Wow, what a view from Mount View Retreat!
With spectacular St Michael's Mount as your focal point.
Mount View Retreat sits in a wild-flower meadow with Mount View Sunrise and Mount View Horizon safari tents as its neighbours.
Not only the amazing view but your own hot tub too.
Inside is just as special.
With a 180 degree sea view from every window.
This superb shepherd's hut is big enough for a family of four.
With a king-size double bed and bunk-beds and the en suite shower-room too.
The view from your bed - simply stunning.
With a private patio area and fire-pit too.
Many an al freso meal can be enjoyed here.
The hot tub is private and sheltered and has the same stunning views.
Time for tea.
The hot tub sits behind the fence for privacy and shelter and just like the hut looks straight out to sea.
There is a two-seater sofa opposite the cosy wood-burner again looking straight out at the amazing view.
The bunk-beds.
Looking towards the king-size bed.
The fully-fitted kitchen with full-size oven and fridge.
Not a bad washing-up view!
The comfortable king-size bed looks straight out to sea.
Here's the view.
There is a cosy wood-burner but the hut also has under-floor heating too so you will be warm and toasty all year round.
The en suite shower-room is at the far end of the hut.
The top bunk can be hooked up so the lower bunk can become a day bed for couples.
There are lots of nice little touches throughout this hut.
Of course, there is hot and cold water to the kitchen sink.
The en suite shower-room is beautiful.
With a good-sized shower.
Flushing toilet and wash-basin.
Hot water at the turn of a tap.
Mount View Retreat in all its glory.
What a fabulous place to relax in the hot tub and watch the world go by on the sea and countryside below.
Tub with a spectacular view!
Sitting pretty in the wild flower meadow.
There is plenty of space in the meadow for everyone.
Looking towards the popular villages of Newlyn and Mousehole, just a short drive away.
And back to The Mount.
The magestic St Michael's Mount, definitely worth a visit and Marazion beach.
A magical setting.
There is a handy honesty-shop on site, complete with washing machine.
There are lots of scrumptious treats on offer in the honesty-shop.
The glorious view from Mount View Luxury Glamping.
What a wonderful location - Horizon is to the left, Sunrise is in the middle and Retreat is to the right.

Mount View Retreat

3350

2.3 miles NE of Penzance / Sleeps 4 + cot

10% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £519 - £980

July 2018

Wonderful location, beautiful hut (some minor issues with storage) highly recommended. David is very warm and welcoming.


July 2018

Close to everything but away from it all,beautiful place with amazing views.


June 2018

This Shepherds Hut is in an ideal location with wonderful view and easy access to West Cornwall attractions.


May 2018

This was the most wonderful get away for me and my partner and our 2 year old daughter. It had everything we needed and more...even warm scones on arrival! The owner was so friendly and the view was outstanding. We cannot wait to come back again! Thank you


May 2018

We had the most amazing time at Mount view retreat this May. Everything was as you see it in the photos, perfect! The owners are really approachable and made us feel very welcome on our arrival. There are so many great hiking routes from your front door which was great. We completed the St Michael’s Way during our stay which passes just below the hut. The hot tub was a great way to unwind with a beer after a day exploring the coastal paths.

It was such a beautiful place to stop we didn’t want to leave! We will definitely be going back in the future!


April 2018

Everything was perfect: the setting, the accommodation, our hosts and even the weather! I would highly recommend.


March 2018

stunning views lovely location shepherds was warm and cosy hot tub was a treat can not fault at all. David & Amanda were very friendly and helpful .they thought of every thing you could possible need we had a fantastic stay and hope to return soon


February 2018

We loved the Shepherd Hut at Mount View! We were made to feel welcome straight away and during the whole of our stay. It had the perfect view which was made even more special with the hot tub. We would highly recommend visiting Mount Review Retreat - even in the winter!


February 2018

My partner and I had an amazing time at Mount View Retreat. It was a surprise booking for his 30th birthday and we both loved staying here.

For a start, the view is absolutely stunning! When we entered the hut we were treated with a basket of goodies and some essentials in the fridge which was a lovely touch.

The hut absolutely has everything you need, without making it feel cramped. The hut has a fantastic layout inside and we definitely made good use of the beautiful log burner and hot tub outside (even in February!)

David greeted us a couple of hours after we arrived and we had a pleasant chat, he then came and wished us well the day before we departed, it was a lovely touch.

We will definitely be returning in the future and recommending it to all of our friends. Can’t wait to stay here again!


February 2018

An amazing place - every detail had been thought of. We will definitely return! Thank you to David and Amanda for making our stay so special.


November 2017

Perfect,peaceful location. Cosy hut with everything you need. Lovely log burner and hot tub. Highly recommended.


September 2017

The owners Amanda and David were wonderful hosts who wanted to make sure we were happy with everything. The welcome cream tea was a lovely touch. The Shepherds Hut was very well appointed with everything needed for a 'get away' type of holiday. Sitting in the Hot tub with views over St Michael's Mount is a truely magical experience.


August 2017

This place is one of a kind with an exceptional view! The shepherds hut is cosy and has everything you need. We loved the simplicity! We used the hot tub loads and spent most evenings watching shooting stars! Just fantastic and plenty of space for a couple and two young children.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of Mount View Retreat - it's great to hear you had such a fantastic time with your family and managed to soak up the very special atmosphere from your own private hot tub! Bryony, Customer Support


August 2017

An utterly beautiful tranquil place, the hut was perfect beautiful and comfortable. We couldn't have been more thrilled. We were made to feel really welcome and felt relaxed from the moment we arrived. I would reccomend mount view retreat to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing space with loads to do close at hand. Suitable for all ages


July 2017

Great location and beautiful view. Everything was new and very clean. Perfect size for family of 4 with small children. We had a wonderful week and would love to return!


July 2017

The hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful. The hut itself was perfect with every detail well considered. A really lovely place to stay.


July 2017

We loved every minute of our stay and didn't want to leave! Gorgeous hut and views and wonderful hosts. We look forward to coming back for another stay.


June 2017

This place is by far the best place I've stayed its nice small and cosy. The view is outstanding waking up to it every morning and sitting in the hot tub in the evening looking over was incredible! We will be returning for sure with our dogs! The owners were the nicest friendliest people going! Going out their way to make sure we had everything we needed and we're having a nice time! Cannot fault this place one bit!


June 2017

Mount View Retreat is a perfect getaway for any time of the year. The hut itself is beautifully decorated and so warm and cosy. The view outside is amazing, and the hot tub is the icing on the cake. We had a wonderful time here, and it was clear from the start that the owners had put in so much time and effort to make our stay as good as it could be. They truly succeeded in this aim, as we had a fantastic time at this lovely place. Don't have any doubts about booking Mount View Retreat, you won't be disappointed! We can't wait to go back!


May 2017

We had a lovely holiday and Dave and Amanda were great hosts. It's a very comfortable and stylish property with amazing views.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.