The outside of this gorgeous semi-detached cottage.
The lovely open plan living-room.
The pretty terraced garden at the back of the property - take care with children on the steps up and down.
There is a large kitchen-area with all mod-cons.
One of the three gorgeous bedrooms, this is Bedroom 3 on the top floor.
A cuppa is always welcome!
There is a utility-area leading off the kitchen and out to the back door.
Bedroom 1 is furnished in soft blue and white.
The en suite shower-room for Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 3 on the top floor.
The stairs up to the top floor - watch your head on the low lintel.
The en suite shower-room for Bedroom 3.
A pretty detail in Bedroom 3.
Charming touches such as these are found throughout the cottage.
Bedroom 2 is a delightful twin room, just right for children.
A cuddly toy in the twin bedroom.
Children's books in Bedroom 2.
The family bathroom on the first floor.
E H Shepard's drawings of Christopher Robin and Winnie the Pooh.
Pretty bits and bobs on the top floor landing.
Lovely touches on a window sill.
Gorgeous flowers in one of the bedrooms.
Quirky hooks.
Beach huts in a row.
The lovely sunny garden.
There is a grassed area as well as a slate patio on the lower terrace.
Gravel steps up to the top terrace.
The front of Eeyore's Cottage.
A stable-door leads into the porch.
Walking into the porch.
A great place for lunch.
The garden is a real sun-trap.
The barbecue is on the top terrace.
Uneven and different height steps lead from the back door to the terraced garden (take care with children).
A little stream runs alongside the lane down to the cottage.
Taken from above Dartmouth this is a view of the River Dart as it flows out to sea.
Just a third of a mile to the beach.

Eeyore's Cottage

2949

2.3 miles SW of Dartmouth / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £574 - £1435

October 2017

The property was lovely and in a great location. The roads in and out of the property are very tight but that is characteristic of the area and adds to the cosy feel of the cottage and the valley in which it sits.


October 2017

The perfect hideaway for a sunny October break...

If you don't mind driving down the narrow country lanes (which, luckily, I didn't), you will find this little gem of a cottage, tucked under the trees by a small brook, just a 5-minute meander from some of the best beaches that South Hams has to offer.

As a couple, staying in a 3-bed cottage with 3 bathrooms, we each had our own bathroom (which was a nice treat)... The beds were very comfortable (one previous young visitor has described them as 'sleeping on a cloud', which I'd have to agree with!). And the underfloor heating in the kitchen always brought a smile after a long day spent walking the coastal path...

Cleverly equipped, beautifully decorated, and conveniently located for exploring the wonder that is South Hams, Eeyore's Cottage was just perfect for us.

Sarah and Neil, Oxford, October 2017


July 2017

Eeyore's Cottage is very special. It is immaculately clean and thoughtfully decorated, comfortable and with lots of special touches that make even a rainy day comfortable. We had a wonderful stay there and it set the bar very high for other accommodation in the future.


June 2017

Beautiful cottage incredibly comfortable and well equipped would recommend to anyone. Lovely walk down to Blackpool sands beach.


June 2017

It's a fabulous cottage in a lovely location. The weather was hot but the cottage was lovely and cool!


June 2017

Beautiful and well equipped cottage. Quiet location, only a 15 minute walk from the lovely Blackpool Sands beach.


May 2017

As above


December 2016

This was the first Xmas we have been away as a family for a while and ticked all the boxes. The property had been decorated for us including decorations and Xmas crackers etc. Very well provisioned for a family that likes to cook, great walks. Excellent local Pub. Recommendation for future visitors do not follow the SatNav follow main road from Dartmouth. We would definitely consider staying here again.


October 2016

An absolutely beautiful cottage. Our favourite to date. Very well situated for Dartmouth, Totnes, Salcombe and the coast.


September 2016

It is so quiet at night that as a Londoner it hurts your ears. Please do not misunderstand this is not a criticism.


September 2016

Lovely quiet spot, walking distance to the beach & short distance to supermarkets, pub.

Good location for all sorts of day trips.

If you've forgotten what it's like to be pleasantly tired and sleep really well then this is the place for you. My 3 year old spent an hour on the journey home demanding we go back to 'his cottage'


August 2016

Secluded location some distance from pubs, facilities. Not a comfortable cottage for active children. Lack of mobile reception and no land line make it a nerving place should anything happen or if family members need to contact you. Bedrooms have inadequate storage space, nothing at all in children's twin room. Looks like a show home but really not practical for self catering young family.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your comments - the property is beautifully situated in rural Devon so perfect for getting away from it all, yet close to lovely family friendly beaches and vibrant Dartmouth just a short drive away. There is an incoming telephone line if family need to get in touch, and WiFi is also provided. Sorry that it didn't suit your particular party, but we hope you enjoyed your trip to Devon. Classic Cottages


July 2016

Nice cottage overall if a little dark . It is not 1/3 of a mile from the beach as the sign showing Blackpool sands is 1/2 a mile from the cottage. Good coastal walks and Blackpool sand is very nice. Beware the parking at Blackpool sands starts a £7 a day .

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Eeyore's Cottage. The cottage is described as a 15 minute walk from Blackpool Sands - we're glad you enjoyed it when you arrived. Tanya, Customer Support


February 2016

This is a charming cottage in a lovely location - and the Christopher Robin connection makes it a wonderful place to stay.


December 2015

It was lovely to arrive and find that such a lot of effort had been put in to making the cottage "Christmasy". The little touches ( crackers, wine, biscuits and decorations) were very much appreciated. The cottage was very well appointed and even cooking Christmas dinner in a strange kitchen was easy as there was a good range of kitchenware. The rooms were very comfortable and we loved the decor. We all had a great time and will look back on our first Christmas away with happy memories.


November 2015

Eeyore's cottage is beautiful, spotlessly clean, exquisitely furnished and equipped with anything you could possibly need. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the furniture, accessories and fixtures. Everything looked lovely and worked properly. The extra touches of games and books for the children and a good selection of books and DVDs for the adults were much appreciated.


October 2015

Gorgeous property, time for space, to stop and to unwind perfect.


September 2015

Best cottage we have ever stayed in - perfect!


September 2015

Eeyore's Cottage was an absolute delight and lived up to the photographs and expectation. The decoration is beautiful and every detail has been carefully thought out by the owners. I just wish it was my house!


August 2015

This has been by far the best cottage we have ever stayed at. The decor, layout and contents have been so well thought out it would appeal to young and old alike. If you forget to bring something, be sure to know it will be there waiting for you. The cleanliness was impeccable too. It was just a 20 minute walk to Blackpool Sands beach which was beautiful, although there's no sand sadly as it is a shingle beach, but the views, cafe and shop certainly make up for it. No dogs are allowed so it is spotless. Dartmouth is a short drive which has got a beautiful harbour and the Round Robin trip - boat, bus & steam train is definitely one do to. Agatha Christie's house is a short drive away. All highly recommended. The cottage and location made for a perfect holiday.


July 2015

A beautifully-appointed cottage in which all of the 'little things' have been thoughtfully considered: less a holiday cottage, more a "home-from-home". Really refreshing to see.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.