Foxy Loxy is tucked away at the end of a woodland track.
An idyllic setting for a get-away-from-it-all break.
There are gorgeous far-reaching views over countryside to the sea in the distance.
The patio doors enhance the fabulous views from indoors.
Spacious and comfortably furnished.
What a unique setting to enjoy.
Fully kitted with everything you will need.
Firepit, hot tub, sun loungers and the fabulous setting - what more could you need!
Foxy Loxy in all its glory.
Enjoying the glorious views from the bubbling hot tub is a must.
Sit out in the great outdoors, listen to wildlife all around and take in the stunning view.
Cook up a storm on the firepit and dine al fresco.
Spacious and open plan, the warming wood-burner ensures year-round cosiness.
There is a comfy king-size bed to jump into at the end of a busy day exploring this lovely area.
Snuggle on the sofa with a good book.
Perfect for out-of-season breaks.
The kitchen is equipped with all you could need for a comfortable stay.
The tiles in the kitchen are just gorgeous.
Plenty of equipment provided.
The spacious shower-room.
Complete with motion-sensor backlit mirror.
Foxy Loxy basking in the countryside sunshine.
There are plenty of places to enjoy the fabulous views.
Elevenses time.
The sign that leads to this unique setting.
Basking in the sunshine!
A sea view from the hot tub too.
Rolling countryside to the sea beyond.
Plenty of space all around.
Hot tub bliss!
Situated next to acres of woodland both cabins look out to the coastline in the distance. Both are set in their own areas and private from each other.
Foxy Loxy looking out to the sea in the distance.
Foxy Loxy (on the right) and Squirrel Nutkin (far left) are surrounded by glorious countryside.
The sign says it all! Just a stroll to the village.
The lovely village of Lanlivery, with its friendly pub, is nearby - a path from the woodland leads you here.
The sweet pop up shop in the nearby village.
Stocked with plenty of essentials and treats.
The friendly village pub - you can walk here from the woodland.
The trendy sailing town of Fowey is only a short drive away.
Mevagissey is well worth a visit too, with its famous tall ships.
This is the closest beach, gorgeous Par Sands.

Foxy Loxy at Roe Wood

4327

5.6 miles NW of Fowey / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 2 to 11)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £430

October 2020

I booked Foxy Loxy for my husbands 60th birthday treat. On arrival I was delighted with the cleanliness and overall appearance of our home for the next 4 nights. Covid 19 has made me anxious about keeping safe but we felt 100% safe here. Stunning cabin, hot tub was fab, views to die for ( despite the weather) and will definitely go back and have already recommended it to family and friends. 10/10.


September 2020

Will not disappoint - beautiful setting lovely views across the valley towards the sea from the Hot Tub perfect setting for a holiday away!


September 2020

Perfect little discrete property. We had a lovely little break.


August 2020

We had a lovely stay at Foxy Loxy in August/September 2020 for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. The property was clean and well maintained. It was cute and cosy as the pictures and the description suggested. The location was beautiful and just as isolated as we'd hoped. The views from property and the the hot tub were amazing (we saw owls and deers amongst other wildlife) and we couldn't have been happier (well, maybe if the sun was out a bit more)!!


August 2020

what a wonderful location.


August 2020

Fantastic location and accommodation, (Owner) Jo was always available but not intrusive, very helpful and Informative. Lovely secluded place close to a pub but away from everyone. There is everything you need and more at this accommodation we will definitely be returning and recommending.


July 2020

The owners were very attentive and everything was beyond expectations. Would recommend and definitely go back.


March 2020

Had the most amazing and romantic stay with my boyfriend this weekend. Can’t wait to come back as soon as possible and felt so looked after by the wonderful owners who even drove to help us when we were lost in route to the property! Everything you could possible want and need is at this property with a great mix of quiet surroundings with pubs and shops nearby. Thank you so much for a very memorable weekend.


February 2020

We had an amazing time, we are already looking to come back to Foxy Loxy Soon! We really had the best time, such a lovely area and everything was perfect! Thank you!!


January 2020

Perfect location for weekend in winter or summer. Great views and home comforts


January 2020

Beautiful place, exceeded expectations in almost every way, we thought the other property was a little close which inhibits complete privacy but other than that was amazing. We went there to celebrate our anniversary, beautifully clean, modern decor, the owners left us some fizz, shortbread and even an anniversary card! Would have loved to stay longer and would definitely come again!


January 2020

Perfect! Jacuzzi was easy to use, WiFi was excellent, TV had lots of channels and Netflix, all equipment needed was provided in the kitchen. The owner was available over text and responded to everything we needed


December 2019

We had a lovely few days away together. Was peaceful and so well laid out in the cottage. We loved the whole trip and the hosts were great!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay - what a perfect way to see in the New Year. Tanya, Customer Support


November 2019

This cottage is the best place to go and relax and enjoy. Me and my Girlfriend had a lovely few days to unwind and chill out. We will definitely be booking with these again. 100% recommend for anyone who is looking to get away for a couple of days to relax


October 2019

This is a beautiful place for a getaway and really removes you from the stress and strain of life. Loved it and will return!


September 2019

This place is amazing. It's basically home away from home.

Cosy, peaceful and just pure perfect relaxation. I couldn't have picked anything better from the moment we arrived to the second we left we thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

Loved the Hobbit fire when the nights got cold.. the hot tube looking out over the view! Perfect lovely owners too. Thanks


August 2019

Amazing place for a relaxing and peaceful break away from everything. The little touches that Jo and Brian added really made our time here extra special.


August 2019

Absolutely stunning stay, it was a perfect breakaway to be in a luxury cottage. Location was fantastic and we had so much fun exploring the local towns. Thank you so much for having us and letting us enjoy your bit of heaven.


July 2019

Fab place Peaceful Gorgeous Perfect for chilled weekend to get away from it all x


July 2019

Lovely accomodation, very peaceful and scenic location, fab place to unwind and destress. Would definately recommend to others.


June 2019

This property was beyond perfect. Perfect combo of getting back to nature but with all the mod cons. View (especially from the hot tub) was lovely. The property was a lovely spacious open plan studio flat style with more than required in the kitchen. Didn't care there wasn't wifi as there's so much to do and enjoy and the tv also. Hot tub, BBQ, amazing see side towns near by (Fowey, what a treat), wood fire for the one rainy day we had and we met the owners who were lovely and generous. Even left us an anniversary card and treat for us on arrival. Above and Beyond!

Cannot recommend more and will 100% be returning.

The second hut is a bit close but angled so you cant see each other unless stood at a very specific point on their patio - We were lucky enough to be alone for 90% of our trip but wouldn't have imposed massively.

We were in the winning hut on the location for sure but either would be amazing for a romantic getaway!

Loved it! Thankyou :)

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Foxy Loxy at Roe Wood - it's great to hear that you had a wonderful time overall. Sitting there listening to the bird song or looking up at the night stars sounds truly idyllic. And what a view of the Cornish countryside to go with it…does it get any better than that? Foxy Loxy and Squirrel Nutkin are a pair of beautiful hideaways located within 30 acres of stunning woodland. Squirrel Nutkin is tucked a little further down under the trees and angled away from Foxy Loxy so privacy is maintained at all times and with a beautiful view of the forest and wildlife therein (especially in the hot tub where you really do feel part of the forest!) Bryony, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.