The garden and welcoming entrance to 1 Thatched Cottage.
The comfortable sitting-room, with views to the garden and the sea.
The spacious patio offers stunning views across The Solent.
Comfortable soft furnishings and antique decor give this holiday home a special charm.
The bi-fold doors out to the patio ensure the property is incredibly light.
The bright modern kitchen is well-equipped.
The kitchen features views out to the front garden and a range cooker.
The rear view of this pretty cottage is so inviting.
This lovely double bedrooms ensures you awake refreshed and ready for a day at the beach.
The modern, tiled bathroom on the groudn floor.
The twin bedroom is also bright and nicely appointed.
The stunning view from the twin bedroom.
The fully enclosed front garden is a lovely spot for young children.
Your own private Eden at 1 Thatched Cottage.
The vast sea view from the back of the property.
Your walk to the beach is very short indeed.
The natural beauty surrounding the property is often breathtaking.
The stunning expanse of Seagrove Bay.
You are sure to find walks along the coastline in this area restorative and inspiring.

1 Thatched Cottage

3508

Seaview / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £379 - £920

November 2018

We like booking with classic cottages, as they are friendly and it is quick and easy. We would book with them again.


October 2018

Just perfect!


October 2018

The location was fantastic - it was incredibly peaceful: the only sound we could hear at night was the sea! The cottage had everything we needed and was very comfortable.A beautiful home-from-home.


September 2018

It is an idyllic cottage set in peaceful location.


June 2018

Be aware that it's a semi detached cottage and it may be noisy at night. I would have given it a 5 star rating if it hadn't been for that problem.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of 1 Thatched Cottage. The cottage is one side of a larger building (do check out the photos we show) in a little residential area. Although we've not had issues with the noise previously, we're really sorry if you were disappointed. Alison, Customer Support


June 2018

A well maintained and beautiful cottage in an idyllic setting.


May 2018

We have been friends for over 30 years and this was our first holiday together, we had such a lovely time, the outlook from the cottage is stunning and you can walk miles along the beautiful beaches at low tide, our children are all grown up but for a family with young children you could spend almost the whole holiday on the lovely safe beach


April 2018

I highly recommend Classic Cottages. The team are all so helpful and the cottage we booked idyllic, we will be returning again (and again)


March 2018

Excellent location on the beach front. Felt like home from home with the cottages furniture and excellent kitchen. Has everything you need for a good holiday.


February 2018

A lovely well equipped, cosy and comfortable cottage. Even in February the beach side location was super as it was so handy to get onto the beach for a walk. Would we stay again - yes is the answer


September 2017

A lovely cottage, comfortable, and very well equipped. Had a great holiday.


July 2017

Outstanding location with handsome views and close to the beach.


July 2017

The views when you got up in the morning are stunning and a 30 second walk round the corner and your on the beach then a quick walk to the rocks and a beach that could be in the Caribbean comes into view is breathtaking.


July 2017

My husband and I stayed 1 - 7 July 2017, in this beautiful cottage. The decking area and the views out to sea were superb. The cottage was very clean, equipped with everything you could possibly need and most of all it was really homely. We did not want to go home.

A couple of seconds walk and you were on the beautiful beach. There was always car parking space a very short walk from the cottage.

A lovely cottage, on a beautiful island, with excellent weather in the United Kingdom - what more could anyone want!

I would certainly recommend this cottage.


May 2017

Wonderful cottage in lovely location, with excellent sea views and easy access to beach. For the less able, access from and to car parking area may prove a little difficult.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at 1 Thatched Cottage. The car parking area is a short distance away on a private road, and then a stroll along the pedestrian pathway to the cottage puts you in the best location for those wonderful sea views! Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.