French doors open into the south-facing courtyard. Make the most of the view of St Michael's Mount.
Stunning interiors.
The stunning kitchen area.
The sitting-room is vast with amazing views and stylish (but comfortable) furnishings.
A super-king size Hypnos bed. The door to the right hand side of the bed leads into a walk in wardrobe/dressing-room.
All mod-cons.
Dine in.
Bring a Cadbury Flake to enjoy in this gorgeous bath!
Relax in front of the fire.
The well-equipped kitchen.
Al fresco dining.
The bedrooms all lead out to the landing.
The master bedroom dressing-area.
Bedroom 3.
Fabulous views.
Quality bed linens and towels.
The shower in the family bathroom on the first floor.
A king-size bed in this second bedroom with a (fabulous) view.
The huge bathroom.
Space to enjoy galore!
The electric Aga is the sole cooking appliance with the exception of a combi microwave.
A snug for the children (or adults) to enjoy.
The utility-room leads to a cloakroom on the ground floor.
Enjoy peace and plenty.
Looking from the kitchen to the dining area with the sitting-room on the left.
Aga cooking, it's the best!
A sheltered al fresco dining area.
Welcome to Tolver Spring.
The outdoor Jubilee swimming pool in Penzance.
The view from the master bedroom.
Poldark territory.
Sun sets over Land's End.
Porthcurno.
St Michael's Mount in marazion.
Gorgeous sunsets in the Far West.
Mount's Bay.

Tolver Spring

4359

1.9 miles NW of Marazion / Sleeps 5 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £608

October 2020

Absolutely amazing location and the views are stunning, recommend it as a base for discovering Cornwall


October 2020

A magical location and we will miss sunrise over St Michaels Mount. The house is very clean and comfortable with Hypnos mattresses. The aga in the kitchen keeps the house very warm. Location is excellent too.


September 2020

This is a brilliant place to stay; you would not be disappointed. It’s got everything you could need and more. Ten out of ten!


September 2020

This is a beautiful property in a stunning location, opening the bi fold doors from the lounge & seeing St Michael's Mount in all it's glory was such a bonus. Our dog adored the vast outside space & his daily visits from the owner's friendly dog! Great to be able to just walk out of the drive into the Sculpture Garden. We had a wonderful comfortable stay & would love to return


August 2020

Beautiful house with stunning views to St Michael's Mount and Tremenheere Scuplture Park on the doorstep. Warm and cosy inside with a huge garden outside for kids and the dog. Fantastic location for exploring this part of Cornwall. Would highly recommend.


August 2020

Perfect location. Beautiful views. Cleanliness is excellent. Modern furniture and look. Great gardens and land for dogs to roam. Would recommend.


August 2020

A wonderful week spent with my wife for her 50 th birthday. The views were amazing and every day we explored the wonderful Cornish countryside from this amazing home. Our Dog loved the open space at the house and the beach was only a short walk away. Very peaceful and relaxing week in this very strange times


February 2020

We really enjoyed our stay in a beautiful house with stunning views. Even during a wet week we were really cosy inside. There are so many walks you can do from the property in the local fields or down to the beach. Easy to reach supermarkets and pubs. In the summer I imagine this to be a really idyllic spot. We will come again.


February 2020

We had the most relaxing break at Tolver Spring. The house is very peaceful, warm and comfortable, with plenty of room. Will definitely be looking to return at some point.


January 2020

The arrival info could do with altering as there was no key under a stone, and no stone. We called the housekeeper who instructed us how to enter the property in the end. I have absolutely no complaints about the standard of decoration or type and quality of furniture provided but it’s worth mentioning that furniture upstairs is a little sparse. We used the main largest bedroom but there was no chest of drawers in the room so had to store folded clothes and underwear in a different bedroom which did have a chest of drawers. It’s also worth noting that the large bi-folding doors downstairs were locked on arrival and no key supplied until 2days later. Also, the owner mentioned he had garden furniture which he hadn’t left out for use on the day before we left. All small points but they would have made a difference. Despite this we loved our stay and would book this place again.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for letting us know about the key - we've now updated the Arrival Details to reflect this change but we're really pleased the housekeeper was able to help you. We're sorry that the key for the bi-fold doors was missing on your arrival and we'll make sure that it's there in future. Thanks also for your storage suggestions which we'll certainly forward to the owners for their thoughts. Bryony, Customer Support

Update Feb 2020 Two new storage units have been ordered to complement the wardrobe in the master bedroom.


December 2019

This is a fantastic cottage, it is a great size and furnished to a high standard, the view over to St Michael's Mount is amazing. We stayed over New Year and the cottage was really warm, we did not use the aga but it heated the kitchen really well, the log burner was perfect and logs were provided which was really appreciated.

The only thing that we feel the cottage needs is some more furniture in the master bedroom, it is a huge room with a lovely big comfortable bed but there isn't a chest of drawers and it needs one, also a few hooks for hanging dressing gowns on.

Overall we had a great holiday and would love to return in the summer, when we could hopefully get some sunshine and sit and watch the sun go down over St Michael's Mount.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, it really is a wonderful spot there. Thanks for your suggestions to make the house even better - we've shared them with the owner. Tanya, Customer Support

Update Feb 2020 Two new storage units have been ordered to complement the existing wardrobe in the master bedroom.


September 2019

This is one of the best holiday homes we have stayed in. The house is spacious, light and modern and is in a lovely setting with great views. The aga proved a bit of a challenge but it kept the house warm and cosy. We loved being able to walk to Tremenheere Gardens and to the cafe there. This house would make a great place to stay out of season with the aga and the wood burning stove.


August 2019

Beautiful cottage in stunning location, fantastic views to St Michael's Mount, lots of space both inside and outside. Everything very new, clean and modern; beds very comfortable. Kitchen and furnishings all finished to a very high standard and a very friendly dog who kept popping over to say hello.

However we did have a few niggles, probably mostly to do with it being so new. The cottage lacked equipment, most notably there were only 4 dining chairs even though we booked for 5 people. There was a lack of cutlery, no kitchen bin, nowhere to hang your coats downstairs, a lack of hanging space for bedrooms 2 & 3 upstairs, no broom, no hair dryer and no books, games, DVDs or entertainment which although fine for us may be an issue if you have children. It would also have been helpful to have information on recycling. There is also no wi-fi which we should have checked before we booked.

When we arrived at 5pm the beds were not made up so we contacted the house keeper who informed us that she couldn't get hold of the owner to get the keys to the linen cupboard. We had to wait until about 7pm when the owner returned to get the linen and make the beds up ourselves. In fairness both the house keeper and owner offered to come over and make up the beds but by then we did not want the intrusion.

The Aga was lovely however some quick easy instructions would have been very helpful especially on the first night after a long drive in torrential rain when everyone was hungry and we had to read through a large book of instructions before we could cook anything.

Overall we really loved Tolver Springs and once we had mastered the Aga we felt very at home and would definitely want to return.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're really pleased that you liked Tolver Spring, with those stunning views over Mounts Bay, and that you found it to be clean and comfortable. We're sorry that you experienced some teething issues at this new property - we can appreciate the inconvenience and will make sure that these areas are attended to and some easy to follow instructions provided. Alison, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.