Welcome to Manor Barn.
Enjoy holiday time together in the open plan living-room.
Manor Barn has four beautifully appointed bedrooms.
The sunny garden - there is also another terrace for you to sit out and enjoy the surroundings.
The open beams and wooden floors add to the overall character and charm.
The kitchen-area is perfect for cooking up those holiday feasts.
The stairs lead off from the kitchen/dining-area.
Gather together for holiday meals around the fabulous industrial-style dining-table.
You are sure to mention your wonderful holiday memories in the Visitors' Book.
Looking from the dining-area up towards the sitting-area.
Plenty of comfortable seating for all to unwind and relax in the sitting-area.
Of course there's a wood-burner - a welcome sight on chillier days.
Bedroom 1 has a super comfy king-size double.
Bedroom 1 is a lovely room - light and airy with lots of space and your own TV!
The French windows lead out onto the terrace...
...the perfect spot to enjoy morning coffee!
Bedroom 1's en suite shower-room.
Bedroom 2 is decorated in restful tones.
Bedroom 2 also has an en suite shower-room.
Bedroom 3 has a pretty bedstead.
The children will love the bunk-beds in Bedroom 4.
Relax and enjoy a soak in the family bathroom.
Whatever the time of day, make the most of the Cornish sunshine and have your meals outside.
The sunny terrace area.
Spend the day at pretty Port Isaac of Doc Martin and Fisherman's Friends fame.
This stretch of the coastline is littered with great beaches - Polzeath is a surfer's paradise.
There are some great village pubs offering a warm welcome and wonderful food.

Manor Barn

4113

5.2 miles NE of Wadebridge / Sleeps 8 + 2 cots*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £750

August 2020

Hard to leave only a 2 star rating on this property, the owner did their very best to help us for which we were very thankful for. However, having paid over £2,000 for a weeks holiday where we felt unwelcome by the neighbours and having to restrain both grandchildren & our equally well behaved, dogs was extremely disappointing. A great shame.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your comments. It was really unfortunate that upon your arrival the travel cot was found to be broken and we can only apologise for this. We're really grateful to the owners that they were able to source a replacement to be delivered to you along with a baby bath which isn't something that would ordinarily be provided as part of the minimum inventory and a gift as a gesture of goodwill. Thank you also for speaking with us about the report of barking dogs in the area - obviously having received a report from neighbouring properties we do have a duty to follow up but we fully appreciate your account and we're really sorry to have had to have that conversation. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2020

Absolutely beautiful place. It really did feel like a home from home. I always take stuff with me but didn’t need to use It as it was so well equipped. Our daughters who have small children were very impressed by the extra equipment that was there. Baby monitor. High chair etc. Garden and patio area were a great hit with everyone. Plenty a running around space for children and the dog. Very nice decor and the beds were very comfortable. Towels and bed linen lovely. Plenty of space for us all 6 adults, 2 children and 2 babies. We would go again but we need more beds next time!!
We have no hesitation at all in recommending Manor Barn.


December 2019

A well resourced cottage in a very good location with excellent access to all of the beautiful coastline that North Cornwall has to offer.


December 2019

The cottage offered a great space for a family Christmas celebration


September 2019

Our second stay at Manor Barn and we had another lovely week exploring the local area. The house is warm and welcoming, with all the mod cons to make our stay a comfortable one. It’s a fantastic semi-rural location too - not too far from beaches and attractions.


September 2019

Had a fabulous two week stay in Manor Barn. Would definitely recommend this property for location and peaceful setting. We were greeted with a lovely welcome pack which was gratefully received after a long journey from Kent. Manor Barn is thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed for our stay even to the delivery of change of towels and bedding after the first week. Wifi worked well, plenty of room to park the two cars we brought and dog friendly which is a must as our Cairn Terrorist goes everywhere with us. All in all we can thoroughly recommend this property and will definitely be re-booking in the future.


August 2019

Stayed at loads of cottages - have to say you are best site - maybe not the cheapest but it's about value. We were 4 adults,2 kids and 2 dogs. Main point is that this one would GENUINELY be fine for 6 adults plus the others mentioned. 4 WC's and a bath plus 2 showers. Loads of space downstairs etc. Would go back.


August 2019

We had a lovely stay and enjoyed our holiday in your wonderful home.


June 2019

A great base for a family holiday, an easy drive to fantastic beaches and to the sites of North Cornwall. Comfortable and stylish accommodation that we would be happy to return to.


April 2019

We had a lovely stay at Manor Barn, despite typical four-seasons-in-a-day British weather. The barn was very comfortable and a nice base for exploring both coast and countryside. We very much enjoyed the cream tea on arrival too!


February 2019

Perfect for 2 families and dog friendly too. Light, modern, airy and beautifully decorated. Would love to go back in the summer and make use of the lovely garden and outside space. A real find.


September 2018

The cottage was absolutely outstanding. So beautifully furnished and excellently equipped. The owners have a real idea for what a family would need and it’s a real home from home. They also have fantastic taste and an eye for detail. From the Cornish cream tea on arrival to the high quality bedding to the helpful hints in the manual - all ensured we had a blissful break in Cornwall. Thank you so much, we’ll be visiting again.


September 2018

The cottage was tastefully decorated, the kitchen was fitted with all the modern conveniences and the lounge was equipped with all the entertainment needed on nights in. The bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable. Attention to detail was faultless.


August 2018

A lovely property with pleasant views and garden and secure parking. If you are looking for peace and quiet this you will find here.


July 2018

We had a very happy and extremely comfy week in Manor Barn. The house has been beautifully appointed with everything one could need and perhaps most noteworthy - VERY comfy beds. The setting is charming with a small, mostly dog proof, sun trap garden and ample car parking. Located 10 mins from Wadebridge made getting anywhere on the north coast easy. We would thoroughly recommend Manor Barn as a wonderful base in north Cornwall.


July 2018

Manor Barn is wonderful hideaway in North Cornwall. It is in a beautiful location with good access to lots of interesting places along the coastline and inland. The property itself is a fabulous barn conversion with homely interior design / decor. Our family two fifty somethings, three grown up kids and a dog absolutely loved it.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.