Welcome!
This spacious open plan barn conversion is full of character.
Stylishly decorated and featuring the original beams, you will find this is the perfect hideaway.
With a lovely garden to sit back and relax in.
Your four-legged friend is very welcome here.
Set within the grounds of North Grounds Farm.
You will find all you need in this well-equipped kitchen.
A peaceful and idyllic location.
A leisurely lunch after your morning walk.
The dressing-room also has a single bed for flexible sleeping options.
Snuggle up in front of the wood-burner when the sun goes down.
Newly refurbished bathroom.
The owners have added lots of lovely finishing touches.
This barn conversion is oozing with charm throughout.
A romantic meal for two?
This is the perfect place to lose yourself in a good book.
Everything has been chosen with great care.
Peace and quiet!
Chale Green and the local store is just a ten minute walk from the cottage.
There are many local countryside walks for you to enjoy, with or without your dog.
The property is surrounded by farmland.
The famous chair lift takes you from the Needles to the beach below.
The coastline here on the west coast is simply stunning!

Grace Cottage

4209

4.8 miles W of Ventnor / Sleeps 2 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £250

June 2019

Happy holiday.


May 2019

Clean and comfortable


May 2019

Michael and Miranda have done a superb job of updating the cottage but have not lost the lovely light airy and comfortable cottage feel. They have exquisite taste in the furnishings and the beds are extremely comfortable. The heating system was very efficient although with the thick walls you didn't need much warmth. Overall it suited us perfectly having no stairs to negotiate and it was just the right size for the two of us. We felt we had escaped the hustle and bustle of life to a tranquil haven in the heart of very green and lush countryside. In the evenings we lit the wood burner and watched the TV trying not to nod off as we were so switched off .The first night we were there we booked to go back and we have never done that before! I would highly recommend using the full service that Classic Cottages provides. They made it so easy for us as they took care of the ferry bookings and provided us with all the information about local amenities and places of interest before we went-a seamless, professional yet friendly efficient service.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We are absolutely delighted to hear what a wonderful holiday you had on the Island! Grace Cottage is such a gorgeous little cottage, and we're so pleased that you could really kick back and relax. Looking forward to seeing you in the Autumn! Tanya, Customer Support


March 2019

Lovely cottage, the perfect place to stay and dog friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're really pleased to hear that you had a lovely time - thank you so much for sharing your review. We hope to welcome you back to the Island again soon. Kari, Customer Support


March 2019

Dear classic cottages thank you for making my partners Birthday a lovely get away break. The cottage was glorious, comfortable and quiet and I'd thoroughly recommend it. Thank you for being so efficient when we were delayed in traffic for our ferry crossing.


February 2019

The owners have furnished the cottage beautifully. Lots of nice touches. Lovely and warm. Very peaceful. Will definitely return.


November 2018

A beautiful cottage in a lovely rural setting. Beautifully furnished and very well equipped. We would love to return.


October 2018

Just right for two people, Beds comfortable, Kitchen Quite well equipped. Would be happy to recommend a stay there.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.