East Gull Sands is a beach front property in Seaview
Plenty of comfortable seating for all
Uninterupted views across to the beach
Enter into the snug, making you feel right at home as soon as you arrive
Host dinner in the dining room with plenty of space for 6 people
With a gas hob and electric oven, the kitchen is well equipped if you feel like cooking
The beautiful village of Seaview
Why not dine al fresco?
Soak up the sun in the well looked after garden
Enjoy a great costal walk to the nearby town of Ryde
The upstairs bedroom
The roll top bath is perfect for long luxurious soaks
East Gull Sands has three lovely bedrooms
The En-Suite bathroom from the master bedroom
The bunk room is suitable for children or adults
Kick around a football or do a spot of sun bathing on the lovely, large lawn

East Gull Sands

3595

Seaview / Sleeps 6 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £460

August 2019

Very comfortable property, well equipped, comfortable and great location in the summer months. The owner appears to be very caring about the property and about the tenants.


May 2019

Looking forward to staying there again


April 2019

Lovely old building, tastefully extended, comfortable, welcoming and very well furnished. Perfect location between sea and nature reserve (apart from neighbours' parking spaces at end of garden) - the road in front is mostly quiet and the off-street parking is convenient. Layout is well-considered apart from almost invisible steps between levels. The cottage could be made entirely accessible with a little bit of work, but that's not the market it's aimed at, obviously, and I was able to get about on crutches without a very great deal of trouble, apart from the rather tight toilet. (Upstairs facilities are glamorous but angle between bath and sloping wall is a bit treacherous, I gather.) All in all we spent a very pleasant week and I'd love to return.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to review East Gull Sands; we're pleased to see that you enjoyed a pleasant week at this comfortable beach front property and found that you were able to get around on your crutches without too much trouble. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Alison, Customer Support


September 2018

East Gull cottage very good and we had a lovely week there views were stunning with some lovely walks.The community shop in the village was very useful and only a short distance away.


June 2018

We loved the cottage ,it had everything we needed, well equipped kitchen, tv and comfortable seating. Very clean . We loved the location , opposite the beach, also short drive into Ryde. There isn't much in Seaview , but we liked the fact it was quiet. We would hope to stay there again.


June 2018

A quirky cottage that is full of charm and well equipped.

I contacted both the local and Cornwall office and was dealt with by friendly, efficient and professional staff, booking both the cottage and the ferries was simple.

Keep up the good work


August 2017

A great holiday cottage on a prime seafront site


June 2017

Excellent position with good eating places nearby and great walking right from the door. Light and spacious cottage with lots of room downstairs for a family to spread out.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.