Fabulous sea views from the front of the house.
Modern appliances and slate tiles are used throughout Anchorage.
The sitting-room leads out to the glass-roofed dining-area.
Anchorage is an exceptional home-from-home.
Anchorarge- situated in the large terrace has a commanding position
The sitting-area is divided into two sections
The great sitting-room with additional seating to enjoy the sea views.
A lovely spot to sit and watch the ever-changing sea.
Anchorage is very well-equipped.
The glass-roofed dining-area leads out to the garden.
This is a stunning Victorian house.
Attention to detail is evident throughout.
The en suite master bedroom (Bedroom 1 ).
The master bedroom boasts glorious sea views (Bedroom 1).
Bedroom 3, the double room.
The twin bedroom has an en suite shower-room (Bedroom 2).
More of those fabulous views from bedroom 5 which can be made up as a King size double or twin beds
Lovely touches throughout
Even the bathroom has fabulous views.
A nice spot for al fresco dining.
Anchorage nestles in amongst its elegant neighbours in the popular terrace overlooking Port Gaverne.
From its elevated position this stunning Victorian house boasts panoramic views across the sea, cliffs and coastline.
Anchorage.
Looking back down through the back garden.
The raised decked-area at the end of the garden overlooks the back of the house.
Dine al fresco in the landscaped terraced garden.
A view towards Port Isaac, with Anchorage being one of the houses on top of the cliff.
The view below Anchorage.
The scenery is quite breathtaking

Anchorage

2305

Port Isaac / Sleeps 12 + cot

7 Nights from £1241 - £3760

August 2018

Six bedrooms was very necessary in accommodating our mix of ages and were all well appointed. The kitchen equipment was excellent for our family of experienced cooks. The patio extension out side the kitchen worked really well. The views from the front of the house were extra-special. The proximity to the excellent Port Gaverne beach was perfect. Within walking distance of Port Isaac for daily shopping (Co-op, bakers, fresh fish) as well as Port Isaac generally meant the cars stayed where they were parked for most of the time. Young children loved the space to play and the hard floors downstairs were just right.


July 2018

Wonderful location with breath taking views. Anchorage was big and comfortable with enough bathrooms for a large party. We relaxed and loved the short walk to port Isaac for breakfast and cream teas. The chapel cafe is a must!


June 2018

This cottage provided a brilliant base for a ten person family reunion. It was comfortable, spacious, beautifully presented, well equipped and situated in a wonderful location with tremendous views. Both the inside and outside spaces were used and we will all have very happy memories of our time spent at Anchorage.


March 2018

The Anchorage great family home and decorated nicely. Views are just amazing too. Such a warm home full of character. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Port Isaac is such a great spot with so much to do in surrounding areas.


December 2017

It’s a wonderful place and location to take time out , relax , unwind , cook , eat out , drink , walk , explore , hang out with friends and simply just chill out and have fun. A wonderful retreat in all ways . We will definitely be back.


October 2017

very suited for pets; the street is very calm


October 2017

The Anchorage cottage is absolutely it idyllic. It is set in the most beautiful location away from the hustle and bustle of Port Isaac but close enough to be able to venture down when you wish.

It is exactly as in the photographs. The furnishings are stylish and contemporary and for a large house it is surprisingly cosy. The views from the front of the house are breathtaking. I highly recommend a stay here. You won’t be disappointed.


September 2017

A lovely find in a wonderful location and so close to all the sites in and around Port Isaac. The house is just lovely and so very well equipped and comfortable.


August 2017

Parking for 3rd car is inadequate. Local car park queues all day & parking at front of property very hit and miss

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Anchorage. There is private parking for 2 medium-sized cars as detailed. The parking on the public road is not guranteed and Port Isaac can be very busy during the summer months so we're sorry if you had some trouble parking your additional car in the car park. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2017

Anchorage is a gorgeous house. It ist large and comfortable and well equiped. We loved this home for a week very much - the view, the nice details of decoration and the nice little town Port Isaac...


June 2017

Anchorage is a large well furnished property in a great location with easy access to walk into Port Isaac. The views from the front of the property are beautiful and a joy to see each morning. Classic Cottages provided a customer focussed service in respect of our stay here.


April 2017

A beautiful, incredibly well equiped cottage that is very spacious and tastefully decorated. It is very comfortable with lovely views and is ideally situated in a stunning location. I would highly recommend the cottage itself and classic cottages, who are efficient and friendly.


July 2016

Great house with character, well placed for local facilities and with great views. Good for those who like exercise!


June 2016

The house is even more beautiful than in the photos. The view from the front garden is stunning and it is a great place to sit and watch the sunsets. The house is incredibly well equipped - every kitchen gadget you can think of (including newsperson coffee machine), books, fantastic range of DVDs, CDs, blankets, candles, board games, even dog bowls. The beds are very comfortable and there are plenty of bathrooms. Parking is just behind the house through the nice sized garden and Port Isaac is very charming with a couple of nice pubs and cafes. Great area for dog walking and most places nearby are very dog-friendly. They really have thought of everything and we had a wonderful stay there, through sunshine and rain! Highly recommend.


September 2015

Stayed with my family of 6 for five nights in this lovely house by the sea. My mother was most pleased with the front bedroom view of the cliff tops and the sea as far as the eye could see! It really is breathtaking to sit on the decking in front of the house with a cuppa and watch the sea roll in. Port Isaac is a short walk away for those eager Doc Martin fans, we were delighted to see the surgery, old school etc. The rooms were lovely with enough bathrooms for all which is very handy with a large group staying. All in all we came away rested and looking forward to planning our holiday for next year!


September 2015

Perfect place for a family or group of friends to spend a comfortable time together.The decor is stylish and a pleasure to live in!


July 2015

The house surpassed expectations in some areas e.g attention to detail in furnishings - well equipped kitchen with utensils but only one sink for such a large house.

The outside area again for such a large house was smaller than expected and we would have liked more seating in the front garden so that the spectacular views could be enjoyed by all.

However the living room space was great and the 2 seating areas meant that there was so much room for all. Games, CDs, equipment available to use were great. Great to have en-suite facilities in all rooms.The over bath shower needed a curtain and could not be used without splashing so much water everywhere.

We were not contacted by the housekeeper whilst we were there and there were some minor issues like small damages which had occurred before our arrival - we wanted to report these. It was difficult to make contact as our numbers were international ones.

The smoke alarms continuously bleeped and needed battery changing I think and we had an issue with the hot water which could have been solved v quickly I am sure.

The house has terrific views and was great to bring families together.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review - it sounds as though Anchorage provided a great place for your family get together. I've spoken with the housekeeper today (27/7/15) and the smoke alarms have been sorted out and checked by an electrician for good measure. For future note, our office is open seven days a week and we do have a duty Property Manager so in the event of any issues or if you can't reach the housekeeper, just give us a call or drop us an email and we'd be happy to help. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2015

Excellent house for three families to share. Fabulous facilities which allow super socialising! Superb views and great location in Port Isaac. Would definately recommend.


December 2014

The house is a great family sanctuary for the Christmas holiday - with ample space and loads of comfort for everyone aged 10 - 80. A great location with spectacular views of the North Cornish coast and a short walking distance to great pubs with evenings of singing with the Fisherman Friends !


October 2014

Good views, good pub (Port Gaverne Hotel). Well equipped


September 2014

A wonderfully situated and fitted cottage.


July 2014

A perfect house for a large group to have a very good time on the north coast. The house is newly renovated, everything works and it is beautifully decorated.


June 2014

We loved our stay at The Anchorage - a perfect house from which to explore a wonderful part of the world. We had beautiful weather, but I suspect having such a lovely house would make bad weather enjoyable too!


April 2014

Anchorage is a great and lovely place. After opening the door you feel the welcoming atmosphere in this house. It's a perfect place for a big family reunion, especially with children.


April 2014

The bedroom on the 'third floor' is really on the second floor but up a separate flight of stairs. This room is not suitable for all people. My husband at 6'1" bumped his head (again!) as he went up and the shower room had a very short door and ceiling. I suggest that it says that this room is not suitable for older visitors (precarious stairs), or tall people. We did not use this room as we were also concerned that one of the children would slip down the stairs if they got up in the night.

Our comments: Anchorage is an amazing family home, has the most stunning views and set in the best location. Each morning we would walk down to Port Gaverne - 5 mins - (the view you can see out of the bedroom window) and enjoy the beach and peninsular. At night we would leave the windows open and listen to the sea and the seagulls. It's only a beautiful 10 min walk into Port Isaac too! The house is equipped fantastically, everything you may need is there. We managed to cook hot cross buns! The bedlinen and towels are all of high quality and the house was cleaned to a high standard.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Anchorage. The sixth bedroom is right up at the top of the house, and the stairs that lead up to it from the second floor landing are steep and there is restricted headroom in places. Because of this, we do recommend that the room isn't best suited to tall guests or to young children/less mobile members of the party. There are two lovely bunk-rooms to choose from, so no doubt the children will enjoy holiday 'sleepovers' in these! Tanya, Customer Support


October 2013

Lovely house, lots of space for everyone, great DVD collection! Beautiful location and a perfect holiday destination. Not much in the way of shops bar a small Co-op so do come with your basics eg milk, tea bags, wine! Towels and tea towels provided but not toilet roll. Lovely little shops and places to eat and a ferry from Rock can take you over to Padstow. We had a fabulous dinner at Rick Steins, but you need to book a couple of months early!


July 2013

Beautiful house, could not be better.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.