What a fabulous place for a meal!
Windows and doors look out on the view.
The waterside terrace is ideal for breakfast.
You might be lucky enough to see such an amazing rainbow across the bay!
The kitchen/dining-room faces the water.
Looking into the kitchen/dining-room from the entrance hall.
A wonderful kitchen to work in.
French doors open onto the terrace.
The dining area shares the views.
Could there be a better place to start the day?
High walls give the rear courtyard ample privacy.
Welcome to The Pierhouse....you're going to have a fabulous holiday.
A quiet sheltered corner for relaxing with a book.
Bedroom 1 is on the ground floor.
Bedroom 1 has lovely Victorian bedsteads.
Bedroom 1 has an en suite shower-room.
A large shower cubicle for enjoyable showering.
High water pressure and a drench-head shower...bliss!
Looking out towards the Roseland Peninsula.
The sitting-room is on the first floor.
Superb views from the sitting-room (in summer there are hundreds of yachts moored on the water).
This is a lovely light and comfortable room.
Looking upriver towards Penryn from the balcony outside the sitting-room.
Looking down to the waterside terrace.
The Pierhouse is in the most stunning waterside location.
The village of Flushing is just across the river.
Ferries sail from the nearby Prince of Wales Quay to Flushing, Trelissick Gardens, Truro and St Mawes.
Paddle boarders out on the water...there's always something to watch, even in winter!
The little study on the first floor.
Bedroom 2 on the first floor.
Bedroom 2  has a superbly comfortable double bed.
There's an en suite shower-room off Bedroom 2.
The bright, white, contemporary shower-room.
Another big shower cubicle with drench-head shower.
Bright white metro tiles in the shower rooms.
The Pierhouse is the right-hand half of the large black-timbered property - you can see the patio furniture on the terrace.
The beach at Gyllyngvase is less than a mile away.
Swanpool beach is popular for watersports.
A regular ferry runs from Falmouth to lovely St Mawes, a great day out.

The Pierhouse

389

Falmouth / Sleeps 4 (no children under 12)

7 Nights from £566 - £1550

October 2017

An excellent cottage located on the seafront with views that are both beautiful and interesting.


September 2017

The Pierhouse is in an excellent location with wonderful views and is well equipped for a lovely relaxing stay in Falmouth. There are lots to see and do just around the corner with plenty of shops, restaurants and anything else you would need, so you can just park the car and leave it until you want to go further. Boat trips that take you up to Truro or along the Helston river, or over to St Mawes are within walking distance and so is the local bus stop.


August 2017

This property has a perfect location - close to all amenities but also the peace and quiet at the back of the house overlooking the beautiful harbour. Exceptionally well equipped with the kitchen and bathrooms of a high specification. The bedrooms and living room are also very comfortable with 2 TVs and wi-fi so everyone is kept happy! We would definitely return. Falmouth is a lovely town and this property is a great base.


July 2017

Absolutely lovely stay. We always re-book on our last day here.


June 2017

The Pierhouse is an excellent property in an outstanding location. We would thoroughly recommend to others and hope to return again.


May 2017

A weekend with friends in Falmouth made doubly pleasurable by our generously equipped and welcoming harbourside quarters at The Pierhouse.


May 2017

The accommodation was excellent and was ideally situated right in the centre of Falmouth . The town centre and ferry terminals were so easy to access.


April 2017

Without hesitation we would recommend this property and Classic Cottages to our friends and family. The property was beautifully equipped and fantastically located. We really found nothing to criticise, and to sit and watch the comings and goings in the Harbour was a joy.


October 2016

Absolutely stunning, both in location and comfort and facilities in the property. As I was packing to drive down to Cornwall, a little part of me was disappointed that we would be driving to stay somewhere less comfortable than home-I couldn't have been more wrong. The furnishing and decoration is just perfect: comfortable beds (with nicer bedding than the photographs show), an extremely well equipped kitchen with all the little bits and pieces you need-dishwasher tablets, condiments, sugar, ice in the freezer etc, as well as games, books, tourist info, wifi which worked. A real home from home, we had a wonderful stay. This is a truly wonderful property, a real home from home wit the most magnificent views. We look forward to returning! Thanks for a truly memorable holiday.


September 2016

Great views and just being able to sit and watch the boats arriving and departing. Excellent location - can walk everywhere. The quality of the cottage was superb.


August 2016

Location was great. Although there was scaffolding up at the property it didn't spoil our enjoyment of the house and the price for the time of year made it great value. More owners should consider renting out whilst work is carried out at a bargain price.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay despite the exterior painting work that was taking place. This work is organised by the development's management committee and only happens every few years; we're glad that we were able to let you know in advance and offer a discounted price which you took advantage of. We hope that you would consider coming back in the future to enjoy the wonderful views in their full glory. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2016

Fantastic location and accomodation. A real treat to have leisurely meals so close to the sea and with a magnificent views. lovely neighbours. Deirdre Guildford


June 2016

The shops are on your doorstep,but you still feel a sense of tranquillity. Beautifully,and thoughtfully furnished and equipped ...like staying in a stately home,but a comfortable,welcoming version. Perfect...not much more that you could want!!!


June 2016

The cottage, location were excellent, with the hot sunny weather we had it was great to sit out on the patio and watch the boats


May 2016

The property is comfortable and well equipped. There is almost an excess of furniture and crockery inhibiting movement and accessibility. Bedrooms are small but bathrooms are fine and water pressure good. The location is excellent. Fantastic views across the harbour and 2 minutes walk to shops and restaurants. Access to Mulberry Quay from High Street is difficult for all but the smallest of vehicles. Larger cars must move to the right hand side of high street and get into position before attempting the very tight left hand turn off High Street. Several cars have been damaged by attempting access from the wrong road position.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for reviewing your stay at The Pierhouse - we're delighted that you enjoyed your time in Falmouth. Following our telephone conversation, we were really sorry to hear that some inconsiderate parking in a no parking area caused you some difficulties in accessing the courtyard area - we know that the turn is quite tight so recommend that drivers swing right first as you suggest, and we've included some extra information in our description to highlight the access to guests. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2016

Excellent value for money.


April 2016

Great location, fantastic views and very well equipped accommodation.


February 2016

Very clean and comfortable holiday accommodation in a perfect setting for easy access to the town and stunning views. Would definitely hope to be able to book again in the future.


February 2016

A great property with fantastic views. Everything kept up to date, a home from home.


January 2016

Falmouth and The Pierhouse are a little piece of heaven. Can't wait to come back!


October 2015

A beautiful home away from home with all your needs catered for and an excellent base to explore Cornwall and beyond. Highly recommended.


September 2015

we have tried several Falmouth holiday cottages but always come back to the pierhouse for the last 10 years plus .it is like our second home. so jelous of the owners.


September 2015

I am pleased we did not pay any more than we did


August 2015

Comfortable and well equipped and a superb location that would be hard to beat.


August 2015

Fantastic views and perfect location close to beaches, walks, ferries and shops but still feels private and special. A lovely place to stay and we hope to return sometime.


July 2015

You'll enjoy the view over the harbour, comfy beds and everything you might need in town is right on your doorstep.


June 2015

its just a perfect holiday home in a perfect location. easy access to town centre but positioned so its so it feels like your on a quiet sea front,


April 2015

A wonderful location with everything in the house you could possibly need, and some.


March 2015

We have stayed at The Pierhouse for the last four years. Family is our reason to be here but our continued return to this property is due to its incredible sea views, great location and the comfortable, homely feel we find here every time we visit.


August 2014

Such a lovely surprise to walk in and have such lovely views. The cottage had everything we needed and our stay was very comfortable. Unfortunately we needed to see a doctor during our stay and the service at Trescobeas surgery was excellent! We had 2 Zimbabweans with us and they were very impressed with the accommodation.


July 2014

Unbeatable location with matchless views from the outside dining area directly over the harbour, yet within very close walking distance of the town and ferries to St Mawes, Flushing and the Helford River. Clearly a well loved apartment with plenty of thoughtful personal touches in terms of equipment in the kitchen and elsewhere eg DAB radios.


July 2014

great location but too cluttered and has a bathroom odour problem BUT great location

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were sorry to hear that you found an odour in the bathroom during your stay - on investigation the Owners discovered that the carpet had been soaked during the previous booking, and arranged for it to be replaced the following week. Thanks so much for bringing this to our attention. It's a shame the property wasn't furnished to your taste, but we think the photos show the very comfortable and homely style which we know a lot of guests love. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the location - those water views really are hard to beat! Tanya, Customer Support


June 2014

amazing views, amazing property. in good weather and bad always something to see.


June 2014

Highly recommend it to people who love the sea, boats and the ease of walking around Falmouth.


June 2014

I would have liked to have seen a comments book at flat. First time ever in all holiday lets we've been to has there been no book. PS May look as though I'm picky, but flat was lovely. Just the view was worth 5 stars.


May 2014

One of the best locations in Falmouth possibly cornwall


December 2013

The Pierhouse is a beautiful house in a fantastic location!


July 2013

If you want a relaxing holiday with a fantastic view then the Pierhouse is for you. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the ferries and the yachts going in and out of the harbour. There are also glorious views of the country side. If you prefer to sit indoors you have the same views from the lovely picture window in the lounge on the first floor. It is so peaceful and yet you only have to go out of the front door, through a courtyard and you are in the town where there are lots of shops, lovely restaurants and plenty of places of interest to visit. In all - a fantastic holiday!


June 2013

We have stayed there many times and it is a prime position for us. The views are lovely.


June 2013

It feels like home, we absolutly love it to be there and hope to return many times again. Even when the weather is bad, it is great just sitting at the window and watch the boats and the ferry - it is alway going something on.


April 2013

A very comfortable accommodation in an excellent location.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.