The stunning harbour views from Harbour Lights.
The middle balcony on the right belongs to Harbour Lights.
The covered balcony provides a grandstand view of Mevagissey harbour and bay.
The sitting-area.
The dining-area opens onto the balcony.
The sitting-area shares the wonderful views.
Leather sofas and a big TV for family films and essential sports games!
Light pours into the apartment.
A great place for leisurely meals.
There is a hatchway through to the kitchen.
The kitchen is fully equipped.
The hatchway through to the dining-area.
The far reaching view along the coast to Gribben Head and beyond.
Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 1 has a 5' bed.
Nautical colours.
Towels are provided.
The shower-room en suite to Bedroom 1.
Plenty of hot water.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2 has a standard 4' 6'' bed.
Mirrored wardrobes reflect plenty of light in Bedroom 2.
The view down to the harbour from Bedroom 2 (even on a wet winter day it's still enchanting!).
Bedroom 3 has a single bed.
More nautical touches.
The family bathroom.
Looking down from the balcony; seals are sometimes seen on the rocks below.
Many of the boats offering fishing trips along the coast.
Fishing from the end of the harbour wall.
Fishing boats in the harbour.

Harbour Lights

2525

Mevagissey / Sleeps 5 (no children under 9)

30% off for parties of 2 or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £516 - £1290

July 2018

An excellent location, stunning views of the harbour and out to sea. We even saw dolphins from the apartment balcony.


June 2018

Great location with excellent views of the sea and Mevagissy. Property well appointed with good car parking available


June 2018

Lovely apartment and stunning views. Shame about the hill outside being impassable at times due to gridlock in Mevagissey and muppets parking in the 'passing spaces'! The only other option is the detour out of the village via Gorran, which is quite long.


May 2018

We had a fantastic stay in this very comfortable apartment with magnificent seaviews. Thank you very much for a very clean apartment.


March 2018

This was our fourth visit to Harbour Lights, so we know it very well. The great location and view means there is always something different to see, whatever the weather. We have seen calm sunny seas and the more stormy seas, as we did this year. We re-visited all our favourite places and would recommend eating at The Rashleigh Arms, or the Wreckers in Charlestown.


September 2017

We enjoyed two weeks at Harbour Lights , the best situated property in Mevagissey , with stunning views of the sunrise , and the boats coming in and out of the harbour , gave us plenty to watch from the comfort of the balcony . Proximity to village is a bonus , with so many good places to eat .


September 2017

This is a very nice apartment with especially good views of the harbour. The apartment is well equipped and comfortable. As mentioned in some of the other reviews the walk up the hill from the harbour is steep in places. However we took it slow and steady and managed it fine. The alternative was to use the steps but I wouldn't recommend doing this at night. Mevagissey has some excellent places to eat with many of them making a point to cater for those with allergies. If you have problems with gluten, as my son has, then we found The Harbour Tavern and Number 5 to be especially good at providing a varied GF menu. We had a good week, even the weather was good. Well mostly!


September 2017

Well maintained, comfortable, well equipped, brilliant view and a convenient location. Take a deep breath though before driving through Mevagissey on the way to and from the flat.


July 2017

The location was fantastic with easy parking and excellent views. this was a very well kept and appointed apartment and I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.


June 2017

Great apartment and beautiful views.


April 2017

This is our third visit to Harbour Lights. We are never disappointed with the accommodation, location and views from the apartment. Simply superb!


November 2016

You need to be pretty fit to make the hill from the harbour. :-)


October 2016

A fabulous view from the lovely balcony.


April 2016

A well presented property with fabulous views over the working harbour. The scene changes by the hour. Good private parking which is a must at Mevagissey. An easy walk down into the town but the up hill return walk could be a problem for older people.


April 2016

This was our second visit to Harbour Lights and again we were not disappointed. Truly magnificent views and location and superb apartment. Its everything we remember and more!


March 2016

My favourite holiday so far in Cornwall ! Everything was perfect! Everything was so thoughtfully catered for and provided so carefully! Would love to return again and again! Heartfelt Thanks to to the Housekeeper and staff responsible for making it such a clean and lovely place to stay .


December 2015

This is a lovely apartment, in an excellent location and with fabulous views. All you could want for a wonderful break in Cornwall.


December 2015

We love the place and hope to return.


December 2015

Lovely place, nice and quiet. Great views, easy access.


October 2015

This apartment is very comfortable, well equipped and has wonderful views. We had a lovely week. Highly recommended.


October 2015

The views are out of this world the apartment is fantastic comfortable and clean and best of all carpeted through out.Even if it rains the view from the apartment is stunning so you don't need to go out.


September 2015

Great location, stunning views and first class furnishings.


September 2015

Absolute immaculate apartment, views are amazing, location is perfect. We will hope to return next year


August 2015

Fabulous apartment with all mod cons, and the location has to be seen to be believed. The views from every window and the balcony are absolutely stunning.


July 2015

The apartment was faultless and beyond expectation with unbeatable views of Mevagissey.


April 2015

I chose Harbour Lights after studying about 25 properties in the online brochure, and was not disappointed when we arrived at the apartment. Although it was too cold to sit on the balcony, we never tired of the view of the cliffs and Harbour, and the town was an easy walk through the clifftop gardens, or down the steps through the Harbour. The apartment was well-furnished, and very clean. A covered parking spot for the car was an added bonus.


April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Harbour Lights. The apartment was spacious, beautifully furnished and equipped to an extremely high specification. We never tired of the views out to sea and of the harbour. Harbour Lights is one of the very best, if not the best, property we have ever stayed in. We hope to return to Mevagissey and Harbour Lights soon.


March 2015

I don't think anyone could review Harbour Lights without mentioning the stunning location. The view is breathtaking. Apart from that, the apartment is very comfortable, well equipped and clean. Mevagissey is a short walk away, down hill. and has everything you would want. The Ship Inn, in the town, we found offered very reasonable pub food. Mevagissey is also a great base from which to explore Cornwall. I would recommend it and hope to return again soon.


February 2015

Excellent apartment, stunning views, we have had a great time here, in a great location for exploring. Warm and cosy winter break. We highly recommend this property.


December 2014

An amazing apartment with breath taking ocean and harbour views, you won't want to go home. Very well equipped with all home comforts and much more.


October 2014

Harbour Lights was excellent, a perfect position for exploring Cornwall, nowhere seemed to far away, the views were the best and watching the fishermen going and coming from the harbour whilst eating breakfast on the balcony was a bonus. To top it off the walk to the town was only about 7 minuets away so we ate out every night and did not have to cook which was perfect. The property was comfortable and had everything you needed for your stay.


August 2014

The view was breath taking


August 2014

A beautiful, apartment with amazing views. Very well equipped with everything we needed to make a fantastic holiday base from which to explore this stunning part of Cornwall.


July 2014

Great view x 10


June 2014

This is the first time we have stopped in an apartment and Harbour Lights was so amazingly special both the apartment itself and the jaw droppingly spectacular views that I think we have been spoilt for life! The owners were also lovely people both letting us know the apartment was ready early and popping round to lend us a telescope and giving us some great advice on the local area.


June 2014

A superb apartment in a fabulous location with a hard-to-drag-yourself-away-from view! Very sad to leave it.


April 2014

Harbour Lights was a great base for sightseeing, an easy stroll into Mevagissey, good restaurants and fabulous views. We had a great week there.


October 2013

The property is in a word excellent. Located in a beautiful spot with outstanding views over the harbour. Would I stay again yes definitely!


September 2013

We have stayed at Harbour Lights 9 times over the last 6 years. This is a great apartment in one of the prime locations in Mevagissey. There is also private parking which is at a premium in the area. Well recommended!!

Reply from Classic Cottages

You've certainly been very regular visitors to the apartment which speaks volumes! We always pleased to hear when guests love our properties, so thanks for taking the time to give us your review. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2013

Beautiful, spotlessley clean, well equipped apartment with the most fantastic views of the harbour and coast beyond. Only point to take into consideration is that it is situated at the top of a very steep hill which people with a disability or health condition may struggle with if they walk into Mevagissey.


May 2013

We were extremely happy with our choice. The apartment was superb. Everything you would need for a comfortable stay was there: luxurious equipment, everything clean, even wifi. What was most fascinating for us were the tremendous seaviews. We always would recommend this holiday flat to friends.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.