Wow, what a view from Mount View Retreat!
Relaxing al fresco, taking in the stunning view, is a must.
You will never tire of this jaw-dropping view.
An idyllic retreat to spend a few days or more, whether just the two of you or a small family.
Chill out in the deck chairs - bliss!
The view can even be enjoyed from the king-size bed!
An 180 degree sea view from every window.
There's a king-size double bed, bunk-beds, kitchen area and en suite shower-room too.
This superb shepherd's hut is big enough for a family of four.
The top bunk can be hooked up so the lower bunk can become a day bed.
There is a two-seater sofa opposite the cosy wood-burner again looking straight out at the amazing view.
Kids will love the bunk beds.
The fully-fitted kitchen has a full-size oven and fridge.
Not a bad washing-up view!
The comfortable king-size bed.
Imagine waking up to this view!
There is a cosy wood-burner but the hut also has under-floor heating too so you will be warm and toasty all year round.
Inside is just as special as outside.
There are lots of nice little touches throughout.
Of course, there is hot and cold water to the kitchen sink, in true luxury glamping style.
The en suite shower-room is beautiful.
With a good-sized shower.
And a proper flushing loo and wash-basin (this is luxury glamping, after all!).
Hot water at the turn of a tap.
The hot tub sits behind the fence for privacy and shelter and, just like the hut, looks straight out to sea.
With spectacular St Michael's Mount as your focal point.
Cuppa, anyone?
Relax and unwind at Mount View Retreat!
What a fabulous place to stay.
Not only the amazing view but your very own hot tub too.
Mount View Retreat sits in a wild-flower meadow with Mount View Sunrise and Mount View Horizon safari tents as its neighbours.
There is plenty of space in the meadow for everyone.
Looking towards the popular villages of Newlyn and Mousehole, just a short drive away.
And back to The Mount.
The magestic St Michael's Mount, definitely worth a visit and Marazion beach.
A magical setting.
There is a handy honesty-shop on site, complete with washing machine.
There are lots of scrumptious treats on offer in the honesty-shop.

Mount View Retreat

3350

2.3 miles NE of Penzance / Sleeps 4 + cot

10% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £556

August 2019

Mount view was lovely. We are a family of 4, who all enjoyed our stay. Great views whilst sat in the hot tub, which was a big hit. The kids also loved the play area, with the football goal.


July 2019

Possibly the best view in Cornwall. What a delightful little hut - the pictures on the website do not do it justice - it’s even better in reality.


June 2019

Would like to go again on my own to soak up the peace


June 2019

Great quality accommodation in a stunning location, the photos actually don’t do it justice! My sincere thanks to David and Amanda for their friendliness during my stay. Just brilliant for a quiet week away enjoying the walks of the Cornwall coast and the local pubs.


May 2019

We really enjoyed our stay in Mount View Retreat - the views are even better than in the photos, the hot tub was great and the cabin was comfortable and snug. Warmly recommended!


April 2019

We had a lovely stay at Mount View Retreat, property was exactly as described and the extra touches like scones on arrival were fab. Would recommend 100% and will definitely stay again.


April 2019

What an absolute gem! We had a wonderful week away! Such a gorgeous place with gorgeous views made even more special from the hot tub! We could have stayed much longer!

Chris, Nic, Chloe & Isla :-)


December 2018

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish.


November 2018

Our stay in this accommodation was just fabulous, we arrived late in the evening and it was therefore very dark but the view that greeted us when we woke was just stunning. A beautiful area, a beautiful welcoming stay, we will definitely be back.


October 2018

Easy to book and friendly service. Accommodation and location is excellent. Peaceful, exceptional scenery. Property and hot tub very clean and well maintained. Property exceeded expectations. Some very nice personal touches including warm scones on arrival. Log burner cosy in the autumn months. Owners must have put considerable thought into all details from conception.


October 2018

David and Amanda were lovely hosts - making us feel like we were their guests not just staying on their property. We were looking for a relaxing luxurious week and that is exactly what we got. We would love to return.


July 2018

Wonderful location, beautiful hut (some minor issues with storage) highly recommended. David is very warm and welcoming.


July 2018

Close to everything but away from it all,beautiful place with amazing views.


June 2018

This Shepherds Hut is in an ideal location with wonderful view and easy access to West Cornwall attractions.


May 2018

This was the most wonderful get away for me and my partner and our 2 year old daughter. It had everything we needed and more...even warm scones on arrival! The owner was so friendly and the view was outstanding. We cannot wait to come back again! Thank you


May 2018

We had the most amazing time at Mount view retreat this May. Everything was as you see it in the photos, perfect! The owners are really approachable and made us feel very welcome on our arrival. There are so many great hiking routes from your front door which was great. We completed the St Michael’s Way during our stay which passes just below the hut. The hot tub was a great way to unwind with a beer after a day exploring the coastal paths.

It was such a beautiful place to stop we didn’t want to leave! We will definitely be going back in the future!


April 2018

Everything was perfect: the setting, the accommodation, our hosts and even the weather! I would highly recommend.


March 2018

stunning views lovely location shepherds was warm and cosy hot tub was a treat can not fault at all. David & Amanda were very friendly and helpful .they thought of every thing you could possible need we had a fantastic stay and hope to return soon


February 2018

We loved the Shepherd Hut at Mount View! We were made to feel welcome straight away and during the whole of our stay. It had the perfect view which was made even more special with the hot tub. We would highly recommend visiting Mount Review Retreat - even in the winter!


February 2018

My partner and I had an amazing time at Mount View Retreat. It was a surprise booking for his 30th birthday and we both loved staying here.

For a start, the view is absolutely stunning! When we entered the hut we were treated with a basket of goodies and some essentials in the fridge which was a lovely touch.

The hut absolutely has everything you need, without making it feel cramped. The hut has a fantastic layout inside and we definitely made good use of the beautiful log burner and hot tub outside (even in February!)

David greeted us a couple of hours after we arrived and we had a pleasant chat, he then came and wished us well the day before we departed, it was a lovely touch.

We will definitely be returning in the future and recommending it to all of our friends. Can’t wait to stay here again!


February 2018

An amazing place - every detail had been thought of. We will definitely return! Thank you to David and Amanda for making our stay so special.


November 2017

Perfect,peaceful location. Cosy hut with everything you need. Lovely log burner and hot tub. Highly recommended.


September 2017

The owners Amanda and David were wonderful hosts who wanted to make sure we were happy with everything. The welcome cream tea was a lovely touch. The Shepherds Hut was very well appointed with everything needed for a 'get away' type of holiday. Sitting in the Hot tub with views over St Michael's Mount is a truely magical experience.


August 2017

This place is one of a kind with an exceptional view! The shepherds hut is cosy and has everything you need. We loved the simplicity! We used the hot tub loads and spent most evenings watching shooting stars! Just fantastic and plenty of space for a couple and two young children.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of Mount View Retreat - it's great to hear you had such a fantastic time with your family and managed to soak up the very special atmosphere from your own private hot tub! Bryony, Customer Support


August 2017

An utterly beautiful tranquil place, the hut was perfect beautiful and comfortable. We couldn't have been more thrilled. We were made to feel really welcome and felt relaxed from the moment we arrived. I would reccomend mount view retreat to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing space with loads to do close at hand. Suitable for all ages


July 2017

Great location and beautiful view. Everything was new and very clean. Perfect size for family of 4 with small children. We had a wonderful week and would love to return!


July 2017

The hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful. The hut itself was perfect with every detail well considered. A really lovely place to stay.


July 2017

We loved every minute of our stay and didn't want to leave! Gorgeous hut and views and wonderful hosts. We look forward to coming back for another stay.


June 2017

This place is by far the best place I've stayed its nice small and cosy. The view is outstanding waking up to it every morning and sitting in the hot tub in the evening looking over was incredible! We will be returning for sure with our dogs! The owners were the nicest friendliest people going! Going out their way to make sure we had everything we needed and we're having a nice time! Cannot fault this place one bit!


June 2017

Mount View Retreat is a perfect getaway for any time of the year. The hut itself is beautifully decorated and so warm and cosy. The view outside is amazing, and the hot tub is the icing on the cake. We had a wonderful time here, and it was clear from the start that the owners had put in so much time and effort to make our stay as good as it could be. They truly succeeded in this aim, as we had a fantastic time at this lovely place. Don't have any doubts about booking Mount View Retreat, you won't be disappointed! We can't wait to go back!


May 2017

We had a lovely holiday and Dave and Amanda were great hosts. It's a very comfortable and stylish property with amazing views.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.