Grascott House.
The wonderful open plan living-room really is the heart of the home and a great place for all to gather.
The main sitting-room is the ideal place to relax and unwind.
Bedroom 2 has lovely views across the garden.
Grascott House is a fabulous farmhouse with room inside and out for all the family. Free range children and dogs welcome!
The gloriously spacious farmhouse kitchen....
....is very well-equipped.
The dining-area in the main living-room.
You can enjoy time in front of the wood-burner in the main living-room and watch the cooks at work!
Double doors lead out from the living-area to the garden.
Another wood-burner in the sitting-room makes this an ideal retreat all year round.
A map of Grascott Forest grounds.
The downstairs bathroom also has a separate shower.
Bedroom1 is beautifully funished and enjoys views over the garden.
Breakfast in bed? Why not!
There are original features throughout.
Bedroom 3 has twin beds.
Bedroom 4 also has twin beds.
Bedroom 5.
The family bathroom on the first floor.
There's a terrific oversized map in the stairwell.
There is an outside play-area which is shared with the other cottages.
Grascott House
An aerial view of Grascott Forest.

Grascott House

2375

8.7 miles NE of Holsworthy / Sleeps 10 + cot

7 Nights from £653 - £1790

March 2018

Great space for a large group. Thoroughly recommend.


August 2017

Homely, welcoming retreat. Lots of space and very clean, on the whole a great place to holiday


July 2017

Our three families all enjoyed our stay, and esp. the Dog!


July 2017

Great location. Friendly owner. Just right for families or reunions. We are hoping to return.


April 2017

A great location if you want to get away from it all.


April 2017

This house is excellent for families very well thought out & everything you need. The decor is possibly a little tired/lived in but this makes for a more relaxed stay. The kids loved all the space, tree house trampoline etc. very welcoming & friendly any problems very speedily resolved. House was warm & comfortable. Firewood provided & woodturner worked very well often a holiday cottage rarity .


April 2017

A lovely welcoming property with amazing land to explore, kids young and old will have some great adventures even without having to go anywhere else. Great for a big crowd of people.


February 2017

We loved the homely, warm and welcoming atmosphere of the house, the fireplaces and the enormous bath tubs! The beds were lovely and comfy the selection of games, books and DVDs were very much enjoyed by the children and the lovely outside space was perfect too! The children made excellent use of the trampoline and there was so much to explore right from the front door! It is simply lovely!! This really is a lovely family home from home to relax in and enjoy in total peace and tranquility!


December 2016

A good sized house for family or group holidays, just needs a little tender care spent on it.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your comments about Grascott House. It is very much a comfortable family orientated house as you found, and we're very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time there. We do find that larger properties can receive their fair share of wear and tear over a busy season, but really appreciate your suggestions and will pass them on to the Owner to consider. Tanya, Customer Support


December 2016

An excellent property for a large family group. House warm and cosy with plenty of space to relax.


October 2016

Beautiful house, lovely owner and gorgeous surroundings.


July 2016

We have had an excellent family holiday in this very comfortable and spacious house.


April 2016

Lovely spacious farm house, excellent for families and friends to get together. Only left for a pub Sunday lunch, just a pleasure to relax and enjoy the house and surroundings.


April 2016

One of the benifits of the place and was not highlighted enough is that it is a wonderful and safe place for kids to explore. With tree houses, secret lakes, and lots of wildlife to spot. Also the owner has made the place very environmentally friendly with a wood chip boiler to fire the central heating. And a beautiful kitchen made with beech wood from the estate.


March 2016

Lovely house


December 2015

Grasscott House is a great location for large parties to get away from from everyday life.

the house offered so much comfortable space and the 200 acres of forest offered incredible walks to enjoy


October 2015

Grascott House functioned well. The owner was friendly - and helpful when needed. Comfotable and warm and with ample space for everyone even though we were a party of nine. The mile long access road that you recommended is uneven and makes for a bumpy ride - but is the only worthwhile Road in. You warn against using a satnav - and rightly so - perhaps you should stress that the alternative route in to which a satnav invariably directs one towards is well nigh impassable for ordinary family cars - and probably even more so when raining heavily.


September 2015

Lane leading to Cottage is very bad, need a 4 wheel drive, reception for Internet is bad no reception for mobiles and no phone in cottage, no curtains downstairs overall th Cottage is lovely

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review, and we're sorry that you found the lane bad. We visited the cottage in a standard VW Golf on 23/10/2015, and although it is obviously unsurfaced and a little bumpy in places as described, we felt it was easily negotiable in that vehicle with a little care. Mobile reception in such rural locations can be a little hit and miss (you can check coverage on your network provider's Web site), and the Wifi was working when we visited. Despite this, it's great to hear that you loved the house - it really is a very comfortable and homely property. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2015

Ideal situation for a family party with young children. Plenty to see and do on the estate and the local environs. If you want a peaceful, natural setting for a tranquil time then Grascott Farm is an excellent destination.


April 2015

It's a perfect setting for large family groups, especially with dogs, looking to enjoy beautiful isolated Devonshire countryside.


October 2014

Grasscott House is wonderful house to get away from it all, and relax, especially as an autumn break where part of the attraction was to sit before a log stove and get out of the wind and rain.


August 2014

A cosy, warm, friendly & lived in house. It made us want to stay in and appreciate the tranquility and atmosphere of this, we had a lovely restful break!


April 2014

Beautiful property in beautiful surroundings. High standard of furnishings with enough space for a big family. Log burners are a winner!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.