Orchard Barn is a detached barn conversion in the fringes of the Quantock Hills.
The Barn has a really large, level and fully enclosed garden.
The cottage has a light and bright kitchen/dining area - the living space is all open plan with French windows to the garden.
This is the cosy living room part of the open plan ground floor.  The door in the photograph is to the main bedroom
Another view of the fabulous space in the garden. An ideal safe place for a great run around for children or of course four legged friends.
This is the master bedroom.  The bed offers a touch of luxury to the feel of the room, which overlooks the large enclosed garden
Another view of the master bedroom.  There is plenty of space here.
This is the  shower room.
This is the single bedroom, another very comfortable room with views to the front of the cottage.
Another view of the single bedroom.
Guests all receive a very warm welcome here.
This is a real home from home with all the equipment you will need
This is the view from the top of the Quantock Hills, a 9.5 thousand acre area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
Where the Quantock Hills dip down to the sea, you will find this amazing Jurassic Beach at Kilve.A wonderful place to explore rock pools and rock formations
This lovely view is from the top of the Quantock Hills looking far across the Vale of Taunton to Exmoor.

Orchard Barn

3289

4.5 miles NE of Taunton / Sleeps 3 + cot*

7 Nights from £335 - £770

July 2018

Its quiet, secure garden for the dogs (Skye Terriers). Comfort especially the bed was great as usual.


June 2018

Little slice of heaven. If you want to sit in the garden listening to the birds and nothing else, this is the place to be. Absolutely wonderful to relax away from the usual chaotic lifestyle many of os have.


May 2018

Highly recommended especially with having a cottage next door. Ideal for two families. Perfect for dogs with the large garden. Incredibly peaceful location too


April 2018

Amazing secure enclosed garden. Lovely furnishings. Emily the host was lovely. Very welcome cake and dog treats with towel on arrival. Perfect for what we wanted.


April 2018

Loved the large walled garden and homely touches such as the bird table buy the patio doors. The place felt 'home from home' and the bed was comfy. Nice to be able to bring the dogs with us too.


December 2017

Orchard barn was a perfect get-away with the dogs, a lovely warm welcome with a beautiful Christmas tree and some Christmas cup cakes, milk in fridge and a clean well presented property. Walks from the door step and beautiful Quantocks close by, we had a lovely break and would highly recommend this cottage.


December 2017

Received a very warm welcome.Our first thought was......we are going to like it here.


November 2017

Quiet, but within reach for a short break. Distance to shops is good as is Monkton Elm garden centre for an excellent breakfast.


October 2017

Emily came to see us at the cottage just to check that everything was ok - the cottage met all our expectations and was perfect for us and our two dogs, and we would definitely like to return! Just perfect - wonderful walks directly from the cottage and the cottage garden was brilliant, we never had to worry about our girls escaping because it was really safe and secure! Thank you. Real peace of mind.


August 2017

Lovely peaceful setting. Ideal for dog owners, with super secure large garden area. Plenty of contrasting woodland and beach walks and excellent variety of places to eat, relax and enjoy. Friendly owners and a warm welcome with lovely extra touches.


July 2017

Lovely stay. Lovely location. Very quiet. Very relaxing


June 2017

Well equipped cottage .Good location for countryside And coastal trips ,plenty of pubs nearby that will allow dogs into the bar area's for food& drinks.


May 2017

The cottage was everything you would expect from a holiday let. Nice location to be based and explore the South West.


May 2017

Well equipped and comfortable cottage ideal for dog owners situated in a very quiet area of Somerset.


March 2017

I loved it-my first ever holiday on my own.The family were extremely charming and I hope to go again. It was so peaceful and my chihuahuas loved the country walks. It was perfect.


February 2017

I think I have covered it all on the previous page. I would give 5 stars for the garden and 2 for the cottage so I have gone with 3 overall but if you publish the stars you should highlight the downsides (shower room, lack of kitchen cupboard space, no laundry room, a bit cramped) as well as the upsides (lovely garden, nice main bedroom).


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.