Laurel Cottage.
The sitting-room.
The kitchen.
Bedroom 1.
The bathroom.
The dining-room.
The sitting-room.
A desk at one end of the sitting-room.
The kitchen.
The kitchen.
The shower-room.
The breakfast-room.
One of the twin bedrooms.
One of the twin bedrooms.
One of the twin bedrooms.
Laurel Cottage.

Laurel Cottage

3138

St Mawes / Sleeps 6 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £609

December 2019

Great aspect. Sea views unmatched. So comfortable and warm. Second stay and we will be back.


September 2019

a gem...why i have booked again for two weeks next year- my 12th year!!


September 2019

Wonderful holiday in a lovely cottage. Well equipped, super views and within easy walking distance of the centre of St Mawes. Would have given 5 stars if heated towel rails, DVD player and CD player hadn’t been faulty- so small problems that can be easily repaired.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Laurel Cottage - it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and enjoyed lots of easy walking to St Mawes. We're really sorry to hear that you had experienced some issues with the heated towel rails, DVD player and CD player and we'll certainly forward this to the housekeeping team and owner for attention at the next changeover. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2019

Comfortable and homely in excellent position with lovely sea views from the house.


April 2019

Thank you Classic Cottages for the most idyllic week's holiday. The cottage was comfortable and stylish. The view and setting were breathtaking. Really friendly and efficient communication before and during our stay. The only problem was we didn't want to go home.


December 2018

Overall lovely a cottage in a perfect year round location .. a brilliant Cornish experience!


July 2018

Stunning property, we all fell in love with it ,quirky and full of charm, in a Fabulous spot .


July 2018

Great cottage lovely location with views. Really enjoyed the stay and the privacy around the property was fantastic . Everything you needed was provided


June 2018

Everyone should go there - but NOT when we want to !


April 2018

Great Location


March 2018

Once the faults have been rectified I would be happy to give the cottage a rave review. As mentioned above, we are returning in June so you have three months to get them sorted!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Sorry to hear that the heated towel rail/bathroom heater wasn't working. We've let the housekeeper know and she'll arrange for this to be sorted - we've asked for a shaver adapter to be provided too. Thanks for making us aware and we look forward to welcoming you back again in June. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2017

Spacious, well equipped cottage with wonderful sea views, easy access to the beach, and a short walk to the centre of St Mawes.


July 2017

We know St Mawes well. Loved the house's position in the village. Beautiful views from every window. A very comfortable house to stay in.


July 2017

Charming cottage in an ideal location. Fabulous views from the two front bedrooms.


August 2016

Laurel Cottage offers unrivalled access to Tavern Beach and was the perfect place to stay with my family at St. Mawes.


June 2016

We had the most delightful holiday in St Mawes. Laurel Cottage is so centrally located and proved an ideal choice for my chronic fatigue. The views from both front bedrooms were absolutely stunning and even the lights on the boats of night-time travellers were entertaining. The property had a magical lived in feel to it, made all the more pleasant by the choice of furnishings and contents. The unusual layout of the cottage reflected a number of similarities to our home in Hertfordshire, but with additional characteristics of front and rear terraces and conservatory that made our experience very fulfilling. It proved an inspiring place that enabled me to engage with my limited skills at some sketching and water colouring. Definitely back next year if we can secure a booking, this time for two weeks. Terry & Anne Holden


May 2016

This is the perfect holiday house with its location and character. Loved it!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.