Relax in the hot tub overlooking Perranuthnoe beach.
Your view.
Sea views from the sitting-room.
The kitchen.
The kitchen leads to the hallway.
The dining-area has sea views.
The master bedroom.
The ground floor shower-room.
Bedroom 4 is spacious with a television equipped with NOW TV and en suite bathroom.
The cot-area in Bedroom 4.
Bedroom 3 with TV  (linked to the sitting/dining-room satellite TV).
The en suite bathroom to Bedroom 3.
Bedroom 1 with 'zip and link' beds.
Bedroom 2 with 'zip and link' beds.
Sea views from the dining-area.
The dining-area.
The kitchen.
The sitting-area has a roaring wood-burner.
The en suite bathroom to Bedroom 4.
The front garden and terrace.
Perranuthnoe beach, seen here at low tide, is just a short stroll from the cottage.
The hot tub.
Cliff House.
Sennen Cove.
The outdoor Jubilee swimming pool in Penzance.
St Michael's Mount is within walking distance along the coastal path.
The wonderful coastline.
Your holiday cottage by the sea.

Cliff House

2789

1.7 miles SE of Marazion / Sleeps 8 + cot

20% off for parties of 4 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £742 - £2247

June 2018

This house is lovely, beautifully furnished and decorated and perfectly located, Everything in its description is true. It overlooks the beach and is perfectly private whilst at the same time being next door to a superb beach and a beach cafe! The garden is lovely, and the facilities provided including the hot tub and barbecue, all make for a wonderful holiday. We would go back here in a flash. The space and calm, and the lovely touches - flowers, cake and strawberries on arrival. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Beds and bedding, everything was perfect.This house is in the most wonderful location. You can open your windows and listen to the waves send you to sleep and awaken to the tide coming in. The view from the garden, the proximity to anything you might need whilst being pretty private; perfect. I cannot praise this house more highly. Everything about our holiday was perfect, and I would return to this house and location in a flash.


June 2018

There can’t be a property with a better aspect than Cliff House in Cornwall


April 2018

Fantastic location. We enjoyed being right by the beach and listening to the sea. The house is amazing, very comfortable beds. Plenty of seating in the sitting room. We were lucky enough to be able to watch dolphins from the garden! This is the best house we have stayed in and have booked for next year. This was perfect for our family of six adults and a five year old who loved the hot tub as did everyone else! Great walks a long the coastal path in either direction. A lovely week and can't recommend enough!


March 2018

Amazing house and location, will definitely be there again!


December 2017

Purchase / Dolman Family

This is our third stay at Cliff House (although our first review). We absolutely love being here whether it is during the summer months or at Christmas - its like coming home, it is a very special place to stay!

The house is extremely comfortable and spacious, very well equipped and in a beautiful location. Perranuthnoe is a lovely unspoilt village with friendly and welcoming residents, it also has the added advantage of a great local pub 'The Victoria Inn' with lovely staff and amazing food. There are also a couple of really good cafes in the village, 'The Cabin' which is practically on the beach has live music by a local band (early evening only, not on late) on Christmas Eve - do go if you are ever staying at Cliff House over Christmas. The beach is great any time of day but especially good for an early morning or late evening walk if you like a bit of quiet time and being one with nature. Seeing the dolphins and seals from the house and terrace is amazing. The coastal walks in either direction are just wonderful. As mentioned in an earlier review mobile phone reception is zero, that said if you have a fairly modern phone with WiFi Calling as a feature then turn it on and you will have no problem communicating with the 'outside' world.

If you are thinking about booking Cliff house for a holiday our advise is do not think about it, just do it, you will not be disappointed.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your Christmas stay at Cliff House. It sounds as though you had a wonderful return visit and what a fabulous treat to see our resident population of bottlenose dolphins out in the bay! We hope that you'll visit again very soon. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2017

We have stayed in four different cottages in Perranthunoe, each one has been delightful but the best by far was Cliff cottage. It’s location is perfect, a very short walk to the beautiful beach or the Victoria Inn for a pint and first class meal. The house over looks the beach and sea and it’s large windows allow unrivalled views of the coast and sea which during storm Ophelia allowed us to stay warm whilst enjoying the majesty of the weather. The house is equipped to a very high standard with paintings, ornaments and decour all adding to the experience. A wonderful place to stay for a week or two in one of the most beautiful locations in the UK.


October 2017

Cliff house is a great place to stay have used twice now.

Very welcoming and calming atmosphere . Peaceful and all you could hear at night was the sea. The lounge was very comfortable to sit and relax and look at the view. Great decoration and furnishings in the house lots to admire. Very personalised . Love it.


September 2017

We love this house


August 2017

Our second visit to this lovely house that we enjoyed tremendously as we had last year, and although the weather was below average the house and position allowed us to enjoy our stay using the facilities in the property and visiting local places especially National Trust locations. The beach facilities and position of the house was so good especially for swimming and paddle boarding. The new terrace area is a great bonus for sitting and viewing the surrounding area.


July 2017

A beautiful house in a stunning location. Don't expect your mobile phone to work though! With only incoming calls on the house phone, communication with the 'outside' world can be difficult.

Our second stay at Cliff House and it didn't disappoint, sadly however, it's unlikely we shall come again as we would want to bring our dog. Pets not accepted.


June 2017

Just magnificent. Nothing better than drawing the big curtain of the huge picture window upstairs and looking out onto the beautiful Perranuthnoe beach.


September 2016

Wonderfully located house , comfortable & clean .


September 2016

Cliff House certainly has the WOW factor. Fantastic location, beautiful decor and a really comfortable home.


August 2016

I can really recommend this house. The location is fantastic, the house lovely and it was in excellent condition and cleanliness when we arrived. Lots of small touches on arrival made a big difference. We are already thinking of returning!!


July 2016

Set on the coastal path of one of the prettiest parts of Cornwall, and within striking distance of many beautiful walks and places to visit, this was a wonderful place to return to after a day out. Going to sleep to the sound of the waves on the beach and waking up to the sight of a gloriously empty beach every morning were highlights for me.


July 2016

The WOW FACTOR is amazing - from the moment you step through the door. The photos really do not do it justice.


June 2016

A very special place to stay - comfortable, spacious accommodation in a beautiful location.


May 2016

The best location fantastic view with a beach ideal for children, convenient for shopping and restaurants. Definitely didn't want to leave.


February 2016

Stunning location and very comfortable property. Ideal for families and walkers.


December 2015

Had a wonderful Christmas week. The location right on the beach was great, if a little noisy from the roaring winds and waves. We would recommend


September 2015

A lovely warm and comfortable house in a wonderful location. Great for families but ideal for groups too


August 2015

A very comfortable and well appointed house with stunning views all just a short walk to a great beach. Fabulous!


August 2015

This is a very comfortable house in a location which is ideal for our 11-15yr old children. They are already begging us to book it again for next year! The Location is excellent for St Michael's Mount, The Lizard and Lands End and, being right on the beach meant that we could go out and do something during the day and then the kids could go in the sea when we got back whilst we sipped a G & T and waved from the terrace!


June 2015

We had a fantastic week at Cliff House and would recommend it to anyone (although not to anyone for the second week of June 2016, as we want to book it for then for a return trip!)


June 2015

Cliff House is in a great location literally a minutes walk from a gorgeous sandy beach. Also only a few moments walk from a great cafe and lovely pub. What more could you ask for?


April 2015

The house is simply stunning. A superv location overlooking the beach, and near to the coast path. Very quiet too. Comfortable beds, efficient showers and good cooker. Parking easy. A hidden gem.


August 2014

Great house with fantastic views and really comfortable beds


August 2014

A beautiful house in a fantastic location. Well equipped and comfortable. The views are amazing . The village is lovely and the locals are ao friendly and welcoming. I would highly reccomed cliff house to anyone.,but if you have a family Who love all things beachy then this is your house!


August 2014

Wonderful tranquil location in the heart of Cornwall, the views from the cottage are simply stunning and the beds are very comfortable.


July 2014

This is a fantastic home from home with an ideal location for spending time on the beach.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.