The open plan living-room.
The river at low tide; canoes and kayaks can be easiliy launched from the riverbank.
A nice comfy sofa to relax on after days out exploring.
Lovely stonework in the bedroom.
Stepping stones across the river at low tide.
A wood-burner effect electric stove adds warmth and a focal point (without the effort!).
Doors open onto a little patio-area at the front of the cottage.
The dining-area.
Take care on the spiral staircase.
A lovely comfy bed to relax in.
You can lie in bed and look out over the river.
There is a chair by the end window so you can sit and look down the river.
The shower-room is compact but fully kitted out.
Glittery shower boarding on the walls adds a touch of fun.
An illuminated mirror and shaver point in the shower-room.
Little Gem sits beside the tidal River Lerryn.
Looking downriver from the ancient stone bridge in the village.
Which way to go? Plenty of places to explore!
The pub is just a short stroll away.
The ancient bridge that crosses the river.
The village hall offers plenty of activities and a warm welcome to visitors.
Fowey is just along the coast and well worth a visit.

Little Gem

3002

3.4 miles N of Fowey / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £313 - £681

October 2017

I spent a very relaxing week at Little Gem which is exactly what I needed!


October 2017

This property is ideal for two people and really well kitted out. Overall the cottage was delightful but you may find the bed too soft if you have back problems. Future occupants are well advised to pack their belongings into overnight holdalls etc rather than big suitcases. We followed this advice from a previous occupant's comment and were glad we did - big cases would have proven problematic on the spiral staircase. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and look forward to returning.


July 2017

Lovely spot ,peace and quiet!A real escape.


May 2017

This is a walkers paradise in a peaceful quiet setting close to a good pub with friendly locals.


September 2016

We enjoyed our short break here. The cottage was comfy and well equipped. It is small and the spiral staircase may be a problem for the larger or infirm person. Also don't use a large suitcase! We really liked it though. Lerryn is a very tranquil location, ideal if you want that type of break. beware the tides though as flooding occurs on the high tide and you may need to park a little further away than the car park. We got good advice from the Staff in the Ship. The Ship is the only local place to eat out and it is fine, the staff were particularly friendly. There wasn't a large choice but the quality was good and it is what it is; a country inn that does food ?? A very nice short break, two weeks might be a bit too long for us though as access is down windy lanes and it can get a bit trying at times, of course this comes with the territory, Cornwall has lots of little windy lanes ??. We would definitely recommend little Gem.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Little Gem. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the lovely village of Lerryn and were delighted that the staff at The Ship had been so friendly. The village shop also sells tide time tables if you're in any doubt as to the high tides. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2016

Good quality equipment and modern fittings. Well equipped and a nice welcome pack of local foody treats. Nice village and very good local shop. Exceptionally small bathroom and spiral staircase so tight that it was not possible to take the suitcase upstairs safely. Parking was a problem near the property as there was great competition for space. The alternative offered was the village car park about 300 yards away but parts of this car park can flood at the highest tides. Also at the higher tides the road from the village to the property flooded, restricting access. Had to be mindful of tides when coming and going.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Little Gem, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. The property is 'small but perfectly formed' (to borrow from our description!) and we appreciate that the spiral staircase is a little trickier to negotiate with luggage than a standard flight of stairs. The river is tidal and on the very highest tides a few times a year, some roads in the area and the village car park can see some flooding for a couple of hours - the lovely village shop sells tide tables and you can always ask a local resident if you need to know the times. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2016

Fabulously quiet and an interesting place to stay. Driving to Boddinick to take the car punt to Fowey was fun. A local recommended we stop at Morrisons supermarket at Liskeard to stock up on the way in. This was excellent advice and meant we could take full advantage of the well equipped kitchen.


May 2016

You should stress the tranquility of Lerryn - a good deal of the time the only perceptible noise was birdsong


April 2016

This is a lovely cosy cottage just right for 2. Very well clean and well equiped and done to a very high standard. Lovely fluffy towels and really nice crisp bedding. We thought the wecome pack was a lovely touch and really enjoyed it after a long bank holiday drive down. Thankyou. We also thought it was a really nice touch that the housekeeper rang us on our first day to make sure everything was ok. I loved sitting at the bedroom window with my morning cup of tea looking at the lovely view of the river and woods. Lerryn is a beautiful magical place so peaceful and quiet i really didnt want to leave and wished we could have stayed longer.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.