The Old Post Office is such a picturesque cottage.
The master bedroom boasts a huge double bed and a fabulous en suite.
The en suite to the master bedroom comprises of a superb roll-top bath and luxury shower cubicle.
The cosy living-room is such a great place to snuggle up and relax following an action-packed day.
This cottage offers parking right outside your door.
The fabulous open plan flow gives this cottage a real sense of space and style.
Looking through to the kitchen, past the Bang & Olufsen TV. No expense has been spared in this beautiful cottage.
The breakfast-bar, equipped with a second TV, makes a great spot to enjoy a spot of cereal whilst catching up with the early morning news.
The kitchen is carefully designed and fully equipped to make whipping up a feast a doddle.

Gathering around this beautiful dining-table is the perfect way to enjoy any meal.
The stairs wind up from the ground floor, through the first floor and deliver you on the hallway on the second floor.
The master bedroom has this fabulously huge super-king size bed.
What a beautifully furnished en suite.
Looking back through to the hallway from the en suite bathroom.
The family bathroom boasts a lovingly restored fireplace. What a stunning piece of history.
Bedroom 2 is super welcoming.
Looking through bedroom 3 to bedroom 4.
Bedroom 3 is light and airy, furnished with a desk, this is a great spot to catch up on those demanding emails.
I'm not too sure how much work you will get done with a view like this!
Bedroom 4 is lovingly furnished and overlooks the picture-perfect church.
This pretty pub and restaurant is just yards away. The perfect spot for a bite to eat in the sun.
The beautiful church which neighbours The Old Post Office. What a pretty sight.
As you are situated on the eastern edge of Dartmoor, a visit to the beautiful moors is a must.
The scenery on Dartmoor is spectacular.

The Old Post Office

4148

2.7 miles SW of Bovey Tracey / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £406

June 2019

The Old Post Office was a truly outstanding place for us to stay and explore the beautiful county of Devon. The facilities, cleanliness, decor and homely feeling was first class.


May 2019

Very well located in a friendly village. Cottage has quality fixtures and fittings which made a big impact on how we settled in and we could therefore be prepared to honestly recommend it.


May 2019

This cottage was perfect, wonderful views from the upper bedrooms, beautifully furnished and equipped. Very handy for the pub and village shop, both of which are excellent, plus of course its close proximity to the Moor.

We will return! Thank you Classic Cottages!


April 2019

Beautiful cottage on the edge of Dartmoor. Very clean and comfortable, beautiful master bedroom and en-suite. Very unusual not to have any sort of welcome tray, not even a teabag!!! Also needs more local info and a guest book so that visitors can leave tips for other guests.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing The Old Post Office and we're so pleased you had a great time overall. We're really sorry that there was no welcome tray for your arrival - as you will know from your previous holidays with us we do request that a welcome tea tray is provided as part of our minimum inventory so we'll certainly forward this to the owner for their attention - thank you. Bryony, Customer Support


April 2019

The cottage is exceptionally well furnished and looked after. Only slight difficulty for us as a family with grown up children the beds/rooms on top floor are very compact. We did however love the cottage.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for reviewing The Old Post Office and it's great to hear you had a lovely holiday overall. The owners of the cottage have tried to offer a flexibility of beds to try to accommodate all group types and sizes - there are 2 cosy standard double bedrooms on the top floor with another double bedroom accessed from bedroom 3 (another standard double) along with the super-king on the ground floor. All have been cleverly designed to try to make the most of the available space and from the top floor there are beautiful views which we hope you enjoyed. Bryony, Customer Support


February 2019

The property was very well presented and very clean. The location was ideal for days out and overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


January 2019

An extremely comfortable and tastefully refurbished cosy old house in a thriving village on the edge of Dartmoor. Great for walkers and those who enjoy a convivial village atmosphere.


December 2018

We have been staying in cottages around Bovey for many years and this was by far the best. We felt very much at home and enjoyed the tasteful design and the attention to detail. We would love to come again.


November 2018

The most accommodating and welcoming hosts. Stunning property.


October 2018

A warm, comfortable and delightful cottage in a peaceful village.

The home is well equipped and beautifully furnished.

Ideally placed for a Devon getaway!


September 2018

A lovely cottage, well decorated with good quality furnishings and very well equipped. Toasty, warm and comfortable on even the wettest Dartmoor day, and masses of hot water for a soak in that lovely tub. The pub is moments away with very friendly landlords and customers. Would recommend and re-visit in a flash.


September 2018

Superb cottage with plenty of space for family and friends. Beautifully decorated. You will not want to leave!


August 2018

We had a really great time at the old post office. Lovely village location and a very well equipped cottage.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.