What a welcoming sight. A lovely little sun-trap right on your front doorstep, especially when we have a sunny day.
The stunning Laurel Cottage.
Perfect space for enjoying each other's company in this lovingly designed living space.
Master bedroom, with a fabulously comfy super-king size bed.
Delightful, fully enclosed private garden.
The perfect patio to enjoy dining al fresco.
Well-equipped kitchen. Perfect for cooking that special meal.
Open plan kitchen, dining and living area.
Cosy living area to slump into after a long day exploring the beautiful surroundings of the South Hams.
Downstairs cloakroom.
Step through this door into your fully enclosed, lovingly maintained garden.
Many days/nights can be enjoyed sitting in this little sun-trap. Especially as you have the peace of mind that younger members of your group, or your four-legged friend(s), can't escape.
The master bedroom boasts delightful features from the original linhay days.
Bedroom 2, made up as a 5ft double. This bed is zip and link, and can be made into twin beds.
Second bedroom made up as twin beds.
Sparkling family bathroom.
There is no excuse for getting the tides wrong with this lovely clock.
Beautiful, colourful touches throughout Laurel Cottage.
The entrance to Laurel Cottage and your private gated courtyard.
The delightfully named Laurel Cottage will provide the perfect holiday retreat for every occasion.
Laurel Cottage through the beautiful greenery.

Laurel Cottage

3807

6.5 miles W of Kingsbridge / Sleeps 5 + 2 cots*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £455

August 2019

Cathy and Steve were excellent hosts and very welcoming, they were there for us if and when needed. The Alpacas were lovely and well worth seeing. Accommodation was superb and very clean and comfortable. Beautiful spot to be in. Hope to return soon.


July 2019

Excellent cottage, top quality in every way and the location is perfect. Will definitely be back.


June 2019

Great quiet location, cottage has everything you need, has been finished with a lot of thought and attention to detail.


May 2019

All the equipment was of a high standard and the beds were excellent quality. There were many instances of thoughtful additions to make the cottage homely. The secure garden for the dog was very useful. The cottage was in a quiet location. We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend the cottage without reservation.


September 2018

We had a very warm welcome and delicious home made scones, Devon cream and jam waiting for us, from Cathy to start our wonderful relaxing week.


September 2018

great welcome from the owners who are friendly and helpful. beautiful cottage, stylish and spacious, lovely sunny terrace and private garden an added bonus. excellent location. highly recommended.


May 2018

A perfect place to relax and unwind. Not far away from excellent beaches and places of interest and situated in a pretty Devonshire village.


May 2018

Fabulous cottage in peaceful idyllic setting. Excellent hosts who left us a wonderful Devonshire cream tea for our arrival! Great secure garden for our dog. Close to lovely beaches, pretty lanes and interesting villages and pubs. Overall a wonderful base to explore the South Hams.


May 2018

Laurel cottage is immaculate, well furnished and comfortable with lots of lovely touches. The outdoor seating areas are sheltered, the grounds are pretty and relaxing. There are not a lot of formal attractions nearby, but as a location to just stop and take out your batteries, it is excellent. The owners are very helpful and unobtrusive, the cottage felt very private, and we would definitely consider a return visit.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for sharing your review of Laurel Cottage - we're so pleased that you enjoyed your time there and had the opportunity to recharge your batteries. For any guests who wish to explore the area a little more, we'd recommend the National Trust properties at Coleton Fishacre, Buckland Abbey and Greenway within an hour's drive (dogs welcome in the gardens and grounds), or - a little closer - Overbeck's and Saltram House, both within a half hour. For more info check www.nationaltrust.org.uk


February 2018

Beautiful part of the country and access to beaches good.


October 2017

This is a lovely barn conversion within easy reach of great beaches, which were ideal for children and a dog! Laurel Cottage's owner Cathy was incredibly welcoming, accommodating and seemed to have thought of everything when equipping the kitchen - even providing herbs, so no wasteful trips to the supermarket! A great place to relax and spend time as a family!


October 2017

We have just spent a very happy week in Laurel Cottage, South Devon. In spite of some inclement weather out little dog Rosie enjoyed her very first holiday with us. The cottage was absolutely first class with a dog-proof garden. We could not have asked for more as the local pubs all served delicious meals.


September 2017

A beautiful,comfy cottage in a lovely area with lots to explore and some very good food in nearby pubs.


September 2017

Clean and very comfortable with top quality fixtures, fittings and soft furnishings. Beautifully decorated and maintained to a very high standard with exceptional attention to detail. The owners have gone the extra mile and then some. An absolute pleasure to stay in.


August 2017

Laurel Cottage was a fantastic place to stay. The hosts Cathy and Steve were brilliant and the cottage would be comfortable at any time of the year. Thank you for a very relaxing break.


July 2017

Come here for a perfect holiday. Great atmosphere in- and outside, peacefulness silence, really wonderful nature all around for wonderful walks. All perfect for a totally restful holiday!


July 2017

We have really enjoyed our holiday at Laurel Cottage! The cottage is brand new and lovely decorated, situated in a very peaceful place surrounded by fields with horses and cows. It is perfect for family with kids and the local beach is just amazing. The owners are great! They provided a warm reception and we were given freshly baked scones by Cathy! We loved it and are hoping to come back again in the future!


July 2017

Very comfortable beds, excellent patio to enjoy breakfast in the sun and privacy.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.