Lavender Barn with private terrace and views over the beautiful gardens and pond of the main house.
Views from the terrace.
A sunny, spacious living-area.
Cosy sitting-room with comfy sofas and wood-burner. There is a good selection of books to read and games to play.
Bedroom one with super-king bed or two single beds.
Looking back across the living-space.
The wood-burner gives out a glorious heat making this cottage a perfect retreat at any time of the year.
The kitchen is really well-equipped.
This pretty bedroom can be made up as a king-size bed or two 2' 6'' single beds.
The en suite shower-room.
Bedroom two with beautiful views over the garden.
Bedroom one with bathroom next door.
This bathroom has a bath with an overhead shower.
Lavender Barn is a converted barn just across the courtyard from the owners' home and Pilates and Massage studio.
Watch the swallows swoop and dive over the pond.
Sarah is a Pilates Instructor and Sports Therapist. It is advisable to book in advance if you wish to have a Pilates lesson or massage during your holiday.
Massage treatment room.
Porthleven has a lovely little beach just over a mile from Lavender Barn.
Porthleven's enchanting harbour with its many great restaurants, cafes and shops.
Kynance Cove is one of the many amazing coves on the nearby Lizard Peninsula.
Lavender Barn is halfway between Falmouth and Penzance, both only 14 miles away. Each town has it's own unique character and are fun places to visit.
Explore the beauties of the nearby Helford River.
St. Ives with all its galleries, including The Tate, is only 14 miles from Lavender Barn.

Lavender Barn

4010

1.1 miles NE of Porthleven / Sleeps 4 (no children under 16)

10% off for parties of 2 or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £556

August 2019

We have had a fantastic relaxing week at Lavender Barn and were given a warm welcome from Sarah and Tim.

Peaceful location and beautiful garden!


May 2019

I cannot fault the property. 3 adults stayed at this property in early May my mother is quite limited in her mobility, With a little adaption on her part she was able to move around the cottage exceptionally well, with the use of her walker. The property was well maintained, plenty of crockery, utensils, and cleaning products. Tim and Sarah made us feel very welcomed. There was a hospitality package of essential items, such as fresh bread cake and milk. I would have no hesitation in re- booking Lavender Barn when I next visit Cornwall.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted that you were all able to enjoy such a lovely stay at Lavender Barn, and so pleased that your mum was able to get about confidently. We're always happy to speak with guests prior to booking if they have any questions about mobility or access, so that guests can make an informed choice. It's wonderful to have such glowing feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2019

A fabulous weekend, very well organised. I would definitely return.


April 2019

We so appreciated the attention to detail of our hosts in making our stay so lovely and relaxing. Everything was of the best quality: warm welcome with bread, butter, teatime treats, fruit, wine, flowers. Super bedlinen, furnishings, kitchenalia , comfort and homely touches that made us feel quite at home! The staff at classic cottages were very kind and helpful when we needed to rearrange our booking. Loved the extra itinerary suggestions too. Will certainly consider both CC and Lavendar barn again!


November 2018

The location is good, but the accommodation needs substantial improvements to the bathroom facilities and bedroom/clothes storage. The Internet works but is slow by current standards. The TV is small for a large living area.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Lavender Barn - we were pleased that you liked the location. The points you've raised will be checked thoroughly and we will share your thoughts with the owners for their consideration for future improvements. Alison, Customer Support

* UPDATE APRIL 2019* The shower has now been replaced.


September 2018

Absolutely beautiful location. Tim and Sarah made us feel most welcome. We were also given fresh home made bread and a beautiful pecan cake. The pond in their garden was a particular favourite of ours whereby we sat in the evening with a cup of tea enjoying the tranquility and sunset. We are looking forward so much to returning next year.


August 2018

Lovely barn in a beautiful peaceful location. Very warm welcome and gorgeous homemade cake, bread and marmalade. We would definitely stay here again.


August 2018

We had a great stay in a lovely peaceful location. The owners were friendly and helpful and the accommodation very good and just what we were looking for.


July 2018

Sarah and Tim were very welcoming, the cake, bread, milk, wine and extras were appreciated upon arrival. The setting was relaxing, just what was needed.


June 2018

Absolutely beautiful location in the heart of the countryside. Sarah and Tim made us feel most welcome and on our arrival we were given freshly made bread and scones with jam and cream. The Pond in their garden was especially nice for us. After a day of sightseeing it was lovely to return in the evening and sit by the pond with a cup of tea and watch the wildlife and sunset. We are looking forward to staying another week in September, and we also hope to return next year.


May 2018

Very peaceful surroundings, with glorious views of the rolling countryside.


May 2018

This is a fantastic cottage in a wonderful location. Porthleven and Helston are both within easy walking distance, Porthleven being a particular favourite with wonderful beaches, shops and pubs.


March 2018

Loved the quiet location surrounded by fields of daffodils. The hosts were very helpful, the cottage was delightful, comfortable, well equipped and the home made hot cross buns and marmalade delicious. A very welcoming home from home.


February 2018

Everything! The owners were welcoming and friendly, and the barn was immaculately presented, homely and comfortable. Everything worked perfectly and nothing got in the way of us having a great time. Its position is great too, we loved walking around the lanes in the evenings and exploring further afield each day. We think this is our favourite Classic Cottage so far!


February 2018

Fantastic quiet cottage. Perfect for a relaxing break. Warm, comfortable and welcoming. High attention to detail and care from these owners is evident throughout this accomadation.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.