Open-plan living area with a well-equipped kitchen and cosy sitting-room.
Lavender Barn is conveniently located across a wide graveled courtyard from the owners' house.
Your private terrace to the front of the barn has lovely views across the gardens and surrounding countryside.
Sitting room with comfy sofas. A good selection of books to read and games to play are available for your pleasure.
Bedroom 1 with super-king size double bed which can also be made into two 3ft single beds on request.
Looking back across the living space.
The well-equipped kitchen.
Two comfy sofas around the cosy wood-burner, perfect for those cooler days and evenings.
Lavender Barn is a converted Cornish barn across the courtyard from the owners' Pilates and Massage Studio.
The owners' garden includes a large pond. Guests are welcome to explore and there is a barbecue area for Lavender Barn.
Bedroom one with bathroom next door.
The bathroom.
Bedroom two with views over the garden.
This pretty bedroom can be made up as a king-size double bed or as two 2' 6'' single beds.
This bedroom has an en suite shower-room.
The en suite shower-room.
The bedrooms have been thoughtfully furnished.
The perfect retreat at any time of the year.
The kitchen overlooks the front garden terrace with the owners' home just visible. The trellis covered with climbing plants provides a privacy screen.
You can treat yourself to a massage while on holiday. Book in advance or speak to Sarah on arrival.
The fantastic Pilates studio, book before you come or ask the owner when you arrive about a class or fitness training during your stay.
The coast path can be joined in either direction from Porthleven only a mile away.
Watch the fishing boats bobbing in Porthleven harbour.
A visit to Kynance Cove is a must.
The pretty harbour at Mullion Cove.
Cadgwith Cove.
Explore the beauties of the Helford River.

Lavender Barn

4010

1.1 miles NE of Porthleven / Sleeps 4 (no children under 16)

10% off for parties of 2 or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £545

May 2019

I cannot fault the property. 3 adults stayed at this property in early May my mother is quite limited in her mobility, With a little adaption on her part she was able to move around the cottage exceptionally well, with the use of her walker. The property was well maintained, plenty of crockery, utensils, and cleaning products. Tim and Sarah made us feel very welcomed. There was a hospitality package of essential items, such as fresh bread cake and milk. I would have no hesitation in re- booking Lavender Barn when I next visit Cornwall.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted that you were all able to enjoy such a lovely stay at Lavender Barn, and so pleased that your mum was able to get about confidently. We're always happy to speak with guests prior to booking if they have any questions about mobility or access, so that guests can make an informed choice. It's wonderful to have such glowing feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2019

A fabulous weekend, very well organised. I would definitely return.


April 2019

We so appreciated the attention to detail of our hosts in making our stay so lovely and relaxing. Everything was of the best quality: warm welcome with bread, butter, teatime treats, fruit, wine, flowers. Super bedlinen, furnishings, kitchenalia , comfort and homely touches that made us feel quite at home! The staff at classic cottages were very kind and helpful when we needed to rearrange our booking. Loved the extra itinerary suggestions too. Will certainly consider both CC and Lavendar barn again!


November 2018

The location is good, but the accommodation needs substantial improvements to the bathroom facilities and bedroom/clothes storage. The Internet works but is slow by current standards. The TV is small for a large living area.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Lavender Barn - we were pleased that you liked the location. The points you've raised will be checked thoroughly and we will share your thoughts with the owners for their consideration for future improvements. Alison, Customer Support

* UPDATE APRIL 2019* The shower has now been replaced.


September 2018

Absolutely beautiful location. Tim and Sarah made us feel most welcome. We were also given fresh home made bread and a beautiful pecan cake. The pond in their garden was a particular favourite of ours whereby we sat in the evening with a cup of tea enjoying the tranquility and sunset. We are looking forward so much to returning next year.


August 2018

Lovely barn in a beautiful peaceful location. Very warm welcome and gorgeous homemade cake, bread and marmalade. We would definitely stay here again.


August 2018

We had a great stay in a lovely peaceful location. The owners were friendly and helpful and the accommodation very good and just what we were looking for.


July 2018

Sarah and Tim were very welcoming, the cake, bread, milk, wine and extras were appreciated upon arrival. The setting was relaxing, just what was needed.


June 2018

Absolutely beautiful location in the heart of the countryside. Sarah and Tim made us feel most welcome and on our arrival we were given freshly made bread and scones with jam and cream. The Pond in their garden was especially nice for us. After a day of sightseeing it was lovely to return in the evening and sit by the pond with a cup of tea and watch the wildlife and sunset. We are looking forward to staying another week in September, and we also hope to return next year.


May 2018

Very peaceful surroundings, with glorious views of the rolling countryside.


May 2018

This is a fantastic cottage in a wonderful location. Porthleven and Helston are both within easy walking distance, Porthleven being a particular favourite with wonderful beaches, shops and pubs.


March 2018

Loved the quiet location surrounded by fields of daffodils. The hosts were very helpful, the cottage was delightful, comfortable, well equipped and the home made hot cross buns and marmalade delicious. A very welcoming home from home.


February 2018

Everything! The owners were welcoming and friendly, and the barn was immaculately presented, homely and comfortable. Everything worked perfectly and nothing got in the way of us having a great time. Its position is great too, we loved walking around the lanes in the evenings and exploring further afield each day. We think this is our favourite Classic Cottage so far!


February 2018

Fantastic quiet cottage. Perfect for a relaxing break. Warm, comfortable and welcoming. High attention to detail and care from these owners is evident throughout this accomadation.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.