The exterior of the property.
Shanklin seafront.
The comfortable sitting-room.
The ornamental feature fireplace.
Soft furnishings make it a comfortable place to cuddle up to watch TV.
The kitchen is spacious and has all mod-cons.
A place for the entire family to eat together.
The master bedroom has a king-size bed and plenty of space with the bay window.
The comfortable double bed.
The bathroom has a fitted shower overhead.
The twin bedroom.
The perfect place for drinks before dinner.
The cliff path a short walk away.

25 Palmerston Road

3538

Shanklin / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £435

June 2019

It is a nice house but parking is a big problem it close to town and beach with is good but to get in to house the steps are very step and the stairs in the house are very step as well and open so not to my likeing feels like you can full over the banister so not good for older people

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing 25 Palmerston Road. Shanklin does mean that the area gets a little busier especially during peak times. Parking is on the road for the property and we recommend that places are usually easier to find after 5:30pm. We've also noted your thoughts regarding the access steps to the property and stairs within and we've forwarded this to our Island colleagues for their attention. Bryony, Customer Support


February 2019

Beautiful house throughout Couldn't of wished for a better property to stay at Lovely location so close to beach and any amenities that you need Will definitely be back


August 2018

Overall really nice property, great location for the town and sea front.


August 2018

Beautiful clean, light and spacious property that has everything you need and more. Lots of games and dvd's for children if needed although the gorgeous Isle of Wight has more than enough to keep you entertained. Lack of parking may be problematic for some but we always found a space in the nearby streets. Good location for the town.


June 2018

The property itself has a lot of character, we felt like on holidays right away at our arrival, equipment and furniture suburb, place looks much better than on pictures! We enjoyed discovering many board games in the front room table that we made a use of at a glass of wine. House was very clean and cosy.


October 2017

Beautiful property that exceeded our expectations. Better than photographs indicated. Only downside was total lack of any parking anywhere near the property.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - we're delighted that you enjoyed the house. It's a shame that you had some trouble parking; there isn't designated parking available so guests do need to find a space on the road or park in the public car park. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2017

This is a truly well equipped house that is very clean and tidy in a lovely area - not far from the beach and local amenities.


July 2017

Beautiful, clean, modern property in a great location. Would definitely recommend staying here.


June 2017

Great location, plenty to see and do, excellent value for six people.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.