Style, comfort and gorgeous views are what you get with our wonderful wagon.
The Wagon with Faraway Views by name and by nature, complete with a bubbling hot tub, bliss!
The raised deck is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine or two and drink in the far-reaching countryside views.
This hand-crafted barrel-top wagon offers is a true get-away-from-it-all retreat.
The wagon really is surprisingly spacious inside, complete with a fully-equipped kitchen and dining area.
A Devonshire cream tea is a must!
The lovely living area leads through to the bedroom and en suite shower-room.
Open the door and your holiday begins.
Colourful details add character to this unique retreat.
The kitchen includes a electric oven, gas hob, kettle and fridge (with ice-box).
The double bed sits on an mezzanine level, which in turn makes the most of the glorious views.
A comfy bed to dive into after a day out and about exploring.
Colourful linens add to the character.
What a view to wake up to - lazy mornings are a must!
Looking through from the bedroom area to the living area.
The en suite shower-room.
Complete with hot shower.
The lovely welcome basket supplied by the owners.
Four-legged friends will love the safely enclosed garden and all the space. There is even somewhere to wash muddy paws.
Every detail has been thoughtfully put together here.
The dining table cleverly converts into a second double bed, if required.
And relax!
Grab a book and a glass of something and sit out on the verandah enjoying the gorgeous surroundings.
The warming wood-burner ensures cosiness what ever the time of year.
A light, bright space to spend time.
Your neigh-bours!
A gorgeous countryside setting.
Grab a book and sit in the sunshine.
A perfect spot to chill-out.
The view is just incredible from here.
And the hot tub is THE place to enjoy the vista.
An idyllic hideaway.
The Wagon is off the beaten track and completely unspoilt, yet easy to get to and with plenty to do nearby.
The wagon looks across gorgeous sweeping farmland to the hills of Dartmoor National Park.
This is the enclosed garden at the back of the Wagon. There are areas for wild flowers and lawns for your dog to run around on, or for you to have picnics that celebrate the views.
The handy parking space is at the end of the driveway.
You are greeted with a warm welcome here!
The Wagon in the distance, with the owners' house to the left.

The Wagon with Faraway Views

3354

6.7 miles W of Crediton / Sleeps 4 + cot*

15% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £333

July 2019

We had a fabulous short break at the Wagon. The Wagon was spotless, well equipped and set in the most stunning location which lived up to the name. We were welcomed by Jean and a lovely cream tea on arrival. The owners were around on the farm if needed but the Wagon was set in its own field so you had plenty of privacy and being completely enclosed meant our dog had plenty of freedom and thoroughly enjoyed herself too. We had glorious weather and had the most relaxing break, playing games with the kids and jumping in the hot tub. We would all highly recommend the Wagon and will love to return one day. Thank you!


October 2018

This is a gorgeous little wagon with breath taking views. I took my mum and her dog stan and we all had a fantastic time. The Wagon is beautifully laid out and spotless. It is kitted out with absolutely everything you need on your hols with plenty of storage for its size. The owners are friendly and helpful and there when you need them but they leave you to your own holiday devices much of the time making it feel like a tranquil remote retreat. I cant recommend this holiday wagon enough!


August 2018

The owners were welcoming and friendly and the welcome basket was a lovely touch. The cabin was spotless, comfortable and very cozy with wonderful views. we all thoroughly enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay.We would definitely recommend the property to others. A real gem!


August 2018

The wagon was beautifully presented, the welcome pack was delicious and appreciated, there was a surprising amount of storage, car parking was convenient and close by, bedding and towels were lovely and luxurious, and electrical items and the shower were brilliant and worked perfectly. Our hosts were friendly and informative, and there were some fantastic magazines, leaflets and other local information in the wagon which helped us get the most out of our holiday.


July 2018

We had a lovely stay at the wagon, perfect location for enjoying Dartmoor National Park and the coast. The wagon is beautiful and the owners were very welcoming. Thank you!


May 2018

We loved the welcome present and the owners pub suggestion (The New Inn). The views from the waggon are great!


May 2018

Lovely peaceful setting, very child and dog friendly, wouldn’t change a thing about the wagon brilliant for a little break away. Would definitely recommend to friends/family.


April 2018

Simply gorgeous little place to stay.


March 2018

Everything about our short stay was perfect. There wasn’t anything I could fault. The wagon itself was beautiful and in the most perfect location with walks in every direction as soon as you step off the farm. Easy access to Dartmoor, local beaches and towns and villages to explore too. Or just sit on the decking soaking up the magnificent view and the sunshine with a drink of something cold or a good book. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and on hand if we needed but also did not intrude on our privacy. Little extra touches like a vase of daffodils and a welcome basket for us and a welcome bone for our dog were also very much appreciated. They also had a very relaxed manor when it came to us bringing our dog. Having the wagon in a completely fenced off area made the stay even more easy that he could run around free as much as he liked. There was no hassle of him having to constantly be on a lead! I could not rave about this place enough! If I could give more than 5 stars I would! We will most definitely be back.


February 2018

This place was perfect for small simple living. A perfect spot for a slow paced holiday with lots of reading and a great location to be based in to explore the beautiful Dartmoor!!


January 2018

This was the most perfect, tranquil, peaceful holiday I’ve ever had. The Wagon was so amazing and the views awe inspiring!


December 2017

We had a wonderful short break at the Wagon over the New Year period. Rob and Jean are excellent hosts, welcoming and friendly and very helpful.

The Wagon itself is fabulous; incredibly well equipped and finished to the highest standard. It was very comfortable and very cosy, thanks to the log burner. It's well positioned between Dartmoor and Exmoor and we visited both National Parks. There are some very good pubs locally, The Ring of Bells in Cheriton was particularly good. We've already recommended it to several of our friends!


December 2017

Lovely area to visit and a unusual & charming property. We visisted in December . I Imagine it would be even better in the summer as there is great outside space to use.


August 2017

We really loved it and would highly recommend the Wagon.


July 2017

The wagon itself is a great treat and the surrounding countryside just fantastic. Besides, our car unfortunately broke down and the owners very kindly and very efficiently offered all the help they could - and not mentioning the fine pastries that they do at the farm....


May 2017

We loved our time here. Perfect for couples or families with small children. The accommodation was spacious and of exceptional quality. Rob and Jean were very helpful and attentive hosts. The position of the wagon is stunning with amazing views all around and it's location in Devon means all areas of Dartmoor, Exmoor, North and South Devon are accessible by car. We look forward to returning soon.


April 2017

This property is a true jem. As soon as we arrived we knew we had found something special. The wagons location is just excellent, being in easy reach via car to Dartmoor, North and South Devon's coast and even Cornwall. That's without all the little public footpaths dotted around the area. Lyford gorge is a must.....a very long walk but the views are a must see. Rocky found the stay fantastic too being of the four legged variety he found the wagons garden suited all his needs. the boneio in the dog bowl on arrival was enough to let him know he was on too something good. The whole stay surpassed are expectations and will definitely be booking up again


April 2017

Was a wonderful wagon with spectacular views! Was warmly welcomed by Rob and Jean and we felt at home and couldn't get enough of the peace and quiet! Beautifully crafted wagon with high quality furnishings. We'll be returning later in the year!


March 2017

Robert and Jean were excellent hosts and very welcoming to their Wagon. It was absolutely fantastic and exactly as the photos suggested. Quiet, peaceful, relaxing and just what we needed. The Wagon was of an excellent standard and very well equipped. The basket of goodies that welcomed us on arrival were most appreciated and a lovely touch. Robert and Jean made sure we were comfortable and warm despite the quite chilly weather and that we were ok and had no problems using the log fire. Our three day stay was just not long enough in this lovely Wagon and tranquil location so we are already looking to return again in May


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.