The exterior of Bryher.
The kitchen in the open plan living-room.
The sitting-room.
The open plan living-room.
The shower-room.
The bedroom.
The kitchen.
The kitchen.
The kitchen.
Bryher.

Bryher

3132

Portscatho / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 2 to 16)

7 Nights from £350 - £675

August 2018

Wonderful stay at this beautiful little cottage. Totally refuelled batteries. Immaculately clean, well equipped and the welcome biscuits were delicious. We will definitely return the paddock and orchard to exercise our dog were a super bonus and the glimpse of the sea stunning. Wonderfully friendly local people had a fabulous time .


June 2018

This is a lovely property in a great location with nice touches e.g. quality of the kitchen utensils and crockery. Location near to beach and the onsite paddock make it an ideal holiday for the dog.


June 2018

Lovely place for two, excellent location and very high standard.


June 2018

The cottage is cosy, well equipped & very close to the beach. (372yds). It is in a lovely part of Cornwall with so much to see & do.


May 2018

Great for dog owners with lovely dog-friendly Porthcurnick Beach just a few minutes away & easy access to the coast path. All round very comfortable stay & will be looking to return.


May 2018

The cottage is in a good location but we had no phone signal and the wifi was down. Our rating would have been 5 star if did not have the communication issues.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that there was a problem with the WiFi, and that regrettably the new router didn't sort the problem. As you know, the owner and housekeeping team are dealing directly with Plusnet to ensure this WiFi connection is back up and running, and we're pleased that we were able to agree on a suitable recompense. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2018

This cottage is perfection, clean, cozy, wonderful location, there is really nothing more we could have wanted.


December 2017

A well kept, spotlessly clean holiday cottage in a great location. Our arrival at Christmas was greeted with a very warm barn, flowers, bubbly and chocolates - a great start!


July 2017

Bryher is a comfortable cottage in a wonderful location close to Portscatho and within a few minutes walk of Porthcurnick beach. There's a field adjacent to the property to walk the dog. The owners are very friendly and helpful. One of the best self catering places we've stayed in.


June 2017

Fantastic location, very peaceful and just a short walk to beach and local village


May 2017

Clean , cosy - lovely atmosphere . Wonderful holiday home .


September 2016

A very comfortable cottage. Excellent position for beach & walks. Useful having bus service near.


August 2016

Feasible with a wheelchair, but you need a willing carer.

Been coming to this area for 40 years.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We hope you had a great stay at Bryher - you obviously know the area well! We're glad that the property suited your needs - we're always happy to talk through any particular access questions as we appreciate each guest's requirements will be different, and would encourage guests with mobility concerns to contact our Booking Office team. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2016

Excellent location and lovely barn conversion. Dog friendly and well equipped. Great value for money.


July 2016

The perfect cottage in the perfect Cornish location. Book without any hesitation.


July 2016

Lovely place with excellent interior and very dog friendly with lovely orchard and paddock plus fantastic beach just down the hill.


June 2016

Bryher is a lovely comfortable cottage in a beautiful location with spectacular views of Gerrans Bay from the grounds. The coast path and Porthcurnick beach are a few minutes' walk away, with the village of Portscatho about a ten minute walk away. Everything you need for a restful holiday, and the paddock is great for the dog to run about. We love it and so does our border collie!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.