This is the wonderful view from the two double bedrooms. You can lie in bed and river watch.
Fairview is a lovely Victorian villa with large windows and high ceilings - filled with light.
The stylish sitting-room has the most wonderful views.
The wood-burner makes this an ideal retreat all year round.
The garden is fully enclosed but the railing is quite low so please supervise children.
The stairs to the first floor lead up from the sitting-room.
Probably the best seat in the house.
Mealtimes will be a real treat with such a stunning backdrop.
The open archway leading into the kitchen makes  it feel a very sociable space. Two steps lead up to the kitchen.
Fairview has a lovely spacious kitchen.
Leading off the kitchen is a utility-area and the shower-room.
Bedroom 1.
You are sure to spend many an hour sitting in bed watching the comings and goings on the river.
The second bedroom.
It will be difficult getting out of bed with a view like that.
Bedroom 3 has bunk-beds, comfortable for adults and children alike!
The stylish family bathroom.
There is also a shower and WC on the ground floor.
As well as the full patio-table and chair set, there is a pretty little place to catch the morning sun with a coffee.
Enjoy a glass of wine or two in this glorious setting.
The gate to Fairview - you will easily spot it from the path as there is a sign on the wall next to the path too.
You can catch the little passenger ferry across to Fowey from the quayside in Polruan. You might be lucky enough to see a dolphin swimming alongside it.
The Lugger Inn is one of two good pubs in Polruan.
This is the amazing panoramic view to the west along the coast from the top of the hill next to the car park above Polruan.
This is the view that is in store for you if you take the coastal path towards Polperro.
Most of the harbours have lovely stetches of sand at low tide. This is Polkerris.
This is the wonderful sandy beach at Par.
The Lost Gardens of Heligan are amazing and well worth a visit.
The water in the River Fowey is crystal clear.
This is the river crossing on the Bodinnick Car Ferry from Fowey to Polruan - arrive in style!
The sheltered bays along the south west coast of Cornwall are beautiful.

Fairview

2750

Fowey / Sleeps 6 (no children under 4)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £528

July 2019

Please add to your discription the fact that this property is only for the very fit and able bodied. All of your properties should have some kind of grading as to accessablty.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review. We do have many properties within our portfolio which suit guests with specific mobility considerations - Fairview is set over two floors in quite an elevated position, and the parking is a short walk away so it may not work for everyone but our friendly Booking Office team would be delighted to give more information to help guests make a decision. Please do get in touch on 01326 555555. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2019

This is our second visit to Fairview and we love this comfortable house with it’s stunning views from every window and garden. Polruan is a peaceful location with lovely walks and it’s easy to take the ferry either by foot or car over to Fowey for the shops and restaurants. We would definitely recommend staying there and we can’t wait to return.


June 2019

A fantastically equipped house with amazing views and everything needed for a relaxing holiday.


September 2018

A fabulous week at Fairview the views are like looking at a postcard come rain or shine. The cottage has everything you need and what you didn't know you needed.... Excellent.


September 2018

Lovely setting. Very comfortable cottage with everything you need. Would happily recommend.


July 2018

The views are to die for and the peace and tranquality of Polruan with the ability to cross the estuary to Fowey for a more lively atmosphere make this an ideal holiday destination. The house is ideally situated but be aware of steep hills and narrow road access.


June 2018

The house and the views from it were wonderful.


May 2018

The whole family loved this cottage from the very first moment!


May 2018

This property and company are fantastic, we have been visiting polruan and Fowey for 20 years through various sites, and this is definitely our favourite, everything is 100% Been to this one 3 times in 7 months, and will be returning, it’s comfy, inside and out is perfectly suited for a relaxing holiday, don’t want to leave once we’re there... thank you for a wonderful place to enjoy our holiday Mr and mrs shanks Oh and maddie, our jack Russell


March 2018

A home from home in a lovely location. Wish we could have stayed longer... maybe next time!


September 2017

Beautiful views


April 2017

Exceptional holiday home with stunning views from most rooms. You can while away hours just watching the boats. We went on some great walks. Food in local pubs is excellent, especially fish at the Lugger. It's great fun going backwards and forwards on both the car and passenger ferries. Treated ourselves to dinner at The Fowey Hotel on the last night. Was very good. People in the village are very friendly. We can't wait to go back.


April 2017

Fairview is a fantastic cottage. The views over the harbour and across to Fowey are amazing. The interior is beautiful with everything you need for a very comfortable holiday. The car park space close by is a bonus too. We wouldn't hesitate to come back again.


October 2016

I am a manager of a travel agent and have travelled worldwide, but for me and my family this property and area was to me so relaxing and we so enjoyed everything. Thank you again Sarah


August 2016

We loved our holiday and would definitely stay at Fairveiw again and would highly recommend it.


June 2016

The view over the harbour is amazing! It's perfectly relaxing as the surrounding is so tranquil.


April 2016

This is a beautiful cottage in a wonderful setting. It was a perfect place to rest and relax.


November 2015

Would highly recommend for winter stay. Warm and cosy with lovely wood burner and plenty of room to relax in if the weather is bad.


October 2015

This has been our second visit to Fairview. We love the location, the views and the ability to bring our dog. We look forward to visiting again.


August 2015

A gorgeous cottage in a very nice village. Had such a nice feel and instantly felt like home.


August 2015

We were very pleased with Fairview. The location, views and the cottage all were wonderful. The cottage is very spacious, well equipped and beautifully presented.


August 2015

A lovely quiet place to stay even in the middle of August. The children enjoyed crabbing and paddling on the quay. The food in the local pub was very good. The cottage had a lovely garden to sit in and enjoy a drink admiring the lovely view.


July 2015

View from bedrooms was special and the whole house was comfortable.


June 2015

Thoroughly recommend this house for a relaxing holiday.


May 2015

We enjoyed this holiday more than any other, the property, location and beautiful coastal walks made it very special. The excellent service Classic Cottages provides is second to none! I'm We are definitely looking at dates for next year....wish it could be sooner!


October 2014

Loved the goody basket awaiting us and the dog blankets were an extra special touch.


August 2014

Great cottage, great views, perfect for a relaxing break


July 2014

A wonderful property in an idyllic setting. I'd never tire of the fantastic views over the estuary and town of Fowey opposite.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.