The sunny patio has wonderful views.
The views are amazing.
The bungalow is below the level of the road.
You can watch the water all day long.
The views from Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 1.
This bathroom is en suite to Bedroom 1.
Cuddle up on the sofa at night and watch the sweep of the Eddystone Lighthouse light in the distance.
Gorgeous views.
Looking across the living-room to Bedroom 2.
The sparkling white kitchen.
Steps lead down from the parking-area to the bungalow.
Looking down to the property from the parking-area above.
The road leading to Gulls Roost, the parking-area is on the left.
The car parking-area above the bungalow.
The bottom of the steps down to the property - the front door is around to the right.
The pub in nearby Crafthole
The beach at nearby Kingsand.
Low water on a summer afternoon on Kingsand baach.
Nearby Portwrinkle beach.
Looking towards Kingsand from Cawsand.
The view from the patio doors in the Bedroom 2.
Gorgeous coastal view as you go down the steps to Gulls Roost,
The view from outside the property is simply spectacular.
Looking west from Rame Head.

Gulls Roost

406

1.9 miles W of Kingsand / Sleeps 4 (no children under 7)

7 Nights from £504 - £1260

September 2017

3rd time we have visited gulls roost wonderful holiday again. Cosy cottage with stunning views the sea was wild at times amazing to watch. Lots of lovely walks and good places to eat. Can't wait to return. Many thanks to owners and Brenda.


July 2017

We spent a wonderful time and enjoyed the fantastic view. We are looking forward to our next vacation at Gulls Roost.


July 2017

perfect location for a lovely holiday, peaceful, plenty of walks, lots of good eating places and pubs in nearby villages. wonderful facilities in the bungalow, wine and flowers to welcome you. plenty to explore and do, or sit and watch the sea for peace and quiet.


April 2017

Lovely location and the beach was amazing. Footpaths to the beach that are close to the property needed to be navigated with care. For smaller dogs or people not so agile this could be a problem. Once on the beach, it's lovely, just take care getting to and from. Other footpaths lead to the beach and we did not explore these. They may be better, but the closest ones need a little care.


April 2017

We had a lovely week. The cottage was perfect I wouldn't want to change anything. The weather was great to have breakfast on the patio, and the walks suggested in the book left for us were brilliant. I can well see why people keep coming back. We will cerainly be looking to book again. Thank you to all concerned.


March 2017

An absolutely fantastic place to just sit, look out to sea, and switch off from all the craziness in this world!


December 2016

It should have been stated clearly that this place is not safe for children or animals as the house is on the main road with dangerous traffic and there is no fence around the house, therefore all children and dogs can be on the road in two seconds. Also the beds are horribly old and uncomfortable, including that super used sofa which is just unacceptable when one pays a thousand pounds for a week. We could not sleep well at night and by the morning everything was hurting, we could not sit and enjoy a movie either because the sofa was the arch enemy. At some point i was so desperate to sleep that I almost ended up on the dogs' memory-foam mattress. The double duvet and the tiny beds are also upsetting.

It should have been also mentioned that the house is next to a military training base (literally), therefore most dogs will have a very stressful stay instead of the dream holiday.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were really very sorry to see your comments, we felt that we'd done a fairly good job of describing the rather unique location of this property over the many years that we've marketed it. It's set below the level of the road (approx 30 steps and two gates to reach the property) and isn't available for children under 7 because of the cliffside location. Although you had no children staying, we are sorry that you felt your dogs were at risk. Tregantle Fort is around a mile and a half away along the coastline, it's used for occasional training (planned sessions are advertised on the parish council website www.sheviockparish.org.uk) - although we've found no record of planned training during your visit, so there may have been a last minute change. This hasn't caused a problem to date, but we're sorry if your dogs were distressed. The Owners have decided to replace the sofas following your comments, but when we visited this week (Jan 2017) we felt that the mattresses were in good condition - albeit one a firmer rating than the other - and we're sorry they didn't suit you. Had we known you preferred a softer bed, some mattress toppers could have been made available for you. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2016

The cottage is very special and if you want a holiday that is guaranteed to offer tranquility, great views, beautiful décor and just that special feeling when you walk through the door, this is it. Thanks for Brenda, the housekeeper, this property still keeps giving over the years.


August 2016

We would recommend this cottage as a quiet retreat and would definitely consider a second visit.


August 2016

Fantastic location and magnificent views! Having breakfast or a cup of coffee in the morning on the patio - such a treat. Beautiful beach and dogs allowed meant we all had a great time. Freathy provides an easy access to lots of nice places and is only 25 min drive from a big supermarket - should you need anything. We had lovely dinners in The View, Finnygook Inn and a massive breakfast in the Daisy's Café. Kids enjoyed go karts, adrenaline valley and crabbing in Looe. Just one week and only 4.5 hour drive from home and wow, what a nice holiday. Thank you


August 2016

Gulls Roost is a perfect property in a perfect location. We absolutely love it!! We spent most of the evenings sat on the patio, soaking up the view, dreaming of owning something similar. We will definitely be back.


June 2016

If you book Gulls Roost, I guarantee you will re book before you've even left. We read so many comments from previous visitors who were on their second/third/fifth visit - or even more and can now utterly and totally see why. Wow!


May 2016

The views were fantastic and with lots of local places to explore it was a perfect break


April 2016

Everything was absolutely gorgeous.We are already trying to book again for next year. Thank you.


March 2016

We stayed for the second successive year and, if we stay in the area again, no doubt we'll stay at Gulls Roost again. It's a beautiful location over a wonderful beach, in a lovely area. The view (which you get from both bedrooms as well as the living room) is breathtaking. The cottage itself is beautifully presented, with great care and attention to cleanliness and detail - and the welcoming wine, flowers and biscuits are a really lovely touch. We can't fault the place - I'm sure you won't be able too either!


March 2016

Gulls Roost is the perfect place for a relaxing chilled out break! The cottage is beautifully presented, well equipped and is located on a stunning coastal view position - the views are breathtaking!

Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Paul and Jane Gardner from Worcester.


September 2015

The view from Gulls Roost is simply spectacular and must be experienced to be believed. We had a very sunny week and watching the sunsets from the patio were better than we have seen in the Mediterranean. The cottage is very comfortable, light and airy, the layout is well thought out to maximise the sea views. All in all the perfect place for a holiday and we would love to return.


June 2015

A beautiful home with stunning views. Extremely clean, comfortable and well equipped. Loved the balcony and being able to hear the sea from the bedrooms.


April 2015

Lovely cottage with stunning views.


March 2015

It's a beautiful cottage and its location is fantastic. Morning, noon and night, the view brought a smile to our faces and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Everything inside was clean and exactly as described - and it's roomy too. Beautifully laid out as well Sidney (the toy poodle) loved it here too - the garden is nice and secluded and just right for a small dog. We loved the walk down to the beach (though it is a bit strenuous at first) and the views from there are just as wonderful. You're no more than 20 minutes from Polperro, Looe, Portwrinkle, Downderry, Seaton, Rame Head, Kingsand/Cawsand, St Germans, Liskeard, Saltash and Torpoint. There's a Tescos in Liskeard (11 miles away) and a Sainsburys in Torpoint (3 miles away) if you need to do a big shop too. Brenda (the housekeeper) was lovely too and the wine, shortbread and flowers on reception were a genuinely nice too. Can't be faulted - highly recommended. If you want a view - THIS is the place!


March 2015

We have regularly stayed at Gull's Roost since 2006, and always have a wonderful relaxing holiday thanks to the beautiful location and comfortable facilities in Gull's Roost.


March 2015

Perfect retreat, cosy and outstanding views


March 2015

Beautiful cottage with amazing views best holiday and was sad to leave Will definitely be going back in the future was lovely being greeted with wine flowers and shortbread. Very clean and cosy i would definitely give gulls roost 10 stars


February 2015

This was our third visit to Gulls Roost. It has not lost its charm and we have already booked it again in 2016.


December 2014

This is our second visit to Gulls Roost and would love to come back again in the summer lovely cottage views and location.


September 2014

A clean comfortable property with stunning views. Lots of beautiful walks locally.Loved watching ships passing by. The dog enjoyed walks along beach.Thanks for flowers, milk, biscuits and wine, we will be returning next year already booked!


September 2014

Lovely comfortable cottage in a peaceful setting with an outstanding view.


July 2014

Perfect property perfect view perfect location


June 2014

Loved this cottage and will be returning next year Fantastic views Fantastic cottage the best we have stayed in lovely relaxing break.


May 2014

If anything the pictures don't do Gulls Roost justice. Stunning scenery and a gorgeous property.


November 2013

A warm and cosy cliff top retreat above one of the best beaches in Cornwall to sit and enjoy watching winter storms.


October 2013

For anyone looking for a peaceful holiday away from the hustle and bustle of day to day life, look no further than Gulls Roost. We have enjoyed 13 holidays here, and intend to continue for many more. The cottage comfort is second to none, and the views and location are simply stunning. There is always entertainment, watching the surfers, the Navy, and the bird life. The owners make new improvements every visit, and clearly are dedicated to the comfort of the tenants. The sunsets are breathtaking. We could not recommend this cottage too highly.


September 2013

Great Location!! Nice Welcome Bottle Wine & flowers on the table, even biscuits . Classic Holidays are the best I have used so far

Will be back next June

E & J Andrews


August 2013

A very special place of remarkable beauty, absolutely recommendable.


May 2013

The location of Gulls Roost is wonderful and that makes the holiday but furnishings do look tired inside the property.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Gulls Roost, we're glad you enjoyed the location. This is a very popular cottage, so there will inevitably be a little wear and tear, but we discussed your comment with the Owner when we visited recently and she's looking at updating some areas over the winter months. Tanya, Customer Support


March 2013

Woould recommend this property to anyone.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.