Welcome to 6 Coastguard Cottage.
Large sitting/dining-room with open fire and windows offering superb views.
Dining with a view out towards the sea.
Large fully equipped kitchen with a door out to large lawned garden.
Amazing views across Compton Bay towards Freshwater, a very popular spot for surfers.
Have fun making daisy chains on a summer afternoon.
Take advantage of the layout of 6 Coastguard.
The spacious double bedroom on the first floor...
..with stunning sea views.
The coastline can offer dramatic changes in weather.
The twin bedroom on first floor with sea views.
There is plenty of space for children to let off steam here.
Uninterrupted views from the first floor bedroom.
The smaller twin bedroom on the first floor.
The family bathroom with bath and large walk-in shower cubicle.
The entrance is just off a little lane at the front of the property; plenty of parking space.
Relax at this Classic Cottage.
6 Coastguard Cottages is one of an original group of cottages situated on stunning National Trust coastline.
Compton Bay is dog friendly on one half of the beach which is sign posted.
Coastal footpath where you can walk into Freshwater or even as far as Alum Bay for the keener hikers.
Compton Bay has something for all ages, you can hunt for fossils from the dinosaur era, or catch a wave on a surfboard.
Spend the morning walking along the clifftop walking trails and your afternoon on the beach.
Explore the famous Needles in Freshwater.

6 Coastguard Cottages

3558

Brook / Sleeps 6 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £668

An absolutely fantastic location for a complete break from it all. Views are magnificent, the dogs loved the garden. The nearby pub The Sun Inn was lovely and the food was excellent. There are lots of walks close by and you are not far from a range of attractions. We loved it.


Would recommend this cottage. Great base to enjoy IOW. We as a family of 6 had an amazing time. Beach close to walk the dogs and great costal walks


Beautiful cottage, very comfortable and stunning location but disappointed by the cleanliness of the kitchen.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for reviewing 6 Coastguard Cottages - we're delighted to hear you had a great stay overall though really sorry that you were disappointed with some elements of the cleanliness. We received your email and called and left a message as soon as we could offering for someone to return to re-clean but unfortunately we didn't hear anything further. Please be assured that your comments have been taken on board and we do hope to see you again in the future. Bryony, Customer Support


A priceless location. Loved equally by my parents, children and dog!


This location is perfect. We love the walk to the beach, where we hunt for fossils. We have stayed here a few times now and we feel that this is the best location on the island! The house is a bit on the old-side can do with modernising, but regardless we love it there.


this is our second stay at 6 Coastguard cottages and we would love to go back again


We had such a fabulous stay at this property. The rooms are large enough and extremely light due to the large windows and sunny location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again!!! The only thing we really missed here were sun-loungers in the garden!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're absolutely delighted that you had such a good time at this lovely property - we'll pass on your suggestion of sun-loungers to the owners. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Tressa, Customer Support


A wonderful week at a wonderful cottage! So close to the beach, we walked there a few times. Very well equipped property, with plenty of spaces. Fabulous sunsets!


We always have a lovely time in any Classic cottage but this one has helped us make great family memories for two years now, on our favourite part of the island! Thank you


Lovely location and views, great size garden and driveway (though be aware not secure if you have dogs) spacious house but furnishings more shabby than chic and cleanliness could be better

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts although we were sorry to see that you felt the cleanliness could have been improved. We'll raise this with the housekeeping team, and we'll inspect all the funiture to see where upgrades could be made. Tanya, Customer Support


A delightful cottage, generously and thoughtfully equipped, in a highly enviable location.


We spent a brilliant two weeks in this beautiful cottage, it has great views of the sea, very comfortable and spacious, very well equipped,lovely big garden and perfect to take the dogs to the beach. The cottage is perfectly positioned to visit other areas of the island,would definitely come here again.


Exceeded expectations - immaculately clean, bright and spacious. Very well equipped and views were stunning. Definitely hope to return!


Fantastic location with views across a field to the sea. Beautiful sunsets over the white cliffs. A quick walk to an amazing sandy beach littered with fossil remains of dinosaurs.


Actually reviewed the same property last year. We liked it that much we returned.


A lovely cottage with beautiful views. Well equipped. Would highly recommend. Look forward to returning.


A delightful cottage in an enviable position. Very well equipped and our small problem with a lack of window key was resolved quickly and very efficiently. We will definitely book again.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.