The exterior of Beacon Top Bottom with the Beacon in the background.
The first floor open plan living-room, snug and cosy whatever the weather.
Views towards St Agnes Beacon from the kitchen area.
The ground floor bedroom has a gorgeous antique double bed frame with a memory foam mattress.
Fabulous coastal walks within easy reach of the cottage; this is looking from the cliffs nearby towards Chapel Porth.
A lovely private sheltered courtyard for morning coffee and evening drinks.
Looking out to the enclosed courtyard from the bedroom.
The en suite shower-room is just off the bedroom.
A walk-in shower with under-floor heating.
The open plan living-room is full of handmade furnishings and wonderful artwork.
There are wonderful far reaching views from the living-room windows.
This little wood-burner will keep you snug and cosy.
All around the cottage there are delightful little touches.
The views stretch for miles (even on damp misty days!).
The cottage is full of the Owner's beautiful artwork.
Steps access the cottage and the adjoining footpath leads up to the top of the Beacon.
Vintage furniture mixes happily with handmade units.
A cosy corner for leisurely meals.
Everything is provided for basic cooking.
Lovely individual touches everywhere you look.
The first field on the footpath reveals the spectacular north Cornish coast.
The Owner sells her artwork locally...you'll be tempted to take some home as a lovely memento.
The mural on the staircase wall shows the footpath around the Beacon to St Agnes.
Nearby Chapel Porth beach at low tide with iconic mine buildings perched on the cliffs above.
Looking from Chapel Porth towards Porthtowan at a very low tide.
Porthtowan beach is just three miles away.

Beacon Top Bottom

2523

St Agnes / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £309 - £624

September 2017

It's quite simply a unique space in a remarkable setting with astonishing views.


June 2017

A lovely little place in a great location. Very quiet with everything we needed for a week away. Loved the artwork decorating the place and beautiful views from the top of the beacon which was only a few minutes away!


June 2017

The location of this property is probably one of the best in Cornwall. The views from nearby are AMAZING as are the walks. If you are staying in good weather this property is a perfect crash pad but if you are staying when wet you are left with only a tiny towel rail to dry clothes as the owners only leave you two logs for the burner and so everything stays damp. The TV is the size of a laptop with a portable aerial that regularly loses signal. The mattress has seen better days and if you aren't a size 12 or below the towels are rather small - the main towels are only just bigger than the hand towels. This property is all location, location, location. For us it was just too small I'm afraid which was a shame. The courtyard is not the picture with the dog in it.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for the review of Beacon Top Bottom The cottage is compact, as is the television, and we're sorry if this didn't come across in the photos. Do click on the photos to show a larger image and a caption detailing exactly what is shown. We're sorry you didn't find the mattress comfortable, the Owners have replaced this (they are only just across the courtyard and very happy to help with any problems - they had forgotten to top the logs up!). We're sorry that the property wasn't for you, but glad to see that you enjoyed the area and the amazing walking on offer. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2017

Cosy hideaway from hustle and bustle with beautiful coast right on the doorstep. A nice, small but lively village for all holiday necessities within reach (groceries, tearooms and souvenirs)


March 2017

This was a beautiful little bolt hole on the Cornish coast. Plenty of walking trails right on the doorstep. Plus a welcoming log-burner to take the chill off the Spring evenings. Would highly recommend a stay in this quaint cottage.


March 2017

Great location, fabulous walks from the door.

Made to feel very welcome


March 2017

One of the loveliest properties full of surprises and great little touches. the guest book is full of drawings and poems a tribute to the cottage and its owners.


November 2016

The cottage is lovely and the artistic touches made our stay feel special


September 2016

We loved Top Bottom. The owners were lovely and we enjoyed our stay very much. Would not hesitate to rebook or recommend. Beautiful setting and great little house with such quirky cool style!


August 2016

An excellent base for a holiday especially if you like walking. St. Agnes village is nearby as well as Trevaunance Cove, Chapel Porth, Trevellas and Porthtowan.


July 2016

Second stay.Beacon Top Bottom makes us happy! Very good Hotspot to explore Cornwall.


April 2016

A Paradise for nature lovers, away from the the village. Good location for coastal walks (coast path). Equipped with lots of love. Just beautiful... :-)


April 2016

Fabulous location and great for walking from the cottage.


April 2016

Wonderful home for a short break


March 2016

Perfect for our short Easter break. The log burner and Easter eggs helped the rainy days.


December 2015

Lovely cottage with views of surrounding countryside. In a quiet location yet an easy walk into the village for shops, etc.


November 2015

Lovely property with real charm. Cosy and obviously loved property with beautiful attention to detail that made the stay so enjoyable.


October 2015

We feel like we've discovered hidden treasure!


September 2015

Great little cottage in a wonderful location with lovely hosts.


August 2015

Very cozy with artistic touches throughout. Amazing views from the beacon. We really enjoyed our stay!


June 2015

A real getaway haven, nature all around, good place for travelling to many places in cornwall.


March 2015

Great views. Great location. Chapel north beach just a very short distance. Great people, very artistic decore. Lovely cottage for two.


December 2014

Beacon Top Bottom is a very cosy little cottage with very lovely owners who were happy to help with any issues and we didn't have any at all so 10/10. We highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking to escape and get back to nature. Perfect for a trip at any time of year!


July 2014

This was our second visit to a lovely cottage, beautifully decorated in a peaceful location. Just a short walk from St Agnes and St Agnes Beacon. The perfect place to get-away from it all. An added bonus was my tour of the owner's farm!


May 2014

the beacon was individual and homely we loved the location and especially all the extra touches . milk beer biscuits and a free tea towel. The outside space was great . Located near the town and good amenities.


May 2014

A lovely cottage in an ideal location whether you like to walk, cycle or drive. Great views and very peaceful. Ideal for a relaxing break.


April 2014

We loved Beacon Top Bottom. With all its character and Von's amazing artwork it was wonderful. We lived the coziness and how welcome thy made us feel. Great description of how they turned it into what it is and the location was perfect.


October 2013

If you want a very restful holiday choose beacon Top bottom. You can walk to the village which is very friendly , good dog friendly pubs with excellent food.


September 2013

Absolutely fantastic little cottage in a very charming setting.


August 2013

Beacon Top Bottom is a lovely, tucked away, oasis of peace. Perfect for getting away from the demands of everyday life. Being near the top of St Agnes Beacon everywhere you walk is downhill, just be prepared for the hike back up! We came home very relaxed from the gentler pace of life and much fitter for all the walking. Plenty of dog friendly beaches within easy travelling distance and the pubs are dog friendly too. Highly Recommended


July 2013

It's a quiet area of Cornwall with good access to coastal paths. St Agnes is a small village with everything you need but not everything your don't!


June 2013

A most charming cottage, full of character, which exceeded our expectations. Very friendly, generous and helpful owners made us feel very welcome.


May 2013

Top cottage. Very enjoyable.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.