Orchard Barn is a detached barn conversion in the fringes of the Quantock Hills.
The Barn has a really large, level and fully enclosed garden.
The cottage has a light and bright kitchen/dining area - the living space is all open plan with French windows to the garden.
This is the cosy living room part of the open plan ground floor.  The door in the photograph is to the main bedroom
This is the master bedroom.  The bed offers a touch of luxury to the feel of the room, which overlooks the large enclosed garden
This lovely view is from the top of the Quantock Hills looking far across the Vale of Taunton to Exmoor.
Another view of the master bedroom.  There is plenty of space here.
This is the  shower room.
This is the single bedroom, another very comfortable room with views to the front of the cottage.
Another view of the single bedroom.
Guests all receive a very warm welcome here.
This is a real home from home with all the equipment you will need
This is the view from the top of the Quantock Hills, a 9.5 thousand acre area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
Where the Quantock Hills dip down to the sea, you will find this amazing Jurassic Beach at Kilve.A wonderful place to explore rock pools and rock formations

Orchard Barn

3289

4.5 miles NE of Taunton / Sleeps 3 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £342

September 2019

We had a wonderful stay at Orchard Barn. It was well equipped and comfortable. The garden was lovely so Piper the dog was very happy! We would certainly book again if we are back in the area. A special thank you to Emily who dealt with an issue immediately.


May 2019

This is our second stay at Orchard Barn and we have come back and already booked to return this year. It is a haven away from it all. We love the totally secure garden and so does our dog....we love the walks around the beautiful village...we find a new route each time we are out. Emily is a wonderful host and on hand for anything. The welcome tray on arrival is lovely and treats for the dog too. The new door to the back garden was very welcome. We just love it here.


April 2019

We have been on holiday there several times, the Skye terriers love the garden. The change to the door to the garden was very welcome and we enjoyed meals there in the evening.

The local church is really worth a visit and so is the Maypole Inn, Monkton Elm garden centre do a great breakfast.


April 2019

Orchard Barn provides everything needed for a comfortable stay whilst conveniently positioned for trips into Taunton and for exploring the numerous NT properties all within a short drive . Lovely quiet area with picturesque walks and a super welcoming pack. Would definitely recommend for a short stay and will rebook for our next visit to family in Taunton. Thank you to Emily and her family.


April 2019

It was brilliant we had a good time and enjoyed our selves would recommend this to every one to try THANK you for a good time .

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing Orchard Barn - it's great to hear you had such a wonderful time overall and we very much hope to welcome you again in the near future. Bryony, Customer Support


March 2019

Cottage is Very small & needs a lot of work to update it

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're really sorry to hear that Orchard Barn didn't fit the bill for you - we will be in touch directly to discuss your thoughts and we'll certainly pass your feedback on to the owners. Kari, Customer Support


January 2019

Excellent cottage, warm and cosy and really clean. Fantastic enclosed garden which was superb for our blind spaniel.


November 2018

The owner Emily came to see us after arriving. She made us feel really welcome and told us where everything was, she even advised us on some good walks for us and our dog. There was some lovely welcoming gestures ie cake and dog treats. The barn was lovely and well furnished. The garden was excellent for our dog as enclosed and a really good size.


October 2018

Superb cottage and large lawn fully secure so dog cant escape.We will book again.


July 2018

Its quiet, secure garden for the dogs (Skye Terriers). Comfort especially the bed was great as usual.


June 2018

Little slice of heaven. If you want to sit in the garden listening to the birds and nothing else, this is the place to be. Absolutely wonderful to relax away from the usual chaotic lifestyle many of os have.


May 2018

Highly recommended especially with having a cottage next door. Ideal for two families. Perfect for dogs with the large garden. Incredibly peaceful location too


April 2018

Amazing secure enclosed garden. Lovely furnishings. Emily the host was lovely. Very welcome cake and dog treats with towel on arrival. Perfect for what we wanted.


April 2018

Loved the large walled garden and homely touches such as the bird table buy the patio doors. The place felt 'home from home' and the bed was comfy. Nice to be able to bring the dogs with us too.


December 2017

Orchard barn was a perfect get-away with the dogs, a lovely warm welcome with a beautiful Christmas tree and some Christmas cup cakes, milk in fridge and a clean well presented property. Walks from the door step and beautiful Quantocks close by, we had a lovely break and would highly recommend this cottage.


December 2017

Received a very warm welcome.Our first thought was......we are going to like it here.


November 2017

Quiet, but within reach for a short break. Distance to shops is good as is Monkton Elm garden centre for an excellent breakfast.


October 2017

Emily came to see us at the cottage just to check that everything was ok - the cottage met all our expectations and was perfect for us and our two dogs, and we would definitely like to return! Just perfect - wonderful walks directly from the cottage and the cottage garden was brilliant, we never had to worry about our girls escaping because it was really safe and secure! Thank you. Real peace of mind.


August 2017

Lovely peaceful setting. Ideal for dog owners, with super secure large garden area. Plenty of contrasting woodland and beach walks and excellent variety of places to eat, relax and enjoy. Friendly owners and a warm welcome with lovely extra touches.


July 2017

Lovely stay. Lovely location. Very quiet. Very relaxing


June 2017

Well equipped cottage .Good location for countryside And coastal trips ,plenty of pubs nearby that will allow dogs into the bar area's for food& drinks.


May 2017

The cottage was everything you would expect from a holiday let. Nice location to be based and explore the South West.


May 2017

Well equipped and comfortable cottage ideal for dog owners situated in a very quiet area of Somerset.


March 2017

I loved it-my first ever holiday on my own.The family were extremely charming and I hope to go again. It was so peaceful and my chihuahuas loved the country walks. It was perfect.


February 2017

I think I have covered it all on the previous page. I would give 5 stars for the garden and 2 for the cottage so I have gone with 3 overall but if you publish the stars you should highlight the downsides (shower room, lack of kitchen cupboard space, no laundry room, a bit cramped) as well as the upsides (lovely garden, nice main bedroom).


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.