2 Old School Cottages

3104

Gerrans | Sleeps 5 (no children under 5)

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking Pay your balance in monthly instalments

7 Nights from £468

  • 27 Reviews

This was our second visit to this cottage and we were not disappointed. As before, we found it to be extremely clean and comfortable and we were delighted to be greeted with some goodies to welcome us. We were fortunate enough to be blessed with unexpected extremely good weather after a long dreary winter. This helped to recharge our batteries, relax and enjoy the wonderful villages of Gerrans and Portscatho with their beautiful coastal walks, views and beaches to delight. Hardly used the car!...

Read all...

We enjoyed our stay at 2 Old School Cottages and were pleased with the local area too. The cottage was homely and comfortable and good value for the cost. We were surprised at the local shops etc and local, reliable bus services. We would definitely return again in the future...

Read all...

The cottage is comfortable and in a beautiful location however it is cluttered with the owners personal effects and as a result multitudes of unnecessary notes of what to do and not do which detracts from the holiday experience. That said we enjoyed our stay and would recommend perhaps not to those with younger children as there are just to many items capable of being damaged....

Read all...

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased that you enjoyed the location and have noted your feedback regarding the guidance notes in the property. We're pleased you had a great stay overall. Tanya, Customer Support

The property is spacious and clean. We could not use the conservatory because it had a large coffee table in it, in the shape of a boat that we weren’t allowed to move. We reported an issue with the shower room sink hot tap not working but it wasn’t fixed for 3 days. The owner had left handwritten notes around the property which were excessive. But the biggest issue is the owner’s block of many internet sites. I couldn’t use the Wi-Fi to access what’s app which was frustrating when 11 of our family were staying in other Classic Cottages in Portscatho and we were planning what to do. Facebook was also blocked. My husband couldn’t answer some his work emails via the wifi because business sites were blocked eg LinkedIn. We had to use our own data. The owner had written in the manual in the property that she restricted the use of certain sites but we didn’t know this until we arrived. ...

Read all...

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry to see that you had some problems with the wifi at the property. We've clarified the owner's preferences (moderate parental control setting) and details of this are now included in the property description. Thanks for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support...

Read all...

This cottage is in a great location. You can walk to the beach and local shops, or explore the beautiful countryside of the Roseland.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.