The sunny front garden.
Cosy sitting-room with French doors that open on to the sun deck.
The well-equipped kitchen.
Bedroom 1 has a 5ft bed.
The spacious bathroom.
Looking from the kitchen-area to the dining-area.
The sociable kitchen/dining-room.
The dining-area.
The shower-room.
The en suite shower-room.
Twin beds in Bedroom 2.
The twin bedroom looking through to the en suite bathroom.

Bay Tree

3249

Portscatho / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £386 - £985

July 2018

The cafe in the village is open for dinner from Thursday to Sunday and does wonderful fish stew


June 2018

We loved our stay at Bay Tree, it was spotless and well equipped. The perfect spot to relax.


June 2018

Excellent property very clean and great kitchen that was very well equipt.Great size for couples or families.Very quite with friendly neighbours


May 2018

Comfortable, spacious and well located: we'll be back!


April 2018

A comfortable, light and spacious property in a wonderful location.


September 2017

A really fabulous stay in a cottage that way exceeded our expectations, to be honest. Faultlessly clean, beautifully laid out, wonderfully equipped and brilliantly located. We really couldn't find fault with any part of the whole holiday experience. The real surprise was the seaview from the living room (to Gull Rock and Nare Head). Oh, and that Bay Tree really was only five minutes to the beautiful dog friendly Porthcurnck beach. And, yes, we would/will heartily recommend to friends and family and to everyone else too. A real credit to the owner and Classic Cottages.


July 2017

Lovely house in small village.


April 2017

We loved this property as the layout is ideal with plenty of room and very comfortable. Very close to all the amenities and beaches - beautiful scenery surrounding this property and we highly recommend the Hideaway Hut which is situated just beyond the car-park opposite - fantastic views and ambiance! We highly recommend this as a holiday property - it has everything you need!


April 2017

Bay Tree is a comfortable well situated bungalow. It is perfect for a holiday with dogs due to it's location to Porthcurnick beach.


September 2016

The Bay was even better than we expected with good size bedrooms, comfortable beds and quality beddings. The very large kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. We enjoyed the sunny enclosed back decking. The Bay is a short walk to the coastal path and the lovely dog friendly beach Porthcurnick with the fantastic Hidden Hut Cafe.


August 2016

The cottage is wonderfully located, with easy access to all areas of this beautiful part of the world.
The Hidden Hut is a hidden treasure just a ten minute walk away and a great place to while a way a few hours over a coffee/lunch/ice-cream and fabulous views. Bay Tree Cottage is extremely comfortable and very well equipped indeed. Of course the blazing sunshine for the entire week of our stay helped enormously!


August 2016

Excellent little bungalow. Very clean, modern, easy & comfortable holiday property. Lovely area, easy (hilly) walk to village & cliff walks. Overall delightful, ! Thankyou!


July 2016

Disappointed with the outside amenity space to the rear which had no shade whatsoever. Poorly maintained decking and planting. Very limited private outside amenity space and poor outlook. Property description should really spell this out and should include photographs of the rear. Contrary to the implication in the property description there are no facilities to sit out at the front of the property to enjoy a BBQ. The inside of the cottage is very comfortabe and clean and we enjoyed our stay inspite of the above shortcomings.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review, and although you obviously had some fabulous weather, we're sorry that the back garden didn't have a parasol. We'll try to arrange for a photo of this area to be added.The furniture is at the back, as the front garden is more accessible to the general public, and it could be difficult for guests to have to bring garden furniture in and out regularly. However, maybe some lightweight portable chairs could be stored in the garage for the front and we'll make this suggestion. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and found the house clean and comfortable. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2016

Great accommodation, light, airy, spacious, clean and well-equipped. Also nice and quiet and private yet with easy reach of the village centre. Would recommend the cottage highly.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.