Looking from Waterside towards the harbour.
Waterside has French doors on to the terrace.
The kitchen.
The sitting/dining-room.
Waterside has French doors on to the terrace.
Bedroom 2.
The bathroom.
Waterside.
The kitchen.
The sitting-area.
The dining-area.
Bedroom 1.
High tide at Tatams beach below Waterside.

Waterside

3177

Portscatho / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £449

May 2019

One of the best positions/views in Cornwall. To have two car parking spaces as well is fantastic, and so unusual.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We'd have to agree, the view does take some beating - maybe come back in the winter for some fabulous storm watching...? Tanya, Customer Support


March 2019

A beautifully appointed property with stupendous sea views.


October 2018

Plenty to do around the cottage or just relax and watch the sea. The Hidden Hut is a very short walk away. Stunning walks. Just a shame about television reception.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Waterside - we were pleased to see that you enjoyed the location. We're sorry that you had some problems with the TV reception, unfortunately it can be affected at times by high pressure in coastal areas. Alison, Customer Support

Update Jan 2019 To address the occasional variation in TV signal due to atmospheric conditions, the owner has now installed BT TV. Guests can record, rewind and pause live TV as well as access 'catch up TV' and downloads.


June 2018

The perfect beach holiday spot - difficult to beat but expensive for us. Add sun loungers for perfection


May 2018

Love the position - have been staying since 1997 until 2010 each year, then my Mother became too frail to come so let it go. Delighted to have got it again last year and hope we will have many more happy stays there.


December 2017

This is a fabulous cottage in a great location. To wake up with the views over the sea from both bedrooms is a joy, even on a grey day. Very well equipped and great value for money.


September 2017

We arrived on a dreary wet afternoon to find that the heating had been turned on and the property was warm.

It had been cleaned and prepared to an exceptionally high standard and provided a very welcoming ambiance.

The gift of tea, milk & biscuits was much appreciated, as was the full set of fresh laundry for our second week , not always provided in properties we have rented.


September 2017

A relaxing and comfortable cottage in a superb location directly overlooking Gerrans Bay. The sound of the sea lapping against the wall of the deck as the sun rises across the water - it's to die for.


July 2017

The position of this property could not be bettered. We have stayed twice and will probably do so again.

The owners of next door have been there when we have stayed, and they are most friendly.


June 2017

The location ( I paint ) is so good we didn't move the car all week !


May 2017

A very romantic stay in this cosy house - we will defintely want to come back.


March 2017

A wonderful cottage in a prime location with magnificent views. In Portscatho there was a butcher, a shop with an extensive range of provisions,an excellent local pub and a fish van on Wednesday. What more could one want?


June 2016

I think you've said it all !


May 2016

Great location for walking, for views and for nearby pub!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.