Trevithick Park.
The sun-trap courtyard at the front of the house provides the perfect climate for mediterranean plants.
The sunny dining-area in the sheltered courtyard.
The large circular sitting-room.
The dining-area.
The garden-room houses the wonderful hot tub, and doors open out to a sheltered courtyard.
This huge garden is great for games (but please respect the neighbour’s peace and quiet and play noisy games at the far end away from the properties.
Plenty of windows let light flood into the sitting-room.
Comfortable sofas and armchairs to relax in.
Loads of space for everyone in the sitting-room.
Logs are provided on arrival.
Drinks and nibbles and toasty toes!
Lots of puzzles and books to keep little ones (and bigger ones!) occupied!
The farmhouse kitchen.
The work surface faces out over the courtyard to the rear.
An amazing variety of birds come to the feeders outside the kitchen windows.
The lovely Alpha range is similar to an Aga (and also provides hot water and central heating).
Perfect for cooking for large gatherings (augmented by an electric cooker in the utility-room if required).
Everything is provided for guests' use.
This clock chirps the hour...or hoots when it's an owl!
You can sit down to a cup of tea as soon as you arrive.
Looking out from the kitchen.
A pine dresser for glasses and other bits and bobs.
Room for all around the pine farmhouse table.
Porthluney beach is a short drive away, with a beachside car park and beach cafe.
Bedroom 1 is on the ground floor and has twin beds.
Lovely pine furniture.
The cottage is lovingly furnished and decorated.
A pretty print to help you identify the birds outside.
The ground floor bedroom.
The wet-room en suite to Bedroom 1.
An adjustable shower head in the wet-room.
There are grab rails in the wet-room.
The utility-room has an electric cooker, washing machine and fridge/freezer, plus a shower-room and separate WC.
Bubbles and jets to ease away the stresses of everyday life!
There is seating and books for relaxing in the garden-room.
Looking into the sitting-room from the bottom of the stairs.
Looking up the stairs.
The landing upstairs.
Bedroom 2 has a king-size bed.
Chunky pine bedroom furniture.
The wonderful beamed ceiling in Bedroom 2.
Windows look out over the garden from Bedroom 2.
Old Cornish prints.
The en suite shower-room to Bedroom 2.
The shower head is adjustable.
Vintage style bathroom fittings.
Bedroom 3 has a double bed.
The bedrooms are light and airy.
Bedroom 3 looks over the courtyard and countryside to the rear.
Bedroom 5 has a 4' single bed.
Bedroom 4 has bunk-beds.
Children will enjoy reading the story books provided.
The family bathroom (there is also a shower-room downstairs).
A hand-held shower is great after days on the beach.
The courtyard at the rear of Trevithick Park.
The roundhouse houses the sitting-room.
The entrance to Trevithick Park from the little access lane.
The private driveway through the garden.
The wildlife lakes on the walk through the Owners' land. One of the lakes can be fished.
Mevagissey is a working fishing port with narrow streets, ancient pubs and cosy tea-rooms.
Portmellon is popular with families.

Trevithick Park

1516

3.3 miles W of Mevagissey / Sleeps 9 + cot

7 Nights from £809 - £2450

May 2018

Trevithick park was an absolute dream property to stay in, plenty big enough for our family of 6 adults and two dogs. Perfect place to relax but also close enough to well known tourist attractions to enjoy.


May 2018

Fabulous, characterful and well equipped cottage in superb surroundings. Wonderful welcome and helpful, friendly hosts. We had a truly relaxing fortnight. There is plenty to do in easy reach. Would highly recommend.


January 2018

This is an absolutely beautiful house. It exceeded expectations. It felt like a home from home as soon as we stepped through the door. The cream tea waiting for us was lovely and the owner came over to welcome us and show how everything worked. The house is well furnished, spacious and was ideal for our party of six adults and four children. The kitchen is superbly equipped with everything you could possibly need. The lounge was huge with big, squashy, comfy sofas. Lots of books and games to play for both adults and children alike. There was plenty of wood and kindling for the wood burner. The bedrooms were spacious, plenty of storage space to put everything away, good quality bedding, quilts and pillows and lovely, fluffy towels in the spotless bathrooms. A fantastic house - we didn’t want to leave!!


December 2017

Lovely cottage in quiet secluded location with great walk down to the lakes.


October 2017

The property was beautiful and the grounds it was set in ware ideal. The location was very central in Cornwall and most areas were accessible within the hour. The owners were very accommodating and were very helpful and informative. We would love to return one day.


August 2017

The cottage is spacious and very comfortable for a family holiday.It is in the middle of beautiful countryside but very central to travel to all different attractions and villages.The cottage has character with lots of wooden beams and I would imagine it is very cosy in the winter with the log burner.Our visit was in the summer so it was lovely to come back after a day out and sit outside,have a barbecue or use the hot tub.Everything you could possibly want from a Cornish holiday is found at Trevithick Park and the welcome cream tea on arrival is a lovely gesture.Thanks for a lovely stay.


August 2017

A lovely house and ideal for families. We spent a week with our children and grandchildren and particularly enjoyed the privacy of the house even though there were other holiday cottages nearby. The owners are lovely and we felt that they were always on hand should we need anything but did not intrude in any way. All in all a very nice holiday property which we would recommend to anyone.


April 2017

One of the best houses we have stayed at. Would heartily recommend.


April 2017

This was our second visit to Trevithick Park and we enjoyed it just as much this time - especially the hot tub, it was always a great end to a busy day! We hope to come back very soon. Many thanks for such a warm welcome.


September 2016

Our tenth visit - says it all!


July 2016

Secluded and spacious


July 2016

Everything you need & more.Beautiful house done up to an excellent standard. Lovely garden ideal for the dogs ..owners lovely


April 2016

Very well equipped, perfect for two families. The hot tub was a real bonus!


March 2016

We had a wonderful time staying in Trevithick Park, the home is everything and more that we wanted for our getaway. We stayed for a week and didn't want to come home, the location of the house is great although when looking on a map it seems everything is at a distance but anything you could want is at most 15 minutes away.

We would love to come back and have already looked at booking again for the end of the year!


February 2016

We were two families sharing this beautiful home for half term week. We had a fantastic holiday! The house had everything you could need and exceeded our expectations. The house is beautifully presented with great grounds and is dog friendly. The owners are really welcoming but not interfering. We would love to stay again!


November 2015

Beautiful cottage, very clean, would recommend to anyone.

You won't be disappointed.


October 2015

A wonderful cottage and a great walk down to the fishing pools. An ideal location and space for a family get together. This is the third time we have been and found many different places to visit. Football golf is a must!


September 2015

This cottage is a must, as we have never stayed in a cottage that was so well equipped. the location is perfect, so peaceful and relaxing. all the reviews i read before i booked this for my wives 50th Birthday were all true. The grounds were large and well kept, ideal for our dog to enjoy himself. We are even think about having a Christmas in the future, we enjoy our stay so much. A big thank you as this was the perfect location for us to celebrate this special occasion.

The Cream tea waiting for us on our arrival was perfect, after a long drive.


May 2015

We had a really warm welcome on our arrival but even though the owners were next door they did not intrude. The property is truly exceptional, really comfortable & well equipped & in a lovely location, the walk to the lakes is not to be missed. We were sad to leave when the time came & cannot recommend this cottage highly enough.


March 2015

We have just returned from our second holiday in this fabulous cottage. We all relaxed from the moment we arrived.


August 2014

The best equipped cottage we have ever stayed in. Beautiful house, fantastic hot tub and glorious countryside. The owners are very welcoming and happy to help if needed.

Our party spanned the ages 20- 87 and everyone had a great time.

Judith


July 2014

Trevithick Park was a lovely cottage with plenty of room for everyone and in a a great location. Great garden. Nice welcome from the owners and a lovely cream waiting for us on arrival.


December 2013

I don't think the photos do the cottage justice, it is much bigger and nicer in reality, really lovely and comfortable and very well equipped. Owners are also very helpful and friendly and do not interfere with your stay even though they are close by.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - Trevithick Park is a really spacious house and we're delighted that you had a great stay. We try to give a clear portrayal of each property in our photos, but sometimes it's lovely to find that the reality is even better than you expected! Tanya, Customer Support


November 2013

Beautiful house in a great location, everything you could need while away was provided and there is definitely more than enough room for the number of people it states. Great for dogs and the owners are very approachable and helpful.


June 2013

The gardens and wildlife walk were exceptional.

We didn't like the constant humming of the hot tub but appreciate some people like having one available.

The lovely cream tea the owners provided for our arrival was an unexpected treat.

We would definately like to return for another holiday.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.