The front door to Lucaster shares the driveway to the neighbouring property.
A lovely view looking out to Fishbourne Green
The master bedroom has views out to the sea
Relax after a day exploring
Welcome to Lucaster, there is parking for two cars in front of the property and the main entrance is on the side of the house.
Beautifully traditional with a cosy cottage feel
This is the perfect place to spend some quality time with your loved ones
A cosy wood-burner for the cooler evenings
This pretty enclosed patio is a lovely spot to relax in the Island sunshine
The kitchen/breakfast-room is light and airy throughout
The kitchen looks out onto the pretty enclosed outside area.
Sit outside and plan your days ahead...
...there is so much to see and do here on the Island
The traditional kitchen.
Afternoon tea?
The master bedroom has an en suite shower-room
The twin bedroom is situated to the front of the property...
...thoughtfully decorated with guests in mind...
...and a lovely view looking out to the Fishbourne Green and the sea beyond
The second twin bedroom...
...also situated to the front of the property
The spacious family bathroom has a roll-top bath and double wash-basin
Sit back and relax with a good book and a glass of something nice
Fishbourne Green takes centre stage in this peaceful location
This beach is just a minute's walk from the property
This is a great base to explore our beautiful Island

Lucaster

4307

1.2 miles E of Wootton / Sleeps 6 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £583

This is an exceptional holiday cottage and I would not hesitate to book it again. It is an amazing location and we loved everything about our experience. These are such difficult times and to still be able to enjoy a break away in such a wonderful property was a real joy. I cannot speak highly enough of Lucaster and if we could spend even more time there we would love to do so. Simply perfect - Thank you


A perfect location for a quiet and relaxing break, being next to ferry port has great advantage


Lovely quiet location, near the coast and the ferry. The ferry could not be heard from the house but it was interesting to watch it when at the sea front. Private garden, good parking. Lovely light filled bedrooms and bathroom. The kitchen is well overdue a renovation. Enjoyed the walks to Quarr Abbey.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. It's great to hear that the view of the ferry was a bonus and that you made the most of the local walks. We've passed on your suggestion re the kitchen to the owners for consideration, thank you. Tanya, Customer Support


Beautiful convenient location, cosy attractive property with a lovely pub next door!


Lucaster is a perfect little cottage in a lovely location. We had a truly memorable stay, we hope very much to return. The location was lovely and our 10 year old loved running down to watch the ferries come in. Just past there was a lovely stretch of beach which was so peaceful. The cottage itself was perfect and we had everything we wanted.


We absolutely loved our stay at Lucaster. Felt at home as soon as we got there. Its a lovely cottage in beautiful little hamlet..... really can't wait to re-book in the future.


From reading other reviews I agree that the position of the cottage was excellent with quay just a few steps away,the pub was also excellent and it was a very quiet and relaxing area,but i find it hard to understand why there were cobwebs hanging from every ceiling,and they were not new by any stretch,there was thick dust on the blinds in the lounge,other than the settee you would have to be the size of a child to fit in the chairs,so if there was four adults there would be not comfort.Please could you tell me where you store food that to us mere mortals that cannot afford to eat out every night need to cook with ? I understand it's a cottage but there is nowhere in the kitchen for this,as for the kitchen I had to go and purchase some for to clean the sink and washing up bowl before I used it,apart from changing the beds I could not see anything else the cleaner did,I would say the ensuite bathroom had not seen any limescale cleaning products for many many months,the inside of the shower was disgusting.If you think that these things make it a quant cottage then I suggest you go and have a look at it and see if you would be happy to spend £720.00 on staying there,that's unless someone flew in and gave it a massive spring clean after we left.The simple way to descibe this property is dated and grubby,and needs some money spent on it,I don't want to go on holiday to stay in a place that is far below the standards of what I live in,and I can assure you we both work and live in a small semi,and please don't tell me that it is the season for spiders,their webs have been hanging for months,it's a shame because the spare rooms were decorated well,shame about the downstairs.if someone does go in to have a look put your fingers on the radio knob,it's so dirty my finger got stuck ! I have stayed with classic cottages in Cornwall many times so I expect better from you,your standards are usually much higher.On a positive note the lady that booked the holiday for us was excellent,very efficient and friendly,a joy ! So was the lady that booked the ferry for us,nothing was too much trouble for her. Service that is rare these days but very much welcomed,thank them both from us.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to see that you found some cleanliness issues on your arrival at Lucaster - this is obviously not what we'd expect, and our team have scheduled an extra inspection with the housekeepers to ensure that the standards we require are met - we can only apologise for any oversights. Despite this disappointing start, we were pleased that the location and local area worked well for you, and we've passed on your thanks to our Bookings team - much appreciated. Tanya, Customer Support

UPDATE Oct 19 We're pleased to report that all your feedback has been addressed and the housekeeper has been changed going forward. Thanks so much for letting us know so that we could take action.


A very quiet location. You can’t hear any noise at all from the ferries although they are very close. We loved going to see them arrive and depart.

A very frequent bus service into Ryde or Newport from Fishbourne Lane.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to see that you had such a lovely stay - thanks so much for the reassurance that the ferries aren't at all obtrusive, and we can quite understand the attraction of watching them dock through the day! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


Outstanding location a few steps from a great pub, an idyllic beach and Quarr Abbey. The ferry was not obtrusive and actually added to the charm.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay - especially the fantastic location. Classic Cottages


Lovely cottage in a beautiful location. 4 kids loved it. I even saw a red squirrel in the garden. Good location between cowes and ryde. Would go again.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.