Eastcott Cottage has a lovely enclosed garden.
The cottage has four delightful bedrooms.
The first sitting-room.
You're sure to enjoy al fresco dining at Eastcott Cottage.
The lovely cottage kitchen is wonderfully light and airy.
Plenty of room for everyone around the dining-table, making holiday meal times a real treat.
The cottage Rayburn creates a wonderful warm welcome.
The open fire makes this an ideal retreat all year round.
A lovely spot to sit and enjoy the view over the garden.
The first sitting-room leads through to the second sitting-room.
Plenty of comfy seating in the second sitting-room.
Gorgeous bedroom 1.
Bedroom 1 has an en suite shower-room.
Bedroom 2 has a comfy 5' double bed.
One of the twin bedded rooms.
The second twin bedded room.
The very stylish cottage bathroom with a free-standing bath at one end....
..and a separate shower at the other.
Widemouth Bay.
The garden is mainly laid to lawn, making it ideal for young and old alike.
Pop on your walking boots and discover the stunning coastal footpath.
There are so many wonderful beaches within easy reach.
The dramatic north Cornwall coastline.

Eastcott Cottage

3763

6.5 miles NE of Bude / Sleeps 8 + cot

20% off for parties of 4 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £580

March 2020

Very comfortable with virtually everything we needed.


January 2020

Having booked rather a lot of holiday rentals over the years, we came away from our recent stay at Eastcott Cottage [early Jan 2020] knowing that this was definitely one of the very best that we had ever stayed in. The cottage is incredibly calm, homely and welcoming with all the extras that you might need. The kitchen is the centre of the house and is really well equipped; whilst providing that sense of a family space that is so essential during a get away with the children.

The sitting rooms are very comfortable and the fire is simply lush - a great place for the grown ups to sip a glass of wine and just stare at the flames whilst the kids all watched films in the next door lounge.

The beds are comfortable, large enough even for our very tall family and the warm bedrooms provided the added excitement of a perfect view of the neighbouring farmer's cows for the youngest members of our group! All in all we would recommend Eastcott Cottage as the perfect family holiday retreat, even in the depths of winter - my only reservation is that it might now be so busy that we won't get a look in!

Many thanks to the team at Eastcott Cottage for their hard work in presenting the house so nicely upon our arrival, and to Classic Cottages for making the booking so easy.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're really pleased to hear that you so obviously enjoyed your stay at Eastcott Cottage. It really is a fantastic family holiday retreat. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Alison, Customer Support


September 2019

Fantastic cottage. Well equipped, comfortable and great garden for the dogs. Made a welcome refuge from the rain (as did the Bush Inn nearby!)


September 2019

A lovely cottage with a lot of character. Ideally placed for trips into North Devon as well as Cornwall


May 2019

Ali the lady who cleans the cottage did text us the day before to say that the cottage was already cleaned and if we wanted to go down earlier then we could which was actually really helpful. Ali also messaged us the day after we arrived to double check everyone was in order and that if we needed anything to contact her.

This was a lovely touch and very reassuring to know that if there was an issue someone was on the doorstep to sort.

Eastcott Cottage is a lovely cottage with beautiful furnishings and exceptionally spacious. The Rayburn was an added bonus.


October 2018

rural cottage, beside a farm, with a long exceedingly narrow drive, which is tricky to negotiate. Excellent open fire with comfy seating in one area; adjoining sitting room with TV. We found the wifi worked well, as did netflix, our mobiles had reception and the beds were comfy with good quality bed linen. Easy access to Bude and all it's facilities


September 2018

Great for a family get away, property is exceptionally well maintained and equipt. Location is great, fab hub for exploring - beautiful beaches and walks close by. We all really enjoyed our stay.


August 2018

A very beautiful and cosy cottage with a lovely garden for the children and dog to enjoy. Spacious kitchen which was a pleasure to cook in. Ideally situated near the coast and had some perfect days on the beach.


August 2018

Beautiful cottage with plenty of outdoor space that makes it perfect for young children who want to play. Comfortable, cosy sitting room with an open fire. Lovely showers and bathroom and calm and comfortable bedrooms that are stylishly furnished. Easy parking.


June 2018

Just to sit in the garden at 5am listening to the birds singing and the farm animals at the back of the house was such a peaceful experience with no traffic noise at all. Simply amazing.


April 2018

We would give it 5 stars if the problems were solved.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you had some issues with the heating at the beginning of your stay, but pleased that the plumber was able to sort this out. We're not sure where the hairdryer had gone but we've let the owner know. It's great to see that you'd happily return. Tanya, Customer Support


December 2017

ideally placed for touring North Devon and Cornwall. Lovely cosy cottage with pretty garden. Great Christmas Dinner cooked on the Rayburn Stove!


September 2017

Lovely cottage, well furnished, check access for car and disabled. Location excellent for exploring North Cornwall and Devon coastline.


September 2017

Quiet location, not too far to a smashing beach, Sandymouth. Furnishings, showers & kitchen are fabulous as was the TV & we really appreciated the wifi. Everything was warm & cosy & the beds are extremely comfortable. The shops are local as was the chip shop & take away which made catering easy. Plenty of room for the dogs & they slept as well as we did ! Overall it was a really lovely & very comfortable cottage & we would definitely return for another holiday.


August 2017

Eastcott Cottage is a lovely, warm, restful holiday home. The light and airy, modern kitchen became a real meeting place during our holiday where two families of four could enjoy meals together. The lawn provided space for energetic children and the quiet surrounding area made for a relaxing stay. The local cows, sheep, rabbits and bats provide a lovely feeling of the countryside. Modern showers and two comfortable lounges made the cottage a great base for exploring North Cornwall - overall excellent!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.