Opal Cottage.
The sitting/dining-room.
The kitchen.
The double bedroom.
The bathroom.
The sitting-area.
Another view of the sitting-area.
There is a warming wood-burner in the sitting/dining-room.
The dining-area.
Prepare a yummy breakfast before heading out for the day.
The twin bedroom.
Opal Cottage.

Opal Cottage

3145

Portscatho / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £353 - £785

August 2018

Really good location and my kids loved it. They even tried to convince me to sell my current home and move there. Only thing I would say to others that’s booking is that you please watch your head especially if you 6ft or more. Bumped mine a few times but got used to it by day 3. Would definitely be returning.


July 2018

We loved this cottage, the location in the beautiful village of Portscatho is perfect. We did not want to leave and would certainly come back.


June 2018

Well, what can we say! This cottage was an absolute dream! It ticked every box on our "cottage want" list - near a pub/restaurant, parking outside cottage, near the coastal paths and beaches, nearby convenience store that sold absolutely everything (we didn't use the car once!), gorgeous, traditional interiors. We couldn't ask for more.


April 2018

Position in the village was perfect. Bed in front bedroom very comfortable - good nights sleep.Bathroom perfect. However the toilet was very basic. Bins - information very sketchy. Neighbour kindly gave us the information which should have been in the Cottage details. Television - if we were lucky enough to get a signal, the picture would regularly buffer or stop altogether. Jess, the local representative, tried to help but to no avail. It is a shame these situations arose as it was an enjoyable stay. Sadly we will not be returning to Opal Cottage.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at Opal Cottage - we were pleased to see that you enjoyed the location and found the cottage comfortable. It was such a shame that you experienced difficulties with the TV reception; the housekeeping team obviously did their very best to resolve the situation during your stay, but we're really sorry for any negative impact. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2017

We love this cottage and the village of Portscatho. This was our fourth stay and we'll be back next year!


July 2017

Thank you – we will be back!


June 2017

Although this property has an ideal location it is not suitable for the elderly or people with mobility problems.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Opal Cottage; as detailed, this is a traditional property with steep cottage-style stairs. We do have many properties without stairs, so if such a property would fit your requirements more fully, please do ask our Booking Office team to help you find an alternative for your next holiday. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2017

Great value for money cottage, perfect location in a beautiful village.


May 2017

The bed was comfy- nice and firm. Maybe inspecting the properties more frequently would help limit things like poor cleanliness and damaged or missing items?

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry that you found some inventory items missing and that you felt some areas had been overlooked during the changeover. We've raised this with the housekeeping team to make sure this doesn't happen again. Great to hear that the bed was comfy though - we know that's very important when on holiday. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2016

We love Opal Cottage, it is in a superb location and ideal for our needs. We plan to go back next year.


July 2016

Opal cottage is central to everything that you need . It offers privacy and is located in a quiet no through road. All the rooms are spacious and modern.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.