Welcome to Lake View
The patio doors from the sitting-room lead out to the balcony.
There are three lovely bedrooms.
Everyone can gather for holiday meals in the modern kitchen/dining-room.
The wonderful view.
Double doors overlook the owners' garden which you are welcome to wander around.
The stylish shower-room on the ground floor, next to the kitchen/dining-room.
The spacious hallway provides more places to sit and enjoy the setting.
The entrance hall has a wonderful sense of space - the main staircase leads up to the sitting-room and bedroom 3, and bedrooms 1, 2 and the shower-room lead off via the stairs on the right.
Plenty of room for everyone to chill out and relax in the sitting-room.
The sitting-room.
Please take care of children around the bannisters in the sitting-room.
The barn has a unique design - the stairs from bedroom 3 leading down to the sitting-room.
You are sure to spend many an hour enjoying the wonderful views from the balcony.
The best seat in the house!
Beautiful bedroom 1 has a super comfy bed.
There are lovely details throughout.
Bedroom 2 is across the landing from bedroom 1.
The family shower-room sits between bedroom 1 and 2.
Bedroom 3 is at the top of the house - please mind your head on the sloping ceiling.
Your own private area of garden to sit out and enjoy the best of the Cornish sunshine.
The owners' garden sits to the side of the cottage - which you are welcome to wander around, but you have your own private area to sit out.
Welcome to Lake View.
The owners' chickens will delight young and old alike - you can help them feed the chickens and collect the eggs.
The beaches on both the north and south coast are easily accessible.
The harbour town of Looe offers traditional seaside fun, the chance to join a fishing trip or wander around the shops.
Hire a canoe or kayak and discover all the delights along the River Tamar.
If you enjoy walking the coastal footpath will not disappoint, there are also many great countryside walks right on your doorstep.

Lake View

4217

Cargreen / Sleeps 6 + 2 cots*

10% off for parties of 4 + cot or less and 20% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £437

August 2020

Beautiful view of the tamar estuary. Walks amazing Dog safe The peace and quiet superb. Seaford close enough to collect take awsys. Waitrose caters for all other needs. Easy access to other places of interest Would stay again and will do so.


July 2020

Property Owners, Ruth & Christopher live on site: they were welcoming, very helpful and totally private but in these tricky Covid-times it was great to know they were there.

The place was so clean on our arrival, it sparkled! Soft towels, sqeaky clean kitchen & bathrooms, peaceful garden in farmland setting. Big thank you to them for such efforts on our behalf.

It's a lovely place, well run by lovely people. Crawford & Pye Family


July 2020

This cottage was a delight to stay at, and I would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking for some time away in Cornwall. The owners were extremely nice and everything in the cottage was maintained to the highest of standards.


March 2020

Very friendly hosts , nothing too much trouble . Lovely welcome pack . Cottage situated in a peaceful setting with views of the tributary.


December 2019

Absolutely fantastic property. Very clean, lovely furnishings and everything provided that you could ever possibly need (and much more). Very private location, off the beaten track for true relaxation in stunning surroundings. Easy access to civilization be that shops and amenties or Dartmoor. Very welcoming hosts who made our holiday very special. Highly recommend this property and the hosts, we had a very relaxing and highly comfortable Christmas week here in this excellently appointed and spacious home from home.


November 2019

This cottage offers everything you need for an enjoyable holiday,and the owners of the property are the most helpful and lovely people ,beautiful location,we will definitely be back again.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lake View and look forward to welcoming you back again sometime. Alison, Customer Support


August 2019

A magical place to stay with wonderful hosts ..... perfect !


August 2019

Lovely cottage with excellent hosts for a family holiday


August 2019

We really enjoyed our holiday at Lake View Cottage. The owners were really helpful and made us feel very welcome. The Cottage was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. There were plenty of attractions to keep us occupied all within 30 minutes drive, and we would definitely recommend.


May 2019

If you're looking for a relaxing holiday and enjoy the peace and quiet of surrounding countryside and beautiful estuary views, then this is just the perfect cottage. The property has a lovely quirky design and is very comfortable with all those thoughtful extras that really make a holiday special, giving you the opportunity to get the very best out of those precious holiday days. From riverside walks to historic places of interest and beaches a little further afield there is little you could want for. We chose a good book on the south facing balcony or beaches on sunny days and the greater exertion of walking and cycling for the duller days. Dipping between Devon and Cornwall we really enjoyed a holiday to remember, our only complaint being that it was over too quickly!!


May 2019

We had a wonderful stay. The barn conversion is even more stunning than the photos, extremely clean and exceptionally well appointed. The owners Ruth and Christopher had thought of more than everything! They were so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.


October 2018

Very dog friendly. Relaxed stay, already planning our return. Really convenient for Plymouth and venturing to the Cornish coast.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.