The exterior of Alicia's Barn.
The open plan living-room.
The kitchen-area.
Bedroom 1.
The bathroom.
Bedroom 2.
The open plan living-room.
Looking from the kitchen-area to the living area.
The exterior of Alicia's Barn.

Alicia's Barn

3109

1.3 miles N of Portscatho / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £417 - £969

September 2017

We had a super week as such a fantastic area for day trips and local walks. Hidden hut was great find as food wonderful. Cottage was well equipped and welcoming and provided great base for exploring Roseland. Definitely thinking of returning as most relaxing holiday had for a long time. Also felt classic cottages were exceptionally efficient and will use again. Thanks for a lovely holiday, helped by the unusually good weather.


September 2017

We were very happy with our stay. we would stay again,and would recommend Alicia's Barn.


July 2017

Very comfortable barn with added extras for the children to play with (box of toys, DVDs and videos). Clean and tidy with nice John Lewis towels!!! Not a great location for take aways but we should've researched it better. Plus not many beaches close by where dogs aren't allowed. But cottage was great!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Alicia's Barn - we're pleased that you enjoyed your time at the barn, and that the children were kept well entertained! Beaches at Portscatho and St Mawes have dog restrictions in high season, and huge Carne Beach has a byelaw requiring dogs to be kept on leads during this time too. www.cornwallbeaches.org.uk is a useful site for finding out details of all local beaches. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2017

we rebooked before we left


December 2016

Lovely location, just a short walk to my favourite beach and just a little further to a great lunch at the hut


August 2016

Great location.


May 2016

This converted barn is in a great location on the Roseland Peninsula where you will find fantastic walks and great beaches. Its really welcoming and cosy and has the bonus of no worries about car parking. Its only a few minutes walk from the famous 'hidden hut' where you can get excellent coffee and food, you must try the lunch on offer every day. If you need to unwind and relax this is the place.


April 2016

Excellent accommodation, well equipped with a sea view (yes there actually is if you stand in a certain place!). Lovely sitting on the decking with a glass of your favourite tipple Far enough away from the busier locations but a fairly easy walk along coastal path to Portscatho


March 2016

Excellent cottage, close to a lovely beach and the SW Coast path.


February 2016

We loved staying here and would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing trip to the south coast of Cornwall.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.