Sofas flank the wood-burner.
Sunday House West.
The open plan living-room with kitchen and dining areas.
Sitting-area.
Kitchen.
Breakfast-bar.
Sitting-area.
Bedroom 1.
The bathroom.
The second twin bedroom.
The shower-room.
One of the twin bedrooms.

Sunday House West

3165

Gerrans / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £461

August 2019

Lovely house Great location Plenty of space So well equipped everything you could think of plus washing machine and tumble dryer and 2 fridges Beautiful beaches close by. Great shop with freshbread. Good butchers Fresh fish van. Loved the boat house in village. Perfect.


June 2019

We have stayed at Sunday House West twice and cannot recommend it highly enough. It's comfortable, spacious, conveniently located and exceedingly well equipped. We have just booked for 2020 and are looking forward to returning!


June 2019

It's a great location for families and grownups alike, with good shops and pubs very close.


May 2019

Lovely bright and airy accommodation in a good location. Perfect for a fun family holiday!


May 2019

This was our second stay and we very quickly felt ‘at home’.


April 2019

Beautiful house in stunning location, had a really wonderful holiday. Be warned, walk into village is very steep!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Sunday House West. It's great to hear that you liked the property and that you had a wonderful holiday. Coastal areas can be steep but we hope you would agree that the view on the way up or down is worth taking a moment for a short breather! Alison, Customer Support


October 2018

A superb family holiday let in a beautiful location - perfect for a relaxing break with dogs, children & Granny. Thank you very much.


October 2018

Chapel is superb and location next to two good pubs and a well stocked shop and a lovely beach, also ideal for coastal walking , would definitely return.


September 2018

Ideal family 'Cottage'.


August 2018

For the sake of elderly people or for a dog, there could be a warning about the spiral staircase which could be a hazard.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Sunday House West - we hope you had a wonderful stay. There are spiral staircases to the first floor and mezzanine as detailed in the description and shown in the photos which we feel add to the charm of this lovely property. Kari, Customer Support


July 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at Sunday House West. Very spacious accomadation in a quiet setting. The house has all the amenities to make it feel like a home away from home. Loved all the quirky features to show it used to be a chapel.


June 2018

Good for family get-togethers


May 2018

We immediately felt at home and loved the sympathetic conversion. A perfect base for exploring The Roseland.


April 2018

Loved every minute spent in Sunday House!


January 2018

Sunday House West is a fantastic holiday house. Much thought and care has been put into making this house an excellent base to explore the Roseland Peninsula


September 2017

I wish we could have stayed longer


September 2017

This is a super characterful property, very well equipped, spacious and comfortable. We were sorry to leave and would certainly consider this property again when staying in this area.


May 2017

A lovely cottage in a great location, games area is great for kids to eascape to and great for all the family too. Ample parking, well equiped and ideally located for the beach , pub and local shop. And also a great base to explore Cornwall


August 2016

We have stayed in this house for many years. It is a wonderful space; the upstairs is perfect for family time and also for entertaining. Very comfortable beds. Well equipped kitchen.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.