mrs jeffery October 2023
Lovely house with plenty of living space. We parked 3 cars with no problem- 2 down driveway and one outside on road.
Mrs Short August 2023
We were celebrating several birthdays over a family of 9 and found it suited our purposes to a T. Wonderful outlook over the creek and so quiet. Kitchen was just the right size for several people to work at once and choice of sitting rooms was useful for the students to study( briefly!). All bedrooms lovely. The location was central to get to many places of interest and the nearby farm shop was a delight
Mrs Curtis August 2023
Beautiful setting, spacious accommodation, with some easy tweaks it could be a five star holiday home! Attention needed in the garden area and a bit of TLC needed!
Reply from Classic Cottages
We're pleased that you loved your stay and thanks for your helpful suggestions to make Creekside even more fabulous! We'd love to welcome you back again soon. Julie, Customer Support
Mr Hardwick October 2022
The house was excellent for our family, from 5 to 80. We hope to be able to go back again
Ms Creffield September 2022
Creekside is the perfect holiday if you have grown up kids who like their own bathrooms and double beds - there are 3 double rooms as well as 2 other bedrooms. It made such a difference not having to take turns in the bathroom. The house is bright, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Everything worked perfectly and it was so close to the car ferry the journey was easy too. The views over the creek are mesmerising and deeply relaxing. We'd definitely like to go again and all of the island is easy to get to.
Mr Pearce August 2022
Everything about are holiday run smoothly so would recommend
Mrs Stevens April 2022
On the whole, this is a very good holiday property. The only disappointment was that the only real view of the Creek, is up on the main bedroom balcony or in the small garden. As most of the days we stayed were nippy and windy, it was too cold to sit there - particularly on the balcony. Unfortunately, due to the orientation of the property and the fact that there is a garage/boat store across the back of the ground floor, there is no view of the water nor much natural light when sitting in the back lounge area, although a little bit of water can be seen if you are tallish and sitting at one end of the dining table. No phone signal (I'm on 3) except occasionally in front snug. Having said all of this, as the main issue was weather related and we would probably stay here again. The interior and comfort were above the average found over our many years of staying in four different cottages per year, though some areas could do with a bit of decorating tlc.
Mr Jordan April 2022
We (6 adults, 3 young children) spent week at Creekside over Easter. It was a wonderful holiday for us all. The configuration of the rooms suited us to a T. We loved sitting our taking in the views of the Creek. Its position on the island was very good for us too, being in striking distance of St Helens, Ryde, Robin Hill and an easy journey to the Needles. We had a great week and would recommend this property to a similar sized group.
Mr Gray March 2022
We would like to thank the owner for our stay not only did the property meet the Classic Cottages description given but the thought put into the construction and fitting out of the premises were a delight. It really enhanced our holiday.
Many thanks Alan and Sue Gray
Ms Shead October 2021
Lovely location.House is great especially big lounge and master bedroom. House needs some TLC.
Reply from Classic Cottages
We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful location and plentiful space that Creekside has to offer. We'll certainly share your feedback with the owners. Bryony, Customer Support
Ms Coulston August 2021
Lovely views of the Creek from both the garden and the balcony especially nice to sit out in the sunshine. Also many amenities within walking distance.
Mrs Alexander June 2021
Great location and situated right on the water - lovely terrace off the master bedroom for looking over the water - main disappointment is that there is nowhere to sit inside and look at the water. The large living room, whilst nicely furnished, has no views of the water at all, which was frustrating. If you want a large property without views but with parking for only one car (off road) then this may suit you. If you want a view, look elsewhere.
Miss Davey June 2021
Beautiful house in a great location with stunning views. The main bedroom is wonderful with a huge balcony, this could do with some maintenance. The weather was fabulous but we could not sit out as no shade and no umbrella. We had a great holiday and would return.
Mrs Crawford May 2021
Lovely house that would be perfect for two families or three generations staying together. Great location with lovely views.
Mr Smith October 2020
Would like to say a thank you to classic cottages for helping us find another property at very short notice when the original property we had booked became unavailable due to covid and the hamper we received for the inconvenience was a very nice touch.
Mrs Lefley July 2020
A lovely property, in a perfect location with a great view of the creek. The master bedroom with en suite and balcony was great for Nan and Grandad ! We had an age range of 7 to 60 years, and would certainly recommend Creekside to anyone. This was our first visit to the Isle of Wight and we will certainly return in the future.
Mrs Keck July 2020
Great property for multi generational parties, lots of space, location excellent
Mrs Haden August 2019
This is an excellent property for a large group. The photographs are a bit out of date and do not show how good the main lounge is. There is a large sofa and chairs that comfortably sat our group of 7. There is also a large dining table that gave us plenty of room. The extra snug room was great for those who wanted to go and sit and watch a DVD. All the bedrooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. Three good showers meant we were all able to be up and out in the mornings. Position next to the creek is great and the younger members of our group caught lots of crabs! Thank you to the lucky owners of Creekside for a lovely property.
Mrs Arber December 2018
Spacious traditional house with a modern twist conveniently situated near shops, a pub and many lovely dog walks. This waterfront location makes the scenery ever changing and is big enough for 3 small families and a dog to come together without being under each others feet! The combination of old and new gives warmth, comfort, charm and character. What the pictures do not show is the spacious lounge with large t.v. and an 8 berth table warmed by underfloor heating and a log burner. A few cracks and cobwebs to mention, but if you're looking for a roomy place to call home...this is the property for you.
Reply from Classic Cottages
We're so pleased you liked the property and enjoyed watching the activity on the creek. We are sorry that some cobwebs had been missed. Alison, Customer Support
Mr Read September 2018
The pictures on the web are years old and do not represent the current state of the property. The suite in the living room is light and dark blue and is much stained and very dirty. There are many cracked floor tiles in both the main bathroom and the lounge. Sink stoppers in both en-suite bathrooms are faulty - main difficult to let out, other - does not stay down so cannot keep water in. The mattress in the main bedroom is well past sell-by date - we had to take the seat back from 2 sofas to line the bed on my wife's side and cover with a duvet from the other king size bed so she could sleep - terrible back in a morning until this was done. Spilled some water on the floor in kitchen, wiped up and the tissue was filthy - same in lounge. This property is superficially clean but needs a good deep clean. The cooker knobs have been cleaned with abrasive cleaner and the majority of the temperature lines have been rubbed off so it is a guess on the ovens as to where the correct position of the dial is to use the ovens - 2 spoilt meals. The number of lamps that have blown bulbs or no bulbs at all is unbelievable - 11 lamps and 4 ceiling lamps faulty. The barn door from the second double into the en-suite is so warped it will hardly close. In this bathroom there is mould on the walls.
This is the first cottage we have stayed in that has not met our expectations or exceeded them. We have already stayed in a cottage in Dorset and one in Cornwall this year and are booked into Harrogate and Northumbria next year so we are aware of the standards required. With this cottage - it is a shame to say but we were glad to leave - at this price, in this state it is a very poor buy.
Reply from Classic Cottages
We were so sorry to hear of your disappointment - we've obviously shared your review with the owner and have visited the property again as a result. The sink stoppers and missing bulbs were all in place and working then, but we're sorry you had to report them to us. The oven markings have become difficult to see so the owner is replacing them, as well as checking out the comfort of the mattress and sofa. There are plans to replace some furniture and to redecorate over the winter, and we'll retake all the photos when this is complete. We've also worked with the housekeeping team to ensure a deep clean has been carried out and the usual high standard is always met in future. I know our Island team have been in touch and we're happy that together you've agreed on a suitable resolution.Classic Cottages
Mrs Richards July 2018
Fabulous location and suited our 4 generations perfectly.
Ms Cass June 2018
Creekside is a wonderful waterside property it has character and charm combined with a good practical layout. We had a party one afternoon for my Dad who celebrated 90 years and were able to feed and water all 20 people with comfort and style. We had plenty of space and enjoyed the location and facilities as did our 6 months puppy who was introduced to the beaches nearby on great walks from the door. Classic cottages were very helpful at all times and accommodated all our needs and replied to all queries promptly. This really was a perfect holiday thanks to all.
Mrs Rabson April 2018
A lovely spacious property in a peaceful location. Great for family gatherings.
Mr Hicks December 2017
Creekside was a fantastic choice for our group. It was big enough to absorb 8 of us without feeling at all crowded.
Mr Harris August 2017
What can I say that I haven't said already. Amazing, Wonderful. Beautifully decorated. Stunning features, and lots of lovely things to look at and admire. Modern but cosy at the same time. There was 9 of us there from 6yrs - 71 and there was room for everyone to do their own thing. We hired the cottage for our family holiday to celebrate our Ruby Anniversary instead of having a party. What a wonderful decision. Many thanks to you all for this. Could you please pass on our grateful thanks to the lucky owner and say how much we loved her house. Our family left Creekside very happy. xxx
Mrs Moore August 2017
It is a beautifully equipped and decorated cottage and formed an excellent base for our holiday, we wanted for nothing there at all. I loved the rope skirting - such a great idea. It had a real holiday feel about it but maintained a high standard Thank you
Mrs. Mould April 2017
A really lovely house in a beautiful location. Very clean and tidy and a perfect size for extended family staying together. Good selection of local shops, takeaways and a pub too.
Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.