The fabulous view from the double bedroom.
Looking back at Lofty's Cottage from the garden.
The sitting-room is flooded with light through the door out to the garden.
The spacious oak floored kitchen/dining-room.
Looking out at the garden from the sitting-room's French door.
Bedroom 1, the double bedroom with locally-made oak furniture.
Looking towards the beach from the Todden.
The double bedroom window has views out to sea.
The twin bedroom (Bedroom 2) is at the back of the cottage and looks down into the little courtyard.
The shower-room is on the first floor close to both bedrooms.
The kitchen/diner is a delightful room to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner.
The little courtyard outside the kitchen/dining-room catches the afternoon sun.
The wonderful view down to the village from the end of the long garden.
Sit and relax on the patio enjoying the lovely view!
The bespoke hand-made maple kitchen has beautiful granite worktops.
Looking back at the village from up on the coastal footpath...
...and looking out to sea from the same spot!
The footpath leading from the car park down to the village and the beach.
The Todden, which divides the cove into two.
The South West Coast Path follows the coastline; this is at Lizard Point.
Spectacular Kynance Cove.
The child-friendly sandy beach at nearby Kennack Sands.
Picturesque Coverack.

Lofty’s Cottage

61

Cadgwith / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £465 - £1070

July 2018

We enjoyed our stay. Very well equipped and therefore comfortable cottage. ~ 5Dit part of Cornwall was slightly less crowded than the westernmost piece. Beautiful walks made along the sea and through fields.


April 2018

Lofty cottage is a home from home. We loved it so much. The view was amazing. We had some quite rough seas and very high tides some days and it was an awesome sight to watch from the windows. Can not wait to return.


September 2017

Loftys is very well situated with lovely views of the sea even while lying in bed.

Very comfortable place to stay. Home from home. Will definitely return


July 2017

This is a beautiful well appointed holiday home with features and fittings of second home quality. The location and views out are stunning.


June 2017

Property was thoroughly clean and tidy. Its location is quite stunning - it was our third stay and our two adult daughters were both very keen to join us. We will soon be back for a fourth visit - but please can we have better luck with the weather next time as it rained almost solidly for three of our days! But we still managed to make the most with trips to Falmouth, horse riding at Mullion; meals at the fabulous Cadgwith Cove pub; and carefully timed walks along the coastal path.


June 2017

Great location for exploring this part of the coast and coastal walks. Great views of cadgwith from the bedroom to wake up to. Well equipped cottage with character and charm.


April 2017

Great place, great location, hidden from the usual tourist route. Genuine old fashioned fishing port, only disadvantage is the lack of a beach for children within walking distance, but is its secret to being a " hidden gem ".


October 2016

Probably the best view in Cadgwith.


September 2016

The cottage is in a great location. Has all the amenities you would need for a great stay.

The bed in the main room was very comfortable and fantastic views of the sea


September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Loftys. A very comfortable and very well equipped cottage. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends. Wished we could have stayed longer!


September 2015

excellent veiws from the master bedroom and garden. Local fish available, £5 for 4 x haddock fillets, £10 for a good size lobster. More information on the location of local shops would be helful, for examples its close to the Lizard with ample shops but we didnt realise.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Lofty's Cottage - you obviously had a great stay, and you don't get fish much fresher than that! Tanya, Customer Support


April 2015

Absolutely loved the cottage! Was perfect! Thought the artwork by artist Andre Ellis was magical - especially the painting in the main bedroom. We have since been in touch with the artist and to find out the piece in the bedroom was commissioned for that room made it even more magical! Very well equipped & very comfortable in every way! Loved it all! Loved the history in the folder about the cottage & the fact that it was re named after lofty! Would love to know more & hope it will be completed as it suggests it will be.


July 2014

This is a wonderful cottage, it is extremely clean and has everything you should need. The views from the cottage over Cadgwith Cove are amazing. We hope to return one day.


July 2014

Lofty`s Cottage is probably the most beautiful cottage we ever rented. It is very well equipped and has a fantastic view over Cadgwith.


May 2014

Amazing location and a very comfortable cottage. Cosy lounge for colder days and magnificent garden with stunning views for hot sunny days. The kitchen was of a high standard with lovely granite work tops and very well equipped. Brilliant shower in the bathroom - powerful and spacious. We would love to go back sometime soon.


July 2013

It´s a very warm and cosy cottage, very clean and lovly decorated. The view is spectacular. Many thanks for the fish receipes, we tried some - very good!


June 2013

local pub great food very friedly/great crab at local shop


June 2013

A charming well kept cottage in an excellent location for either walking the coastal path or sun bathing on the beaches close by. The cottage is furnished to a high standard with comfortable seating in the lounge. The kitchen is large and well equipped. We were lucky enough to have good weather but since the cottage has the wood burner I think it would be cosy on a cold day. I would definitely recommend this cottage to others and would also add that I have been very impressed with the service from Classic Cottages especially with the contact from the housekeeper.


May 2013

Cadgwith was a very nice place to stay and we enjoyed it even more because Lofty's Cottage is very comfortable and well equipped. The descriptions provided in the cottage for installations and such things were very good. We can definitely recommend Lofty's Cottage.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.