The front of this deceptively spacious and very comfortable cottage.
The kitchen-area.
The view from the drive up to the cottage.
The little patio-area outside the front door.
The whole of the living area.
The dining-area.
The sitting-room.
A well-equipped kitchen.
The whole living area.
Nice views from a window.
An attractive metal sculpture on the wall.
Bedroom 1 on the lower floor.
Bedroom 2.
The en suite bathroom to Bedroom 1.
The summer-house.
Relax in the summer-house.
The garden.
Another view of the garden.
The cottage as you draw up in the car.
Follow the sign!
Looking from the front of the cottage to the Owners' land.
Distant views of the Exe estuary.
The Owners' fields.
Cockwood harbour is just down the road.
The stairs down to the lower ground floor.
A view of Teignmouth from Ness Head on the other side of the Teign estuary - this is about four miles from the cottage.
The nearby beach at Dawlish Warren.

Warren Hayloft

2765

2.4 miles NE of Dawlish / Sleeps 3 + cot

7 Nights from £327 - £710

April 2018

it's a fabulous property, in an idyllic location, highly recommended


April 2018

it's a fabulous property, in an idyllic location, highly recommended


October 2017

Loved the cottage and location.


August 2017

Excellent tucked away position but good links to local attractions.


July 2017

Nicely presented in a lovely farm location. Didn't find anything that would cause disappointment. Would be happy to recommend and look forward to another visit. Loved Liam (he's a llama).


July 2017

This could be a very pleasant property with a bit more attention to cleanliness and general issues.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to review Warren Hayloft. We were interested to see that you felt some areas could be improved and will be in touch directly to discuss these. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2017

The cottage is well maintained and in a very quiet location, with a lovely view over the estuary. It is located within a mile or two of Dawlish Warren itself where there is a very nice beach and promenade. There is a restaurant on the promenade which serves very good meals at a reasonable price. There are other restaurants nearby. In all it is an excellent location to spend a holiday and we look forward to staying there again next year


June 2017

Fantastically well-equipped cottage in a lovely location - and great weather provided as an added bonus. Good pubs within walking distance, plus wifi in cottage. Blissful holiday for us.


April 2017

It was like staying in a brand new property. Also, everything was of the higtest quality, which is not always the case in rented properties! Once again, a very positive impression from Classic Cottages. We would not hesitate to use you again.


September 2016

Perfect Holiday for us with small dog, with such lovely walks. We have had many cottages over the years,but this was the best ever. So well equipped and clean. Love classic cottages !


September 2016

We stayed here for the third week of our honeymoon and it was perfect! The farm it's self is very well kept and you don't even notice the animals! Lovely view over looking the harbour too. The property was spectacular,very comfortable and the furnishings were lovely , very modern with a rustic twist. Our dog loved it too! Definatley a 10 out of 10


August 2016

Warren Hayloft is a modern and very comfortable holiday property. We enjoyed having barbecues in the garden in the evening and my little girl liked seeing some of the animals on the farm.


July 2016

Idylic. Views out the back with personal seating set the tone for an enchanting quirky barn conversion. We loved staying here for a romantic week away. Loved the bottle of wine on arrival.


July 2016

This was the perfect accommodation in the perfect location Thankyou


September 2015

Decor and furnishing very nice .Good location for this part of South West Devon


July 2015

We had a fantastic holiday at Warren Hayloft. It is a wonderful location and is right on the Exe cycle trail. We spent a fantastic day cycling the Exe estuary. The cottage is fabulous and the grounds are wonderful - including the lama! Peace and tranquillity coupled with tons to see and do....perfection!


July 2015

Bright and airy layout Decor Extremely well-equipped kitchen Comfortable beds Superb location, restful environment, great battery-recharging break!


July 2015

You can't beat the best and we had it


June 2015

A faultless place to stay that was very artistically designed and close to lots of holiday resorts.


May 2015

This is without doubt the best holiday home I have stayed in and I'd warmly recommend it to anyone seeking a peaceful, relaxing farm stay. With several decent walks close-by (safe walking for dogs too) , buses to and from Cockwood Harbour and train stations both at Starcross and Dawlish Warren, this is a perfect getaway for someone with or without a car. Plus you're only 12 minutes from outer Exeter.


October 2014

We had a lovely week at this excellent cottage in a beautiful setting,a place to go if you want a thoroughly relaxing break.


October 2014

Superb facilities, everything you need. Well maintained


September 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the property we booked with Classic Cottages and will definitely book with them again and will also recommend them to family and friends. Booking was quick and easy and property was exactly as described.


September 2014

Had a wonderful time in a really lovely property situated on a excellent location .


September 2014

Great barn conversion, well done. Quiet, peaceful, restufl but not too far from anything.


July 2014

A beautiful cottage in an idyllic retreat .


June 2014

Unique and very interesting property. The owners have obviously taken a lot of care. Well worth the visit.


June 2014

Really recommend Warren Hayloft - a beautiful conversion in a lovely countryside. Ideal for walking and as a base for visiting surrounding area. Found the buses very reliable and hardly used the car.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.