2 Penny's Cottages is a beautiful double-fronted stone cottage built in traditional style.
The sitting-room has a wood-burner and French doors to the enclosed rear garden.
To the rear of the cottage, the enclosed garden and private parking; it is easier to reverse through the gates, as the turning circle is quite tight.
The well-equipped kitchen has all that you need to produce holiday treats for all the family.
Another view of the master bedroom, with the door to the en suite on the right.
The en suite for the master bedroom with double shower cubicle.
The double bedroom (Bedroom 2) is very pretty and looks out to the front of the cottage.
The third bedroom has three single beds (2'6
The kitchen/dining-room is a very sociable space.
The master bedroom (Bedroom 1) is exceptionally spacious. Dual-aspect windows allow the light to flood in.
A seaside theme gives the family bathroom a holiday feel.
2 Penny's Cottages is in a quiet, no through road, and just a five minute walk from the village centre.
French doors lead from the kitchen/dining-room to the enclosed rear garden.
This dramatic view of Corfe Castle is a two minute walk from the cottage.
Another view of the third bedroom.
Two comfy sofas and fireside chairs in the sitting-room make it the perfect place to relax after a day of adventure.
The build quality of this cottage is of a very high standard.
An open garden at the front and enclosed garden at the rear of this pretty cottage.
Two sets of French doors lead out onto the patio and enclosed garden. This is the entrance to the garden, it is easier to reverse in through the gates as it is a little tight.
The Sandbanks Ferry which travels accross the mouth of Poole harbour, connecting Poole with the Isle of Purbeck.
A tranquil evening view across Poole harbour to Brownsea Island. You can take ferry rides around the harbour and visit the island which is owned by the  National Trust.
The view from Studland's sandy beach with Old Harry Rocks in the distance, the very beginning of The Jurassic Coast.
Enjoy delicious produce from the kitchen garden, at the Pig on the Beach at Studland, be sure to book in advance.
The Etches Collection is a magnificent display of fossils collected from the nearby coast at Kimmeridge over a period of 35 years.
Clavell tower at Kimmeridge, you are guaranteed to see lots of fossils on the beach if the tide is out.
Looking east along The Jurassic Coast.
Iconic Durdle Door, well worth the steep walk.
The beautiful natural harbour at Lulworth Cove is well worth a visit.
Nearby, the Saxon Walled town of Wareham is a great place to visit, you can hire a kayak for a river view of this charming market town.
Bovington Tank Museum is home to a unique collection of over 300 vehicles, regarded as the best in the world and includes the world's first ever tank.
Nearby Monkey World, is a 65-acre ape and monkey sanctuary and rescue centre.
Weymouth bay has safe bathing and sandy beaches, a Punch and Judy show  visits in the summer months.
Further afield, Lyme Regis is a must for fossil enthusiasts.

2 Penny’s Cottages

2531

Corfe Castle / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £618

September 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is perfectly located and well equipped. A few reviews mention the driveway is narrow. It is a tight squeeze but we could reverse park a ford smax on the driveway. We are a family of 5 and the cottage still felt spacious. Impressed with the quality of the baby equipment and size of the travel cot. We would consider staying again if we were in the same area.


August 2019

A beautiful cottage in a peaceful spot in the scenic village of Corfe Castle. The cottage is clean, comfortable and well-equipped. We will definitely be booking again.


April 2019

We had a lovely time staying here and it was bigger than we expected. It's a very comfortable and clean cottage with everything you need for a good self catering holiday. The housekeeper was very quick to sort out a plumbing issue which caused no inconvinience to us.

The cottage is in a nice quiet road with plenty of beautiful walks close by and only a six minute walk to the village.

We look forward to staying here again in the future


February 2019

Lovely cosy cottage in a lovely cosy village; would stay again.


February 2019

A lovely, comfortable, warm, beautifully decorated, well-equipped cottage in a quiet but convenient location for walking into the 'main' part of Corfe. N.B Ford Kuga just fits reversing into the drive.


December 2018

The service was really excellent, we booked as a last minute for New Year and from the first on line connection to the booking was outstanding.The property surpassed our expectations, everything was provided that we could possible need - even logs for the fire! The cottage was spotless, everything of a very high quality (including bedding and towels). Plenty of hot water, efficient heating and a wonderful log burner. It was really a home from home. Lovely extra touch was the welcome tea tray. Please pass this on to the owners and to their wonderful housekeeper.


December 2018

very homely cottage in an excellent village setting.


October 2018

Our holiday cottage in was just what we required and Classic Cottages were friendly and efficient. We shall use them again.


August 2018

Lovely, welcoming cottage with almost all needs catered for.

If you don't know it Corfe Castle is a small but beautifully formed village. Very well placed for Swanage, Lulworth Cove, Monkey World and Bovington.

The steam railway is a delight, though not cheap. Very convenient if you want to give the car a rest for a trip to Swanage.


March 2018

Lovely cottage, perfectly located.


December 2017

This is a lovely cottage and provided a great venue for our family Christmas and New Year. Location is great and we enjoyed our trop on the Steam Train to Swanage. Very much enjoyed the Christmas cake and shortbread etc left by the owners. It was lovely and warm and welcoming. Neighbours were very kind allowing us to park our second car in their space. Lovely soft towels. Very pretty village. Thank you.


October 2017

A house which one would dream to be the owner !


September 2017

Publish everything that I have written.

We were really looking forward to a relaxing holiday, recuperating on sleep, having a stress free holiday. We were really disappointed with this property.

The smell was so bad on the Saturday that we considered going home on the Sunday, and even looked at Last Minute.com to improve our holiday. We persevered until Wednesday afternoon.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to hear that you were unhappy during your stay at the house, and were especially surprised as the property is very popular and well received by guests. As you know from your conversation with my colleague, we visited as soon as possible after we received your comments when you returned home (our offices are open seven days a week - we'd much rather have the chance to look into a problem at the time). We have to say that we didn't experience the points you'd raised, and were not aware of any unpleasant smell. You have since spoken directly to our Property Manager, and we're grateful for the chance to discuss her visit. Classic Cottages


September 2017

Lovely location in a beautiful village. Very good local shops and pubs. A lot to see in Corfe Castle and surrounding area.


August 2017

A beautiful cottage in the fantastic village of Corfe. Easy to walk to shops, castle and eating establishments. Would thoroughly recommend.


August 2017

Lovely modern cottage in a very quiet location.


July 2017

The cottage was in a lovely position with only a short distance to most places by car or rail. It was definitely one of the best cottages we have stayed in and was clean and very comfortable. Would recommend this cottage to anyone, it is just as described online. Had a lovely few days and cant wait to go back. The greyhound pub served good food and was only a short walk away.


June 2017

This is a very well equipped cottage which is so pretty and comfortable. It is in a perfect spot in a perfect village with so much to do. We were all thrilled with the cottage and the area has completely won us over. A week wasn't long enough.


May 2017

All of above We had a fantastic Holiday with our family!!!!! We loved the well equipped cosy bright and airy cottage set in ideal location. Main draw back was lack of adequate parking Hope to return 4 and a half out of five

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of 2 Penny's Cottages - we're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. As detailed, there is a private parking space for one car and you can also park either on the road or in the nearby village car park (free overnight). Tanya, Customer Support


March 2017

Fantastic accommodation, very well equipped and comfortable. The location is wonderful with all amenities in walking distance and a sensational brunch at the cafe at Corfe Model Village. Lots to do for families locally too. When the sun shines take a walk in the woods and play on the sand at Knoll Beach or marvel at the blue waters and view at Lulworth Cove. When the weather is more "British" a day out at Farmer Palmers, a ride on the train to Swanage or a visit to Lemur Landings indoor play at Poole and the new climbing area will keep kids entertained.


March 2017

Penny's Cottages is a beautiful, well equipped cottage in a lovely location. We enjoyed being able to walk into Corfe and loved being able to buy bread from the local bakery and wander back to the cottage for breakfast!


December 2016

The welcome was very warm and charmingly decorated for our Christmas stay and I would highly recommend this cottage.


October 2016

very well equipped family cottage within an excellent location


September 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful week here. The cottage was beautiful and the kitchen was well equipped (which is unusual in rental properties).
It was a 5 min walk into corfe castle. The model village is worth a visit if you have time. I'd love to stay here again if we visited Dorset in the future.


September 2016

This cottage is just fabulous - exactly like the photographs and literally five minutes walk from the village. The location is wonderful for children (and adults) with the lovely village, castle, steam train and close to several beches. We had a magical week and hope to return.


August 2016

Beautiful cottage, ideally located for both the castle and village at one end of the street and the common at the upper end of the street which is perfect for walks.


July 2016

A very nice cottage, pleasantly decorated and spacious, in a good location.


June 2016

Beautiful cottage just as nice as it looks in the pictures. In a very quiet location & a pleasure to just sit in the garden but also very easy to get to Swanage, Weymouth, Dorchester, Poole, etc. The short walk into Corfe Castle village is just a few minutes & well worth it, pubs, shops & other attractions.


June 2016

Great cottage in a super location with all the home comforts you would need. We live on a busy road and the peacefulness of this cottage was fantastic. It was so nice to walk down to the village in the morning and get fresh croissants from the bakers. The driveway is tight but we have quite a large car and it did reverse in okay with care.


May 2016

Great location - beautiful, spotlessly clean house and perfect for a family stay. Comfortable furnishings, beds and nice linen too. Would totally recommend it as perfectly quiet but within a 10 minute walk, you're in the heart of the village. Lovely location for walks into Church Knowle (great pub food there) and to Swanage via the steam train. Ten minutes by car to all the Studland beaches and the fantastic 'The Pig' for food and views to die for. A perfect holiday location and property to stay in for the week.


April 2016

Well worth a visit to cottage and area. Very beautiful.


March 2016

Lovely place to stay for extended families with young children.


September 2015

Nice warm clean cottage , really good location. Nice welcoming touches. Good pubs in the vicinity. Castle Inn in East Street within walking distance and the Halfway Inn within about 5 mins drive at Norden just outside Corfe. We hope to return one day.....


August 2015

Excellent cottage in an excellent location, containing everything you need for a relaxing holiday.


June 2015

Great modern property, comfortable and clean in a lovely setting in Corfe village - so quiet and peaceful. Well equipped. You can walk from the cottage onto the Common and surrounding countryside. Fantastic food in the pubs in the vicinity. Lovely big, fluffy towels - thank you!


April 2015

Best day out - train to Swanage, sunny day on the beach, ice cream, train back again! = 2 happy three year olds!


March 2015

A spacious, comfortable, well equipped and welcoming cottage in a superb location, but you will need to get the hang of parking your car.


August 2014

Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location. Really well equiped and furnished with lots of thoughtful touches to make it feel like home. We will definitely return.


April 2014

We have just spent a wonderful week at 2 Penny's Cottages - in mostly glorious sunshine! The house itself is well laid out and comfortable and we have enjoyed the time we spent here when not out exploring the many many things to do.


October 2013

liked the location and accomodation. Bad points - no WiFi. Access to drive is very difficult, which is a problem, as you cannot park on the road.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review 2 Penny's Cottages - we're glad that the location suited you and that you liked the cottage. We don't advertise WiFi here but should it become available, we'll change the details on the Web site. There is a knack to parking in the driveway, and we recommend reversing in which makes it much easier - we hope that the bonus of having parking in this popular little village is worth a little manoeuvring! Tanya, Customer Support


August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here and would like to return again - a very pleasant cottage in an excellent location


August 2013

An amazing and comfortable cottage in a perfect location!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.