Cider Barn has a lovely view across the valley, the enclosed garden has a stock fence to keep little ones and dog safe.
Cider Barn has a beautiful open plan space and well-equipped kitchen for you to enjoy.
Bedroom 1 has a six foot, super-king size 'zip and link' bed that can be split into two, three-foot beds if you prefer.
Grazing sheep are sometimes in the field beside Cider Barn, please ensure that your dog is on a lead when in proximity to the sheep.
Cider Barn nestles into the hillside, the owner's home is to the left of the barn. Landscaping will include fencing to keep little ones and dogs safe.
The patio doors open onto decking with beautiful views over the valley. Under-floor heating keeps you warm and snug.
The seafront at Regency Sidmouth, a great place to take in the sea air.
Jacob's Ladder in nearby Sidmouth, there is a lovely cafe/restaurant at the top serving delicious meals and great cakes.
The open plan living/dining/kitchen creates a very sociable space.
These delightful woods are a short walk from Cider Barn, adjacent to the East Devon Way.
Bedroom 1 has lovely views across the valley and patio doors that open out onto the deck.
The en suite for bedroom 1 with under-floor heating and a large shower cubicle.
Bedroom 2 also has a six foot super-king size 'zip and link' bed that can be split into two, three-foot beds.
The en suite for bedroom 2, with cosy under-floor heating.
The sitting room window looks out over the valley, the enclosed garden is ideal for dogs.
Cider Barn is light and bright.
Your view onto rolling green fields in this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.
These curious sheep are often your neighbours.
The Bowd Inn is a one mile walk from Cider Barn along the East Devon Way.
The River Otter runs through Harpford to the Jurassic Coast at Budleigh Salterton, a delightful walk at any time of year.
The Golden Lion at Tipton St John is a one mile walk from Cider Barn beside the River Otter.
Lyme Regis is just over the border into Dorset, a great place to visit for the day, with its iconic Cobb, fossil museum and some great cafes, restaurants, pubs and independent shops.
The impressive Jurassic coast at nearby Salcombe Regis.
The Donkey Sanctuary is a short drive from Cider Barn, with free entry you can meet over 100 rescued Donkeys and Mules.
The sandy beach at nearby Exmouth.
The delightful beach at nearby Beer, where fish are brought onto the beach, you can buy the catch of the day in the wet fish shop there.
River Cottage HQ is not far from Cider Barn, ideal for a good meal or cookery classes are available to book.
The Seaton Tram runs from the Jurassic Coast at Seaton, inland to historic Colyton, taking you beside the River Axe, through two nature reserves.
Seaton Jurassic is well worth a visit for adults and children.
Nearby Axmouth and Seaton beach are a great place to stroll.

Cider Barn

4214

2.9 miles NW of Sidmouth / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £413

October 2019

Warm and welcoming host. Well equipped and tastefully furnished barn conversion. Quiet location but ideally situated to reach all main tourist attractions. Key safe allowed us to come and go as we pleased. Highly recommended!


October 2019

This property is situated in an exceptionally beautiful location at the end of a quiet lane. It is a recently built and well designed. Certainly the best thing about it is the deck which enjoys warm sunshine and glorious views. It is wonderfully peaceful. It is an easy walk to lovely pubs one of which can be reached by walking along the River Otter and if you're lucky you may glimpse an otter or a kingifisher which for city dwellers like us was an enormous privilege as we managed to spot both (amongst many other glimpses of wildlife we spotted). Cider Barn is an exceptional property.


September 2019

Excellent 5-night break. Owners were most pleasant and helpful. Unusually well-fenced garden was perfect for one small dog. The property is in a delightful situation and with good, off-road walks leading from it. We know the East Devon area well as our son and family live in Exeter. We were able to meet up with them easily. Good pubs nearby and the Sidmouth Waitrose just along the main road. We hope to return... Thank you!


September 2019

Cider Barn was by far the most tasteful and well equipped property that we have e ver rented in Devon. The owner was most helpful and there were several welcome touches when we arrived, like cake,milk, juice and fresh flowers in the living room. It exceeded our expectations.


August 2019

A stunning property in lovely surroundings. Great location to explore East Devon. The owners were lovely, welcoming and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.


July 2019

An excellent find. Such a lovely quiet location well placed for excellent walks, good pubs and restaurants, with beaches not far. The Cider Barn is well furnished and a pleasure to stay in.


June 2019

This is a superbly finished and comfortable cottage with the surrounding fields and property being equally well looked after. We enjoyed a number of chats with the friendly and welcoming hosts. We expect to return some time in the future but we suspect early booking will be needed.


June 2019

Made very welcome by owners Mike and Shirley. We would certainly stay there again. Great location for exploring the area.


June 2019

A lovely property located in a beautiful position looking out on to countryside. It was marvelous to arrive at a holiday cottage which lived up to it's description on line. Cider Barn is well presented with good quality fixtures and funishings as well as being in good decorative order and level of cleanliness . It is situated in an ideal location to visit Exeter and all parts of South East Devon or further afield. Shirley and Mike the owners made us very welcome on our arrival. Would not hesitate to recommend Cider Barn to others.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review; we're delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at Cider Barn and thrilled that you would recommend it to others. We'd love to welcome you back soon. Tressa, Customer Support


April 2019

The Cottage and Welcome was lovely but unfortunately short lived .... was cold when we arrived and wasn't able to control the heating/hot water... which makes you feel a nuisance and very annoying to have to call the owners do so when your on holiday (not what I call a relaxing atmosphere)Was told it didn't go up to 24 degrees when I asked for it to be turned up a bit more as my elderly (unwell) mother was cold.? She had to sit under a throw which doesn't bowd well when you've gone away for a relaxing break... Left 2days early and on departure was unable to get in touch with either before leaving or didn't hear back of them all day had to put keys through a window but finally after numerous calls did speak to the owner the next day who's only concern was we weren't to cold on our stay ... Well that says it all.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and we hope that your mum is feeling much better. We're really sorry that you felt a little cold on arrival - the owners were very happy to adjust the temperature and manually boost the hot water, and will always do this if required as we know different guests have different preferences; they also have a portable heater available for more instant warmth. We're so sorry that you had to leave early for an emergency at home but hope you'd come back again in the future. Kari, Customer Support


March 2019

A comfortable new barn ,bijou with lovely views of the valley. Easy walking distance to some good pubs.


January 2019

The Cider Barn was a great find. We really enjoyed our stay. It is in a great location, easy to find and good for seeing other attractions in Devon. The Cider Barn has been decorated and furnished to a high standard. The under floor heating makes it very cosy. We felt very comfortable and were made very welcome. The kitchen was well equipped. I would highly recommend staying here and look forward to going back.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.