and a pretty marina.
Looking towards Compton Bay. This stunning coastline often has perfect conditions for surfers and paragliders. The miles of beach are perfect for dog walkers.

Underwood Cabin

4995

5.3 miles E of Yarmouth / Sleeps 6 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £1018

  • 7 Reviews

Recommended to others. Beautiful cabin, albeit very close the the owners property, St Huberts Lodge. The owners however were delightful and very respectful of our privacy. Lovely welcome basket on arrival. The sunsets were lovely, could be seen from the corner of the garden and leaning over the fence to the adjoining field. Visiting hares and foxes. Great for bird spotting, the noisy geese passing over in formation every evening and returning every morning. Many birds of prey. From rear of Cabin felt very remote and private. Off the beaten track which we love. Exceptionally equipped kitchen but nowhere to store dry foods. ...

Read all...

Not recommended for those wishing for total privacy as main house is right next door House keeping let property down , the house itself is modern and good spec. Ideal for a families as a base to return to from days out - excellent location for many walks and attractions . This review is no reflection on the owners who were extremely pleasant . ...

Read all...

We had a good week staying in Underwood Cabin. It was comfortable for us 2 and our dog but wouldn’t want 6 people staying in there as the seating is limited. The location is ok as long as you don’t mind driving to get anywhere.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We'd love to welcome you back in the future. Julie, Customer Support

Great location, very quiet, comfortable and a fully equiped kitchen!

This is quite a difficult review to write because there was much that we enjoyed about our holiday on the Isle of Wight and the location of Underwood Cabin. There are some "buts" though and we think they are quite big ones. So: We arrived late due to a monumental hold-up on the A34 at Oxford. Others be advised . . . road works are likely to be going on for some time! We missed our 3.00pm ferry but the "Wightlink" crew were great and squeezed us onto the 5.00pm. Directions from Yarmouth were fine but could be improved by including something like "count two bus-stops from Shalfleet, keep your speed down and at the third stop turn off to the left immediately". The lane is good if very narrow and currently overgrown with Cow Parsley! The first track though is very rough with some large holes. The second track is ok. Once inside and feeling *****ered after our journey we were not happy to find the fridge turned off with a post-it note telling us to "Please Switch On At Mains". Exactly how were we supposed to know where the "mains" were and even if we did know is it really our job to shift a large and heavy fridge away from the wall? We were not impressed by this. The owners were not present and we had to phone Classic Cottages Emergency as it was after hours. A prompt response and a little under an hour later the local team turned up and sorted the problem. We found the cabin to be clean and smartly furnished but we needed to use two double bedrooms only one of which has drawer space. Plenty of hanging space but the lack of drawer space was an issue and obviously difficult to resolve as the second double bedroom is very small with hardly any room to move by the sides of the bed. It is difficult to imagine two adults sharing this room. The bed in this room is also very low. The photo of this room does not convey this at all. Whilst the shower room is nicely done a loo roll holder is considered unnecessary apparently. Neither were there bathroom cleaning materials. We are pretty seasoned self-caterers but we don't reckon to come away with a supply of loo cleaner. What we could not fathom is how a family of six could possibly stay in comfort, especially with only one toilet. The location is lovely and very peaceful although the garden was overgrown. Not a problem for us but not appealing to children as a play area. Wi-Fi and mobile connectivity are good. Finally, we appreciate that "welcome packs" are at owners' discretion but we have never stayed anywhere where we have been greeted by such a stingy and unwelcoming welcome pack . . . a packet of biscuits and a small carton of milk. Just what we need after our tiring journey and rather fraught arrival....

Read all...

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We're very sorry that there were some aspects of your stay that you were disappointed with but hope you enjoyed your holiday overall. Julie, Customer Support

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.