Welcome to Creekside in Wootton
The spacious living room in the converted boathouse
Enjoy a private glass of wine overlooking the creek on the terrace of the master bedroom
The doors from the master bedroom
The master bedroom is in the modern extension of Creekside with doors out to a decked terrace
The snug room is at the front of the cottage and has lots of games for all ages
The large kitchen is both modern and fully equipped
The downstairs cloakroom
Lovely modern bathroom with walk in shower on the first floor
King size bedroom on the first floor with views towards the creek
Family bathroom with shower over bath on the first floor
The double bedroom looks out to the side of Creekside with slight views of the creek and with connecting landings to the other bedrooms on the same floor
The extension of Creekside used to be the boathouse of the cottage
A room fit for a princess. The pretty single bedroom on the first floor
The family bedroom on the first floor. Please note that the ladder is not for guest use
The rear of Creekside with the creek behind you
The pontoon is used at guests own risk
Enjoy seeing how many birds you can spot here during your stay

Creekside

3588

Wootton / Sleeps 10 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £753

December 2018

Spacious traditional house with a modern twist conveniently situated near shops, a pub and many lovely dog walks. This waterfront location makes the scenery ever changing and is big enough for 3 small families and a dog to come together without being under each others feet! The combination of old and new gives warmth, comfort, charm and character. What the pictures do not show is the spacious lounge with large t.v. and an 8 berth table warmed by underfloor heating and a log burner. A few cracks and cobwebs to mention, but if you're looking for a roomy place to call home...this is the property for you.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased you liked the property and enjoyed watching the activity on the creek. We are sorry that some cobwebs had been missed. Alison, Customer Support


September 2018

The pictures on the web are years old and do not represent the current state of the property. The suite in the living room is light and dark blue and is much stained and very dirty. There are many cracked floor tiles in both the main bathroom and the lounge. Sink stoppers in both en-suite bathrooms are faulty - main difficult to let out, other - does not stay down so cannot keep water in. The mattress in the main bedroom is well past sell-by date - we had to take the seat back from 2 sofas to line the bed on my wife's side and cover with a duvet from the other king size bed so she could sleep - terrible back in a morning until this was done. Spilled some water on the floor in kitchen, wiped up and the tissue was filthy - same in lounge. This property is superficially clean but needs a good deep clean. The cooker knobs have been cleaned with abrasive cleaner and the majority of the temperature lines have been rubbed off so it is a guess on the ovens as to where the correct position of the dial is to use the ovens - 2 spoilt meals. The number of lamps that have blown bulbs or no bulbs at all is unbelievable - 11 lamps and 4 ceiling lamps faulty. The barn door from the second double into the en-suite is so warped it will hardly close. In this bathroom there is mould on the walls.

This is the first cottage we have stayed in that has not met our expectations or exceeded them. We have already stayed in a cottage in Dorset and one in Cornwall this year and are booked into Harrogate and Northumbria next year so we are aware of the standards required. With this cottage - it is a shame to say but we were glad to leave - at this price, in this state it is a very poor buy.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to hear of your disappointment - we've obviously shared your review with the owner and have visited the property again as a result. The sink stoppers and missing bulbs were all in place and working then, but we're sorry you had to report them to us. The oven markings have become difficult to see so the owner is replacing them, as well as checking out the comfort of the mattress and sofa. There are plans to replace some furniture and to redecorate over the winter, and we'll retake all the photos when this is complete. We've also worked with the housekeeping team to ensure a deep clean has been carried out and the usual high standard is always met in future. I know our Island team have been in touch and we're happy that together you've agreed on a suitable resolution.Classic Cottages


July 2018

Fabulous location and suited our 4 generations perfectly.


June 2018

Creekside is a wonderful waterside property it has character and charm combined with a good practical layout. We had a party one afternoon for my Dad who celebrated 90 years and were able to feed and water all 20 people with comfort and style. We had plenty of space and enjoyed the location and facilities as did our 6 months puppy who was introduced to the beaches nearby on great walks from the door. Classic cottages were very helpful at all times and accommodated all our needs and replied to all queries promptly. This really was a perfect holiday thanks to all.


April 2018

A lovely spacious property in a peaceful location. Great for family gatherings.


December 2017

Creekside was a fantastic choice for our group. It was big enough to absorb 8 of us without feeling at all crowded.


August 2017

What can I say that I haven't said already. Amazing, Wonderful. Beautifully decorated. Stunning features, and lots of lovely things to look at and admire. Modern but cosy at the same time. There was 9 of us there from 6yrs - 71 and there was room for everyone to do their own thing. We hired the cottage for our family holiday to celebrate our Ruby Anniversary instead of having a party. What a wonderful decision. Many thanks to you all for this. Could you please pass on our grateful thanks to the lucky owner and say how much we loved her house. Our family left Creekside very happy. xxx


August 2017

It is a beautifully equipped and decorated cottage and formed an excellent base for our holiday, we wanted for nothing there at all. I loved the rope skirting - such a great idea. It had a real holiday feel about it but maintained a high standard Thank you


April 2017

A really lovely house in a beautiful location. Very clean and tidy and a perfect size for extended family staying together. Good selection of local shops, takeaways and a pub too.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.