The garden path leads you to the delightful Court Cottage
The open plan living room
The double aspect master bedroom
The local coastline within walking distance of Court Cottage.
The cottage kitchen
The kitchen has all you need to cook up a holiday feast
The kitchen leads off from the living room
The open plan living room has a toasty woodburner making this an ideal retreat whatever the weather
From the dining room table you can look out onto the patio
The cottage is so beautifully decorated throughout
The master bedroom has a lovely bedstead adorned with throws and cushions
The twin bedroom
The twin bedroom is light and airy and has plenty of storage
The delightful cottage bathroom is on the ground floor
You'll be sorry to leave
The patio area at the back of Court Cottage
You can also enjoy alfresco dining in the front garden
There are so many stunning beaches to discover on this stretch of coastline from child friendly Daymer Bay, the surfers' favourite of Polzeath and this one..Trebarwith Strand
Port Isaac (of Doc Martin fame) is a delightful fishing village with narrow streets, quirky shops, great places to eat and drink and  the occasional live performance by The Fishermans friends
The town of Padstow is well worth a visit

Court Cottage

2426

4.1 miles NE of Port Isaac / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £398 - £915

August 2018

This cottage was amazing, beautifully situated near the sea, when we arrived it felt like a dream cottage you might draw, even down ti having honeysuckle around the gate. Inside it was immaculate with carefully chosen furniture and individual art pieces. Everything was provided to have a wonderful holiday, from a fully equipped kitchen to plenty of maps and suggestions.


July 2018

Lovely cottage that is well kept. Ideal for country walks and near to Port Isaac. We felt at home here. The only problem - the double bed was too small - 140cm. We are used to 180cm.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Court Cottage - we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall. We're sorry that you found the double bed to be a little small - it is a standard 4'6" double bed, but if a slightly larger bed is important, we do show bed sizes for larger beds in our description so please do take a look on our website. Kari - Customer Support


June 2018

Court cottage was the usual Classic Cottages standard. It was exactly as described and we fell in love with it. It was like a little dolls house, the furnishings were beautiful which is one of the reasons we picked it, the bed so comfy and the children's room delightful. The gardens were so pretty all you could hear was birds and bees. You could see the sea from the gardens and we've never seen such pink sunsets.


June 2018

A delightful cottage in an thoroughly enviable and utterly tranquil location. We would definitely like to return.


May 2018

Lovely quaint cottage in a lovely hamlet. Great views and nice gardens and located well for visits to Port Isaac, Rock and Padstow.


March 2018

The whole process of booking our holiday with Classic Cottages was simplicity itself. Court Cottage is a charming cottage set in idyllic surroundings. It is a cheerful place that never fails to bring a smile to the face. Whether you are new to Cornwall,or a seasoned veteran, Court Cottage is located in an ideal position that will allow you to make new discoveries, or reacquaint yourselves with old friends. I will have no reservations in both staying at Court Cottage again, or booking with Classic Cottages. Both enabled me, Claire and Bella the spaniel to enjoy a wonderful weak in Cornwall.

Thank you.


February 2018

Lovely, pretty cottage in an ideal location for visiting lots of great places in Cornwall


October 2017

Welcome cake delicious. Wood burner creates as cosy hideaway. Sound of the sea at night, with garden to see beautiful stars. Ideal base to explore North Cornwall.


August 2017

We had a lovely stay in Court Cottage. The cottage was comfortable and well-equipped. We especially enjoyed sitting at the top of the back garden enjoying the late afternoon rays of sun (we were very lucky with the weather!). It was in a great location for walks along the coast and to visit near-by places of interest. The dog also had a great time!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Court Cottage - it's great to hear that you were able to make the most of the weather and explore this wonderful part of Cornwall with your dog. Alison, Customer Support.


July 2017

Cosy, home from home, superbly located, peaceful, well equipped cottage.


July 2017

Beautiful situation close to fantastic walks along the coastal paths. Delightful gardens and very well equipped cottage


May 2017

Cosy cottage in the most beautiful location ! Fabulous holiday !


April 2017

Fabulous location in quiet hamlet, close to coastal path and stunning beach, just a 15 minute walk away.


October 2016

Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location which suited us perfectly. Very rural and quiet. If you stay at Court Cottage you will have a relaxing, peaceful holiday.


October 2016

Beautiful cottage in an idyllic location.


July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - a lovely cottage and location. We hope to return soon!


February 2016

Comfortable and well presented cottage in a beautiful location along the North Cornwall coastline.


June 2015

Court Cottage is the most stunning cottage we've stayed in. It's location in a small hamlet close to the North coast of Cornwall makes for the ideal holiday. The cottage has classy yet homely décor and furnishings and delightful cottage gardens. We will be back.


April 2015

A great week in a very cosy cottage. Lovely quiet location plus ideally to visit loads of lovely coastal villages. The interior of court cottage has been beautifully thought out.


March 2015

Think it has all been said-pretty cottage in pretty location with lovely,interesting art work and cosy to live in.


December 2014

A super cosy cottage set in a quiet location ideal for escaping from the hurly burly of work in the City - nothing better than to come back to s wood burning fire having blown away the cobwebs on a cliff top walk, literally a stones throw from the front door.....


September 2014

This is a very pretty cottage in a lovely quiet location ideal for a family but perhaps not necessarily four adults for a week although we had a couple of friends stay with us for a couple of nights which was fine. Its just quite a small space for four adults. Prettily decorated with lots of personal touches and lovely garden to sit in if the weather is good which it was for us.


September 2014

We think any guest who visits there would be delighted with their choice as long as they are looking for tranquility & relaxation ,however the hustle & bustle of places like Port Isaac are not far away . We thoroughly enjoyed our week there & wish we had booked a 2nd week .


August 2014

We love this cottage and its location so much we have returned having tried others. It's a perfect cosy environment in a beautiful little hamlet so would recommend highly.


August 2014

The cottage was in a pretty, quiet location, and absolutely lovely in every way. Each room was decorated very comfortably, and filled with interesting "ornaments" and some lovely artwork, which made it feel much more homely than the usual holiday rental. I loved the bedding so much I researched it and have ordered some for my daughter - and have already recommended the cottage to friends! We really had a great time there.


October 2013

Beautiful cottage in a quiet little village close to the sea. Plenty to do locally; I'd definitely recommend visiting Boscastle and Tintagel or about 30 minutes drive away there is Padstow and surrounding areas and in the other direction is Bodmin where I'd recommend a visit to Bodmin jail. For a nice meal locally the Mason's Arms at Camelford is very quaint with good food and good trip advisor reviews. The Long Bar at the Wellington Hotel, Boscastle is also a lovely place to eat (dogs welcome in both). The cottage has everything you could need and more; even toys for the children. The log fire is very homely and it's nice that they allow dogs in the cottage considering all of the lovely walks available locally.


June 2013

Lovely cottage, in a small and quite village, close to the coastpath.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.