Lambs Lawn is a stunning barn conversion - a real celebration of a property!
There is a fabulous dining table to seat you all whether for family meals or special occasions.
The fully enclosed gardens are beautifully planted.
Suppers in the garden - the perfect setting for a celebration or simply a sociable extended family meal.
This is a perfect base for an extended family holiday or for a group of friends.
End the day with a dip in the cedar hot tub.
The spacious open plan living area has the dining table in the central part, the living room to the left and the kitchen to the right.
The sitting-room with its wood-burner and deep leather sofas is great for relaxing after a day out exploring.
Morning coffee by the fire.
Just put your feet up and relax in this fabulous sunny garden.
There is a superbly equipped kitchen and so much space, all open plan to the rest of the living space so that it is very sociable.
Visit the local market in Honiton and come back with lovely local produce to cook up a treat.
All the bedrooms are spacious, stylish and with their own en suite shower or bathrooms. What a touch of luxury.
Each bedroom has a wonderful painted panel as its 'headboard'.
This bedroom looks out over the garden.
This is its en suite shower-room.
This bedroom looks out over the fields and up the hill at the back of the barn.
All the beds can be made up as twins or super-king sized doubles.
A lazy morning in bed or an early wakening to make the most of the day!
This bedroom has a bath with a fitted shower.
This is the other bedroom upstairs that looks out over the garden.
There is so much space in all the bedrooms - no one will feel they have drawn the short straw!
This bedroom also has a bath and fitted shower.
This is the fourth of the first floor bedrooms, with views over the fields at the back of the barn.
This photo shows the bed made up as twins.
This is its en suite shower-room.
There is a grand landing linking the four first floor bedrooms.
This is the ground floor bedroom, with its rich and welcoming colour theme.
Another view of the ground floor bedroom.
Just as luxurious as the other four bedrooms.
The ground floor bedroom has the bonus of an en suite wet-room so it is ideal for any guests with mobility problems.
The games-room is just next to the front door to Lambs Lawn, in part of one of the farm's barns.
Children and adults will enjoy the table-football!
....and you can challenge each other to a game of table-tennis.
Another view of Lambs Lawn from the entrance gate.
Children will love the outdoor  play-area.
Enjoy long lazy lunches or evenings under the stars.
There is even a sandpit for the younger children.
Looking down the length of the garden - with the pretty village church in the background.
The stunning Jurassic Coast is a short drive away - this is at Sidmouth.

Lambs Lawn

2831

Honiton / Sleeps 10 + cot

7 Nights from £1040 - £2850

October 2017

Our party of five couples had a wonderful long weekend at Lambs Lawn; well equipped, cosy and comfortable. There was enough room and en suite facilities for everyone were ideal.


September 2017

Its just a beautiful place we wouldnt think of going anywhere else now it was perfect for our group the kids loved it to.. it was so handy having the stairgates aswel, everything was perfect! We will be coming back in the new year 100%!! Thankyou so much for having us!


August 2017

Beautiful property in a beautiful area


July 2017

Overall our stay at Lambs Lawn was wonderful. The property was very clean and the rooms were exactly as described. There was enough room for the 5 adults in our party to relax in an evening without feeling like we were getting under each others feet. There was plenty of room for our 4 children to run around safely outdoors as well. They really enjoyed the sandpit and climbing frame. A wonderful property in a beautiful location.


July 2017

Fantastic venue for my birthday and holiday with friends and family. Staying here was great for children and dogs as well. Loved our stay so much we didn't want to leave


June 2017

No ifs - no buts, this is an outstanding property. It has masses of room throughout the property with the large dining and kitchen area making a great focal area downstairs. Furnishings are excellent quality throughout with 5 very high quality ensuite double bedrooms each fitted with large and comfortable beds. The kitchen is exceptionally well presented with everything needed to prepare home meals. The property is ideal for families and adults in equal measure. For us the secure, enclosed and well-maintained garden was great for our children to run around and the large outside play area plus the games room were big hits. Finally, the owners are a delight - very friendly and supportive yet not intrusive at all. This was a fabulous break for us. Our thanks to all for the smooth and efficient booking process and, in particular, to the very kind owners for making us feel so welcome when we got there. Overall - a top notch holiday cottage that I would highly recommend.


June 2017

I think it's ideal for a group like ours as it is possible to have some privacy if wanted


May 2017

A lovely house, extremely well equipped and a perfect venue for friends' reunion or large family holiday


April 2017

Excellent property, top class, spacious, lovely dog-proof garden. Recommend for large families, easy reach of seaside resorts.


March 2017

Fantastic bedrooms. Very clean. It was perfect.


February 2017

We had an amazing holiday and the accomadation was fantastic. Very friendly welcome and nothing was too much problem! Can't wait to come back again


February 2017

A perfect cottage for a family or friends get together. So homely and comfortable, no matter what the season. We loved it. Thanks to the agency and the owners who provided us with a perfect weekend we won't forget.


February 2017

Loved the space of the building, something that is rare these days as people try to cram so much in, but Lambs Lawn was perfect. Big kitchen. Fabulous bedrooms all en-suite is a real luxury. Also loved the hot tub and that was the winner in deciding where to choose.


January 2017

Fantastic location, just a 25 minute walk to Honiton. The layout of this converted barn is very good. The downstairs area is great and ideal for a party of 10 and the bedrooms are perfect. Its a great place to stay.


January 2017

We spent a lovely few days in this converted barn celebrating my partners "big" birthday. The barn exceeded our expectations, and the owners were so helpful and friendly.

Thank you to all


December 2016

Overall rating very good


December 2016

Fabulous property that is to such a high standard & definitely exceeded expectations! Bedrooms very comfortable & the kitchen equipment was very good. Very cosy & warm with log burner, hot tub was brill. Stayed as a party of ladies for a 60th b'day celebration but would even come here with friends & children as would definitely accommodate. An amazing property


November 2016

As a group of 9, with ages from 20 to 88, we all had a fantastic time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lambs Lawn. The space is perfect for large group entertaining, and the individual bedrooms with ensuites are wonderful. Kitchen is incredibly well equipped, and bedding/duvets/towels all very high quality. Absolutely recommend and would love to return. Thank you very much to Emma and Richard.


September 2016

This is an excellent cottage which lived up to our expectations.


September 2016

Lambs Lawn is a definate luxury stay with a Wow factor. It is spacious, private and everything is of a very high standard. It has been thoughtfully designed, contains a wealth of equipment and is very obviously loved by the Owners. It is by far the best we have stayed in over the years and we would be more than happy to reccommend it - we will return in the future.


September 2016

An excellent property in a prime location, for families wanting to explore the East Devon and Dorset coast line. 15 - 30 minutes drive, (30mins being a maximum), from the property to any beech of your choice. Lyme Regis to Exmouth. The area has become some what of a favourite area of ours. Honiton is also worth a good walk, with many varied shops, and a fine selecton of luncheon and coffee outlets to enjoy. I would have no hesitation in recomending and booking Lambs Lawn again, for another family holiday.


September 2016

Lambs Lawn is a wonderful place to stay and relax in. Perfectly equipped and comfortable. Lovely location and would be perfect any time of year. We would certainly consider returning.


August 2016

We had a very relaxing week at Lambs Lawn. The weather was hot so on some days we just enjoyed the garden for large periods of the day. Fantastic bedrooms and bathrooms, large kitchen with everything you need. The owners live next door but are not intrusive. They are very friendly and helpful. A great holiday and can recommend Lambs Lawn.


July 2016

A beautiful barn conversion with very modern facilities in a quiet but accessible area. idea for friends and family gatherings.


June 2016

Wonderful barn conversion. Beautifully equipped. We had a Fantastic weekend with friends, house suited us all so well. Excellent to have equal quality bedrooms all with en suite. First class! And hosts so very lovely. Would recommend to anyone.


June 2016

This is a great place for the whole family - 3 children ages 5-9yrs and each one loved the play area and the hot tub! The accommodation cannot be beaten - best we have ever stayed in. The owners who live next door were never intrusive but very kind and helpful when needed.


May 2016

A fabulous holiday, ease of booking and a stunning cottage perfect for our needs. Many thanks!


April 2016

Lovely family place to stay - well equipped, beautifully done and plenty to keep the little ones occupied. Bottle of champagne on arrival - nice touch! Lovely owners too - all too happy to help. We all loved and would like to come back next year please???


February 2016

All I can say was that we had a short celebratory break in a property which exceeded our expectations and which we would not hesitate to recommend to anybody wanting a break in Devon. Fantastic.


February 2016

Lambs Lawn was the perfect venue for my 50th Birthday. My friends could stay in complete comfort in the privacy of their rooms each with their own very well appointed bathroom and the large reception areas were ideal for the entertaining and conversation. The property certainly lived up to my expectations and I will always have very happy memories of our week there.


December 2015

Absolutely beautiful property, very high quality, super comfortable beds and all the amenities you could want. Ideal for 5 couples sharing as everyone gets their own ensuite bathroom. Would highly recommend!


December 2015

Another fantastic pre-Christmas weekend 2015, with added enjoyment wih the hot tub, see you in 2016


November 2015

So very well equipped. Very comfortable bedrooms .


November 2015

Beautiful Devonshire barn, very well furnished and styled. A relaxing few days with very helpful owners.


September 2015

The photos of this beautiful cottage don't do it justice. A fabulous destination in immaculate condition.


September 2015

Fabulous house. Very luxurious. Wonderful location with Exmouth, Beer, Budleigh Salterton and Branscomb within easy reach. The garden and games room were perfect for children given there was so much to play with. Owners were very helpful and friendly. We had a great holiday and would definitely visit again.


August 2015

Fantastic stay for two families with young children, hot tub, games room and climbing frame a bonus! Good location to all amenities and tourist points.


August 2015

Set in an idyllic location with stunning views. Extremely well equipped with quality appliances. A fantastic base to explore the area with quick access to the motorway. We were made to feel extremely welcome and the outdoor play area and equipment for toddlers and small children is superb. A fantastic place for a large family holiday!


July 2015

Three generations from 18 to 94 enjoyed this wonderful well equipped cottage. It's in a fantastic peaceful location, with lots of beaches nearby to visit.


July 2015

An outstanding reunion week made possible by this excellent accommodation.


July 2015

The house is so private with the high wall you'd just never know you had neighbours! This is such an important factor to us when we choose where to stay!


June 2015

Lambs Lawn is a superb property, fitted out to a very high standard. Emma and Richard were extremely helpful with details on the property and surrounding area.

A perfect venue for a family holiday.


May 2015

This is a fabulous property for a celebration weekend with friends or family - each of the spacious bedrooms has an en suite and all lead off a lovely galleried landing. There's lots of space for entertaining and the hot tub is the icing on the cake!


April 2015

Perfect property for more than one family to share and enjoy. The description does not do justice to the comfortable, easy to manage space of Lambs Lawn, inside and out. Once you know your way around the country lanes you have easy access to Honiton and the A30/35. The beautiful Devon countryside is all around you and numerous beaches are within a 30-45min drive. Emma and Richard are delightful hosts and we certainly plan to return for another visit in the near future.


April 2015

This is an ideal holiday house, for a group of friends or a family. Bedrooms were of roughly equal size and quality and each had an en-suite shower/bathroom. We've been looking for this for many years! Overall, the house was well-equipped and stylishly decorated to a high quality. We loved it!


April 2015

This is a stunning house. Perfect for all generations of the family.


March 2015

Lovely house in a fabulous location. Really well equipped, a memorable holiday for the whole family


February 2015

the only thing which i can say - It is perfect in any occasion


February 2015

Spacious and ideal for families and pets


December 2014

The perfect Christmas property, warm, friendly and cosy. The owners have clearly worked extremely hard to make this property comfortable and welcoming and we would most certainly recommend to friends and family looking for somewhere to go in a larger group.


December 2014

A pre christmas weekend away for a family group and we were all very happy and pleased with the house and top notch facilities and comfort. Would have liked to stay longer!!!!


November 2014

This was an excellent property, that catered for the whole family. The owners, Emma and Richard, were very helpful and friendly, and it was a pleasure to meet them. The property is well stocked with extra dishes and cutlery so that you didn't need to keep washing up, which for me is part of a holiday! The beds were extremely comfy, and furnishings were all 5 star. For the price we paid, this was an absolute steal. My toddler children were kept entertained by the toys provided and the safe outdoor space, and we enjoyed our evenings sat in front of the log fire. I would love to return here, and I think it is a super location for either a summer or winter break.


October 2014

amazing property in a truly beautiful setting


September 2014

Classic Cottages provide a wide range of properties at excellent value which you'll find hard to beat.


August 2014

Excellent accommodation for a large group. Very well equipped.


August 2014

This is a seriously great place. It's traditional yet modernised. Great for adults but kids too (our were 3 to 6 and the garden was perfect for them). And it's remote enough to give you the feeling you are away from it all, but close enough to all the places you might want to go in Devon (the coast, the moors, Exeter etc). And it will get even better if the owners (who are great,live next door but leave you to get on with it) go thru with their plans to add the games room in the barn. I would definitely come here again.


August 2014

Excellent well appointed holiday accommodation.


July 2014

An absolutely amazing place, high quality fixtures and fittings, we had a fabulous time.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.