Welcome to Forge Cottage in the pretty village of St Mawgan.
Forge Cottage has been beautifully renovated and is stylishly furnished throughout.
There's a separate snug-area on the first floor.
All three bedrooms are light and airy with crisp white linen on the beds.
Soft muted tones in the beautifully appointed kitchen.
The breakfast-bar doubles up as the dining-area but as you are holiday do you really want to cook?
The open plan living-room will ensure you spend time together.
The toasty wood-burner makes this an ideal retreat whatever the weather.
The snug-area sits at the top of the stairs.
Sunggle up with a good book or enjoy a family film together.
Bedroom 1 has a king-size bed.
Bedroom 2 has a double bed.
The single bedroom.
The family bathroom.
The bathroom has a bath and separate shower cubicle.
The popular village pub where you can enjoy meals inside or in their lovely garden.
Take a stroll down to the Japanese Garden.
The Japanese Gardens are quite stunning.
The village park is just down the road.
The pretty village church.
You can walk to the village shop to buy the morning paper or perhaps treat yourself to a cream tea in the tea rooms.
Stunning Watergate Bay -  enjoy time on the beach or join the Extreme Academy for some extreme sports.
Fistral Beach at Newquay is a firm favourite with surfers.
Take a trip to Padstow to indulge in award-winning cuisine, browse amongst the shops and galleries, take a boat trip or visit historic Prideaux Place.

Forge Cottage

4103

1.5 miles SE of Mawgan Porth / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £358

October 2020

Excellent cottage, very comfortable and love the upstairs lounge needed for natural light But the check out is early and the check in is late. Otherwise would certainly recommend .

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for leaving a review. Classic Cottages has extended the changeover period across our whole portfolio to allow housekeepers to carry out extra cleaning in accordance with industry guidelines to ensure everyone's safety in these unprecedented times. We're so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the lovely Forge Cottage and we hope to welcome you back soon. Tressa, Customer Support


October 2020

Great house,super clean, lovely location will definitely return! Thank you so much xxx


September 2020

Noise from traffic. No outside space.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Our description does point out that due to the village centre location, there isn't any specific outside space at Forge Cottage. There is a lovely village park close by and of course the beach is just a short drive - a map showing the exact position can be found on the Explore Nearby tab of our website for anyone wanting to explore the area before booking. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2020

We have stayed at this cottage for the past two years, highly recommended it is situated in a lovely little village were their is a shop, post office, gift shop and local pub were the food is lovely. The cottage itself is great, really comfortable and homely. We have two children so the two living areas are brilliant and close to local beaches.


July 2020

My family and I had a wonderful stay in this delightful Townhouse / cottage. We were greeted by superbly clean accomodation which is cleaned by Lisa and her team. Situated in a quaint village with pub and local store it also offers some gems like a modern cafe a short walk away via some scenic woods. I highly recommend a stay here and will be booking to go back again next year.


March 2020

Forge Cottage is a well appointed coach house in the beautiful setting of St Mawgan. The two lounge areas are a bonus, making it a good space to relax in. The property was overall clean (quite a bit of dust behind the bed), Sky TV is a plus and the fire downstairs makes it extremely cosy. The only downsides are both noise related. The bells of the monastery in the village chime every 15 minutes, 24/7. The property is located on one of the three roads out of the village and as such had a number of cars passing from around 6am on the weekdays - enough to wake even the heaviest of sleepers. Overall though, Forge Cottage is in a great location, less than 10mins drive from Mawgan Porth but not the place for anyone sensitive to noise.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased to see you had a lovely stay in this gorgeous little village. The pretty church does have a bell tower which certainly adds to the community feel, but we're sorry if the chiming didn't quite work for you. In a rural area such as this, working days can start early for some of the locals - the access lanes are small unclassified roads so aren't used by large numbers of vehicles and the the area is generally tucked away and not hugely busy. Tanya, Customer Support


November 2019

We love Classic and shall continue to choose you


September 2019

What a lovely cottage, so spacious inside with everything you need. Set in a cosy little village, with a pub five minutes walk away (serving delicious food), little shop and two tea rooms. Ten minutes from the airport, but you would never know that. Close to several beaches, and Newquay’s town. Great cottage for a family!! Can’t fault this cottage at all!! Really Fantastic!!


August 2019

Absolutely loved our time at forge cottage the location for us was perfect the cottage was excellent and very well equipped clean and modern if this is the standard at classic.co.uk then I would look no further than to book with them again.


August 2019

Cottage was excellent, home from home, situated in a lovely villiage, we ate at the village pub, staff and food lovely, there is a little park which we took our children to a couple of times. There is a shop to buy essentials and a craft shop for gifts. Location is great too. We had a fantastic holiday and would love to stay again.


June 2019

This cottage was in the perfect location to explore Cornwall. We visited Lands End to Bodmin and almost everywhere in between. The little village where it is located (St. Mawgan) was quiet and picturesque. It offered us exactly what we needed - a pub and breakfast place. Cannot recommend Forge Cottage enough. We had the ideal Cornwall experience!


May 2019

Beautifully appointed cottage with quality bedding and everything you need.


December 2018

Fantastic cottage in a lovely village. This property is very well equipped and cosy in the Winter evenings. We found plenty of walks from the village to Mawgan Porth and the surrounding area. The local pub and store were both very welcoming. Highly recommend a stay at Forge Cottage.


November 2018

Lovely stay at forge cottage, very clean, pretty cottage. We have a 6 month old baby so upstairs living area great for play mat as soft and carpeted. Lots to do locally even when weather wet and the car port was great for loading up in the rain! Donna the housekeeper was delightful and when we had left a few items behind she packaged them up and sent them on. Many thanks.


October 2018

We stayed as a family with 2 children under 5yrs. Lovely cottage, exactly as described. Great village amenities (pub, park, shop) & fantastic location (local walks, coast, beaches & towns). Easy booking. Would highly recommend.


October 2018

We, a family of four, come regularly to Cornwall for the autumn holidays. This was definitely one of the best cottages we ever had! Very cosy and perfect style - we liked it very much and recommend it strongly!


September 2018

What an excellent stay at forge cottage. Everything about the cottage was quality and was well equipped with everything we needed. Location is great in the middle of the village with a pub cafe and shop. 5 mins drive to the beach with more places to eat. Would defiantly recommend would easily accommodate 4 adults, we stayed 2 adults and a 3 year old. I would say a car is recommended due to the location. There is no outside space at the cottage however it is right next to playing fields and a park. A very enjoyable stay.


September 2018

Particularly liked all the equipment and all the furnishings etc which were all top quality . A big thank you to the owners for providing such a superbly equipped cottage. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

All the locals made us very welcome and the local Post Office and Tea Rooms were excellent


August 2018

The cottage was absolutely lovely very clean and tidy and furnishings were to a high standard altogether a beautiful place to stay with a lovely old pub a few minutes walk through a lovely village. A very relaxing place to holiday excellent.


July 2018

Lovely cottage, decorated to a high standard with plenty of home comforts only minutes from the beach. We had a lovely holiday - thank you!


July 2018

Beautiful location and a great base to go off and explore north Cornwall.

We loved our stay and really enjoyed this part or Cornwall. The cottage was perfect for us, and although there was 4 adults and 1 toddler we had plenty of space and everything we required for our stay.

Highly recommend the cottage and location.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.