Driftwood is an attractive semi-detached cottage.
The sitting-room.
The lovely terrace is a sun-trap.
The sitting-room.
The breakfast-bar in the kitchen/diner.
The sitting-room.
The dining-area.
The utility-room.
Well-equipped and spacious, the bright and airy kitchen.
The newly refurbished kitchen.
Plenty of room to prepare a meal.
The light floods into this modern room.
The luxurious shower-room.
Modern fittings.
The dining-area.
The decking.
Doors open onto the decked terrace.
The decked terrace, accessed via the sitting-room.
Bedroom 1 with double bed (5'), TV and en suite Shower-room with shower, WC and wash-basin, 
and office.
Stylish and comfortable.
Bedroom 2 with a 5' double bed.
Bedroom 3.
Sennen Cove along the coast.
St Ives has some beautiful beaches.
Porthmeor Beach, St Ives.
St Michael's Mount is approximately seven miles away.
The Tate Gallery at St Ives is two miles away.

Driftwood

2491

2.5 miles SE of St Ives / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £462 - £1266

October 2017

Driftwood was everything that we hoped this cottage would be. It was clean, warm and welcoming. Fantastic location with walks from the doorstep. The train was also so useful as we didn’t want to use the car everyday. The cottage was so well equipped with instructions on how to operate the electrical appliances to hand. The hot water and heating had been set perfectly for our needs. The Badger pub opposite served us well with marvellous food when we didn’t want to cook ourselves. Plenty of space for 4 adults to live together comfortably. Thank you for making our weeks holiday in Cornwall so memorable. ??Cornwall


August 2017

Great location especially if you have a dog; the beach is a short walk and one of the few in this area that allows them. Spacious, bright property for six. Handy for using both buses and trains. The Badger across the road has a lovely garden and does great food.


August 2017

No welcome pack on arrival (although stated in documentation one would be provided), out of date food/milk left in the fridge/freezer (indicating that it hadn't been checked/cleaned after previous occupant), the bedroom to the back of the cottage, quilt cover was covered in black dog hairs required washing (indicating that the bedding had not been changed from the previous occupant), clearly states in documents that occupants must ensure that pets are kept off the beds. The BBQ had been left dirty and was unfit for use. There were some minor issues, there was no hot water to start with after ringing the contact number in the information folder the woman said she had not looked after the house for over a year, after looking through our own documents we then found a contact number we were told they were busy with change overs after making a further phone call this was resolved. No batteries in DVD remote, dryer condenser left full of water.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're sorry that you were so disappointed with the property. Obviously you have had some contact with our office directly during your stay to report the water issue and again after your stay to discuss cleanliness. We're glad we could help with the water at the time, but as explained by the Property Manager, it was very difficult to investigate your other points when you had already finished your two week holiday - we always urge guests to let us know about any concerns during the stay so that we can put things right there and then. We have shared your feedback with both the cleaning team and owners, and our Property Manager will be visiting to check the areas you've highlighted. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2016

Great property , great location , local train station at the bottom of the road Levant which will take you into St Ives or St Erth , beach totally dog friendly , but please beware not many dog poop bins . Wonderful golf course too , great pub across the road with a super garden . Loved the area and property .


August 2016

Clean, comfortable and well fitted cottage in a great location to explore the area. Easy walking to a great beach in Lelant.


June 2016

Comfortable, clean and a great location. Close to the beach, coastal path and a great pub next door.


March 2016

Perfect for long beach walks with the dog


December 2015

Great cottage, nicely furnished. Large lounge and kitchen for entertaining. Perfectly positioned for beach walks and if you are feeling lazy you can take the train along the beach! If you don't want to cook the pub is opposite which serves great food but no need to worry about any late night noise as it's very quiet. Would recommend without any hesitation We will be back!


September 2015

The impression you get with Driftwood, [semi-detached property] looking on the small side, but get inside, more like a tardis, plenty of room and great bedrooms, we would stay there again.


March 2015

Excellent location, Brilliant for dogs!


October 2014

A lovely location st Ives easily accessible on public transport. Ideal cottage to stay with young children and teenagers. Very comfortable.


August 2014

Lovely holiday in a fabulous cottage, very comfortable, beautifully decorated, well equipped, modern but homely. Great location in easy walking distance of a vast, beautiful and dog friendly beach, great dog friendly pub opposite, perfect. If we could move here....we would!!


September 2013

Driftwood was a fantastic property to stay, it was exceptional. We were a family party of 6 adults, it has to be the best self catering property we have ever had the pleasure to stay. We cant express enough how spacious clean and comfortable this property was. The towels and bedding were lovely! The property has been furnished and equipped to a very high standard and we treated it with the respect it deserved. We managed to park 3 small cars and use the local train into St.Ives which was convenient and fun. We will definitely be staying again!!


July 2013

lovely location, clean, spacious and comfortable.Beach 10 min walk and great pub opposite. lovely food & garden.


June 2013

Excellent location, excellent facillities, very comfortable beds, all round a very good holiday cottage.


May 2013

Really lovely cottage with a beautiful finish. Had a great stay and would definitely recommend a stay at Driftwood.


March 2013

We had a fantastic week , it was a lovely cottage in a nice location.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.