The location of this super bungalow is perfect for exploring the Lizard and walking into the village for a drink or bite to eat.
The spacious, light-filled sitting/dining-room.
The master bedroom.
Tara's enclosed garden is very private.
This light and spacious room is perfect for relaxing or dining with friends and family.
Bedroom 2 offers the versatility of 'zip and link' (double or twin) beds.
The bunk bedroom (Bedroom 3) is ideal for children.
The dining-area has sea views between the neighbouring cottages.
The well equipped and stylish kitchen.
The tasteful soft cream colour scheme is restful and relaxing.
The kitchen leads through to the sitting/dining-room.
The sunny, contemporary kitchen has lovely sea views.
The stunning view from outside the Lizard Point cafe.
There is a useful utility-room next to the kitchen.
The utility room at the rear of the property has a door into the garden.
Private parking on your driveway.
The master bedroom (Bedroom 1) has an en suite shower-room.
The bedrooms are all beautifully furnished.
The en-suite shower room.
The fully tiled shower-room is next to the kitchen.
A wall mounted electric fire adds a cosy glow on a cool evening.
The bunk room also has a desk/dressing table and plenty of storage.
The bedrooms are dressed with lovely linens and all have plenty of storage.
Being on one level the property with all rooms off a central entrance hallway makes for easy living.
A view of Lizard village from the Post Office.
Walk eastwards along the spectacular coast path to Housel Bay, or on to Cadgwith Cove.
An exhilarating walk westwards along the coast path will take you to Kynance Cove.
A delicious complimentary cream tea awaits you at the Owners' cafe at Lizard Point.
Beautiful Kynance Cove.
In the village you will find a selection of places to eat and drink including The Top House, The Witchball and Coast Coffee Bar.



The Lizard / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £494 - £1235

October 2017

Tara Cottage is a real home from home and the owners have taken time to ensure all your needs are catered for and are on hand to deal with any issues. Tara Cottage is set in a beautiful location on the Lizard Peninsula ideal for exploring the area and is suitable for both families and groups of friends. I would recommend staying at Tara if you are wishing to visit this beautiful part of England.

September 2017

A beautifully furnished and decorated bungalow in a central location in the village which has everything you need for a very comfortable holiday.

June 2017

The location is probably the best we've experienced. It's possible to do a gorgeous circular walk using parts of the SW coastal path, as long or short as you like. The cottage is on a quiet lane, yet a short and level walk to the village centre, with several choices of places to eat (and a pasty shop even closer!). Easy and fast access to main A-road north to Helston and rest of Cornwall, so it's not "down a lane, down a lane, will I meet a tractor?"

April 2017

Lovely peaceful location only 5 minutes walk from the local shops and cafes.

March 2017

Would like to return.

October 2016

Another excellent holiday in a lovely cottage.

August 2016

nice place/nice location/recommended.

August 2016

My definition of a good holiday location is one where you do not need to jump in your car every day. The Lizard really fits the bill in this regard. The village has excellent grocery shops and fish+chips as well as a couple of decent pubs and ice-cream shops. There are plenty of paths to walk and a couple of small beaches in easy walking distance. The cottage is in a perfect location with easy access to the village and the coastal path. It's a great base for staying put and doing nothing or for exploring the coastal paths or further afield. The cooking facilities are excellent and the lounge is spacious and comfortable.

May 2016

An excellent bungalow, with every possible amenity/facility. The situation is superb and it always feels like 'home from home.'....a wonderful place to stay in a beautiful part of the county.

August 2015

After 20 years of self catering, this cottage is one of the best for cleanliness, location and facilities.

August 2015

Great holiday accommodation one of the best if not the best I have ever stayed at. Large lounge/diner with sea views, Large well fitted out kitchen again with sea views. Good size bedrooms, large showers. fittings and furniture of a very high standard and a nice garden for the grand children to play in. Great for all the amenities so no driving if you don't want to. Owners very friendly and helpful. If you go try the free cream tea it's to die for with a great location..

May 2015

lovely airy property,

April 2015

Tara is a comfortable and well-equipped bungalow - ample space for 6. Close to village amenities and coastal footpath. The sun lights up the kitchen in the mornings and the lounge in the afternoon and evenings. Perfect for a family and relaxing holiday.

October 2014

Perfect location for walking the cliff paths around The Lizard.

August 2014

Great location, very quiet but walking distance to eateries/shops/takeaways. Lovely walks, beautiful scenery and plenty to do.

August 2014

Lovely house which suited the whole family . Could not have found a better place to stay!

August 2014

Comfortable house in excellent location - easy access to the village (ice-creams, groceries, pubs, fish&chip shop) to Kynance Cove and to numerous coastal paths and small coves and beaches. Lovely cream-tea at the most southerly point.

April 2014

A wonderful cottage in a superb location providing us with a relaxing and enjoyable holiday for the whole family, thank you.

October 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at Tara. Lovely accommodation and very comfortable. A good walk from the property to the owner's cafe which is thoroughly recommended gorgeous cream tea thank you so much.

August 2013

This has to be the best cottage we have ever stayed in. So clean and tastefully furnished. The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home and the delicious free cream tea at the Polpeor Cafe (which has stunning views) as well as great food saw us eating there all week! Well done to all, we will be booking again.

August 2013

Perfect location for a family holiday. The house can accommodate 6 with ease. All of the rooms are spacious and have good storage. There is loads of space in the house and in the garden. The clincher though is that it is only 3 minutes walk from the Lizard village, where there's a post office, an excellent butchers/store, newsagent/general store and several ice-cream shops, not to mention excellent fish-and-chip shop, 2 pubs and several cafes/restaurants. It was great to be able to send the children out for an ice-cream after dinner. The house is also less than 10 minutes walk from a sandy beach and 15/20 from a rocky beach, both of which our Children enjoy. Our 5th visit to the Lizard, and our 3rd to this comfortable house.

May 2013

So glad we chose this property. The photographs show exactly what you get - no disappointment. Generous rooms, beautiful decor and everything we needed was supplied. Really couldn't fault the property or the welcome. The cream tea was a lovely touch and much appreciated.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.