Welcome to Lee Cottage set in a rural location, close to Looe and Polperro on the south coast.
The private, tree-lined garden at Lee Cottage.
Lee Cottage has a lovely spacious open plan living-room.
The kitchen and dining-area.
Enjoy leisurely holiday meals in the open-air with a wonderful backdrop.
Plenty of room for everyone to chill out and relax after a day out exploring the delights of south Cornwall.
The wood-burner is perfect for cosy film nights snuggled up on the corner sofa.
The dining-area is close to the kitchen making it easy to serve up those holiday meals.
The kitchen is well-equipped for holiday catering.
The large conservatory is a lovely space to enjoy holiday meals...
...or to sit and enjoy the setting.
The conservatory overlooks the garden which is on two levels with steps from the top area down to the big lawn.
Bedroom 1 has a comfy double bed.
Bedroom 1 overlooks the shared courtyard.
The pretty twin bedroom.
Enjoy a soothing holiday soak in the family bathroom, but of course there is also a shower if you have a little less time.
The owners are happy for you to enjoy their woodland walks - the bluebell carpet in the spring is not to be missed!
Watch the livestock in the surrounding fields - please keep your dogs on a lead.
You might get to meet Moby and Hilda in the neighbouring fields
The pretty fishing town of Looe. Enjoy some traditional seaside fun, try your hand at shark fishing or indulge in a fish and chip supper on the harbour.
There are some wonderful beaches to discover with stunning scenery.
Lanhydrock House, gardens and parkland makes for a great day out whether learning about the history of the house, admiring the gardens, wandering the parkland or taking to two wheels.

Lee Cottage

3842

6.2 miles NW of Looe / Sleeps 4 + cot*

20% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £340

September 2020

2nd Visit - AWESOME our 1st time with our new dog, with gorgeous walks from the back door, Dog Biscuits, Towel and Bowl all provided attention to detail for your four legged member of the family 100 %.

The owners Tim & Laura go out of there way to make you feel welcome and at home.

Tranquil, peaceful a home from home, we can recommend this property for a amazing getaway, you wont be disappointed,

Can't wait for the next return to Lee Cottage.

Keith & Jackie Miller & Oakley Boxer Dog.


August 2020

Lovely setting. Ths cottage was very home from home and had all the comforts to make a perfect relaxing holiday.


February 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at lee cottage. It was in a beautiful setting and gave us the relaxation we wanted for a few days. The cottage was even better than in the pictures! Beautifully decorated and furnished. Very clean and everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We would love to return. Thank you


November 2019

Just simply perfect. We would highly recommend this to everyone. So rural and peaceful. We loved everything about our stay. Massive thankyou to our hosts Tim and Laura.


October 2019

A lovely cottage with very helpful owners. A great location for touring South-East Cornwall.. and beyond. We enjoyed our break very much - even with the wind and rainstorms.


October 2019

What a gem - peace, tranquillity - absolutely perfect. A Home from home. The owners are very warm and welcoming, Faultless in every way.


September 2019

Very friendly, hospitality and jolly nice people. Found it very difficult to find, but a great out the way retreat.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at this delightful getaway. We recommend not using a Sat Nav to find this property, but by using the route information that we send out to guests - with these you should have a straight forward journey. Tressa, Customer Support


August 2019

Like I said before. If you're want to have a quiet place to stay and you're not that pleasure loving person. This is the place to be. We staid several days just in and around the cottage. Loved every day of it!

We have staid in different cottages the past 22 years. This one is by far most the best due to the quietness. In equipment it's not the top, we had better (more expensive) ones. But hey, what do you need during your holiday.


July 2019

Lovely cottage in a beautiful, peaceful location. The owners were very friendly, welcoming and helpful, but unobtrusive. We all really enjoyed our stay, and hope to come again. Next time we will bring our dog as he would love it!


July 2019

We have just spent an excellent week in Lee Cottage. A beautifully furnished, spacious and fully equipped property set in an exquisite location. The owners were always on hand if you needed anything but fully respected our privacy. The local walks from the back garden revealed some breathtaking views, not to mention the donkeys which loved a carrot or two !!! The location was excellent and would recommend Polperro, looe, Fowey and Falmouth (Pendennis Castle) as places to visit.


May 2019

One of the best holiday cottages we've stayed in; warm and comfortable, very quiet even with other cottages nearby. High standard of fittings and furnishings and very clean. Really good shower. Plenty of space for 4 people. Hard floors throughout so bring slippers. Conservatory a great bonus. Lovely views, nice garden, pleasant walk directly from cottage door alongside fields and down to woods. Owners friendly and welcomed us with home made cookies. We would be very happy to stay again if we returned to the area.


November 2018

The location of this cottage was great for exploring the local area, it was very comfortable with fantastic views over the valley. The owners Tim & Laura were very welcoming & helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & look forward to returning.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Lee Cottage - hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


November 2018

Don't follow Sat Nav instructions on your first drive to the cottage as it takes you to a different cottage, instead, follow written instructions from Classic Cottages. Once you get your bearings, using the post code will take you to the correct vicinity.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - in rural spots such as this the postcode can cover quite a wide area, so Sat Navs can be misleading as you found! Our route information is tried and tested using the best local knowledge, so will get you to your property as quickly and easily as possible to start your holiday. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2018

Beautiful rural location high property standards everything you need within the cottage helpful non intrusive hosts


October 2018

Well equipped cottage, owners are excellent hosts. Great location for visiting National Trust properties and nearby seaside towns.


August 2018

Excellent cottage, beautiful setting and a very warm welcome!


July 2018

Absolutely wonderful cottage, fitted to a very high standard with everything you could possibly need in a self catering property. Very friendly and welcoming owners, would most definitely recommend and hope to be back soon.


June 2018

Lee cottage is very spacious, beautifully furnished and very restful. Tim and Laura are great hosts and always ready to help if needed. Lovely home made cookies on arrival. I would have no hesitation in recommending any of the properties on Lee Barton Farm.


June 2018

We had a lovely week at Lee Cottage - the homemade cookies and the jar of dog treats were a nice welcoming touch. The location is wonderfully peaceful and relaxing and the cottage spacious and comfortable. We would recommend Lee Cottage to anyone looking for a base in Cornwall away from the hustle and bustle.


June 2018

Stunning location lovely owners very comfortable spacious clean and easy access to explore the cornish coast or country a true gem


May 2018

Loads of room for a family of four. Beautiful walks and countryside/beaches nearby. Excellent hosts who looked after us - amazing homemade cookies waiting for us on arrival was a nice touch.


August 2017

Rural location within an easy reach of the coast and Bodmin Moor.


July 2017

Lee Cottage exceeded our expectations. It is a beautiful little gem in the heart of the Cornish countryside. It is clear the owners have put a lot of thought into the decor and personal touches around the cottage. The weather was poor during our stay, so we had to spend a lot more time than usual indoors and it was a real home from home. We loved the conservatory and the piano and the beds were so comfortable. We were disappointed we didnt get to explore the gardens as they looked lovely and secluded. Highly recommend!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.