This house truly has the wow factor!
This gorgeous house has the style of a boutique hotel effortlessly combined with the comforts of a real home.
The sleek kitchen is not only great looking but very well-equipped.
The master bedroom with king-size bed.
Floor to ceiling glass doors open up to bring the outside in.
Bedroom two with a super-king size double bed which can also be two three-foot single beds on request.
Sit on the deck where you can check out the surf and listen to the waves lapping on the shore.
Rock is a super detached house on Lighthouse Hill with a fabulous outside deck, there is parking in front and to the side of the garage.
The twin room is to the rear of the house.
Eat in or out, the choice is yours......
Even the stairs are a design feature.
The views from the double bedrooms are very special.
The family bathroom is on the ground floor.
Open plan living at its best.
Beautiful furnishings can be found throughout the house.
The house sits on Lighthouse Hill with its next door neighbour Rockaway (3315).
There's nothing quite like a good shower at the start or end of the day.
The master bedroom en suite shower-room with large cubicle for maximum shower enjoyment.
Relax on the large sofa and just take in that wondeful view.
The sleek and well equipped kitchen.
Views down on to the sandy beach at Portreath.
And over the harbour below where you can watch the boats bobbing around.
The fabulous family-friendly sandy beach at Portreath, great for sandcastles, sunbathing and popular with surfers.
The fabulous beaches at Gwithian (pictured) and Porthtowan can both be reached wtihin a 10-15 minute drive from the house.

Rock

3325

Portreath / Sleeps 6 + cot*

7 Nights from £1165 - £2199

October 2017

Wonderful bright and modern house, clean, comfortable and in a fantastic location.


July 2017

Best cottage we've ever stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few


June 2017

Very helpful housekeeper. Sorted travel cot that we had forgotten to pre-arrange.


April 2017

This property is even more stunning in person that the images already show, rain or shine you will have an amazing break.


December 2016

We had a fantastic week over new year. The property was beyond expectation. Fabulous views over the bay; so warm and comfortable; great attention to detail which accommodated our mixed party brilliantly. Milena the housekeeper was very friendly. We would definitely think about a return visit.


December 2016

Treat yourself to this piece of bliss.


November 2016

The Rock is simply a stunning place to stay. Beautiful modern detached house with amazing views made it an utter pleasure to wake up in each morning. So much glass in the open plan living space meant you could watch the tide come and go from anywhere in the room, including curled up on the huge sofa. Really well equipped and a super relaxing place to stay in. Portreath is well placed to explore Cornwall and after we discovered Godrevy and its seal colony less then 5 miles away (and the great breakfast at Godrevy cafe) it made our holiday. Only minor negative is that the drive/parking area is not well suited to big cars (we'll stay here again but bring the smaller family car next time) but on the plus side it has a garage if you've a shorter car.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Rock, and we're delighted to see that you enjoyed your time in Portreath. As you found, the views are mesmerising! The Owners have arranged for some work to be carried out on the parking space in the next few weeks (the beginning of Dec 2016) to extend the space a little to the left of the house and so give a little extra room - hopefully you will find this helpful if you return in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.