Laurel Cottage.
The sitting-room.
The kitchen.
Bedroom 1.
The bathroom.
The dining-room.
The sitting-room.
A desk at one end of the sitting-room.
The kitchen.
The kitchen.
The shower-room.
The breakfast-room.
One of the twin bedrooms.
One of the twin bedrooms.
One of the twin bedrooms.
Laurel Cottage.

Laurel Cottage

3138

St Mawes / Sleeps 6 + cot*

7 Nights from £583 - £1910

April 2018

Great Location


March 2018

Once the faults have been rectified I would be happy to give the cottage a rave review. As mentioned above, we are returning in June so you have three months to get them sorted!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Sorry to hear that the heated towel rail/bathroom heater wasn't working. We've let the housekeeper know and she'll arrange for this to be sorted - we've asked for a shaver adapter to be provided too. Thanks for making us aware and we look forward to welcoming you back again in June. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2017

Spacious, well equipped cottage with wonderful sea views, easy access to the beach, and a short walk to the centre of St Mawes.


July 2017

We know St Mawes well. Loved the house's position in the village. Beautiful views from every window. A very comfortable house to stay in.


July 2017

Charming cottage in an ideal location. Fabulous views from the two front bedrooms.


August 2016

Laurel Cottage offers unrivalled access to Tavern Beach and was the perfect place to stay with my family at St. Mawes.


June 2016

We had the most delightful holiday in St Mawes. Laurel Cottage is so centrally located and proved an ideal choice for my chronic fatigue. The views from both front bedrooms were absolutely stunning and even the lights on the boats of night-time travellers were entertaining. The property had a magical lived in feel to it, made all the more pleasant by the choice of furnishings and contents. The unusual layout of the cottage reflected a number of similarities to our home in Hertfordshire, but with additional characteristics of front and rear terraces and conservatory that made our experience very fulfilling. It proved an inspiring place that enabled me to engage with my limited skills at some sketching and water colouring. Definitely back next year if we can secure a booking, this time for two weeks. Terry & Anne Holden


May 2016

This is the perfect holiday house with its location and character. Loved it!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.